Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Online Basic Hunter Education
Field Day Schedule

The Online Basic Hunter Education Field Day courses are only for students who have successfully completed the electronic portion of the Online Basic Hunter Education course and have received their field day qualifier number. Only students with a valid Field Day Qualifier number will be able to sign up for the Online Basic Hunter Education Field Day. These field days are NOT for students taking a Traditional Basic Hunter Education course.

Basic Hunter Education Field Day Schedule

City Date Time Seats left
01/01/2015 2015 Class schedules for the entire state for the entire year will appear here by the first week of January, 2015. Please check back then. FULL*
ANCHORAGE 01/25/2015 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. FULL*
ANCHORAGE 02/08/2015 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 13
ANCHORAGE 03/08/2015 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 04/12/2015 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 22
ANCHORAGE 04/30/2015 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 05/26/2015 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 06/23/2015 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 07/23/2015 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 07/28/2015 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 08/13/2015 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 08/18/2015 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 09/02/2015 Wednesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 10/10/2015 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 10/25/2015 Sunday, 8am - 12pm. Morning class. 24
ANCHORAGE 10/25/2015 Sunday, 2pm - 6pm. Afternoon class. 24
ANCHORAGE 10/28/2015 Wednesday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 11/08/2015 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 11/15/2015 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 12/06/2015 2015 CLASS! 2015 Sunday, 11am - 3pm. 2015 24
FAIRBANKS 03/22/2015 Sunday, 1pm - 6pm 16
FAIRBANKS 04/19/2015 Sunday, 1pm - 6pm. 20
FAIRBANKS 05/16/2015 Saturday, 8am - 1pm. 20
FAIRBANKS 06/15/2015 Monday, 5pm - 10pm 20
FAIRBANKS 07/19/2015 Sunday, 8am - 1pm. 20
FAIRBANKS 07/27/2015 Monday, 5pm - 10pm. 20
FAIRBANKS 08/15/2015 Saturday, 8am - 1pm. 20
FAIRBANKS 08/23/2015 Sunday, 12pm - 5pm. 20
FAIRBANKS 09/03/2015 Thursday, 5pm - 10pm. 20
FAIRBANKS 10/17/2015 Saturday, 1pm - 6pm. 20
JUNEAU 02/07/2015 Sat: 0800-1300 23
SEWARD 04/11/2015 Saturday. Call Fred for times and location: 441-2027. 24
SEWARD 10/10/2015 Saturday. Call Fred for times and location: 441-2027. 24
SOLDOTNA 05/30/2015 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
SOLDOTNA 08/18/2015 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
SOLDOTNA 09/05/2015 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 24
SOLDOTNA 10/17/2015 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
WASILLA 02/23/2015 Monday, 6pm - 10pm. 17
WASILLA 04/13/2015 Monday, 6pm - 10pm. 24
WASILLA 07/27/2015 Monday, 6pm - 10pm. 24
WASILLA 10/26/2015 Monday, 6pm - 10pm 24
WASILLA 11/16/2015 Monday, 6pm - 10pm 24
* If a class is full and you choose to show up anyway, please be aware that you may not be able to participate.

To see the schedule of courses that have already occurred, visit the Past Online Course Schedule page.

If you have completed the computer study and testing portion of the online course and have waited three days for the data to be transferred, you can Click here to sign up for a field day. Remember, you will need to have your Field Day qualifier number in order to sign up.

NOTE: Students who have earned their Field Day Qualifier from the online course may not attend just the shoot portion of a Traditional Basic Hunter Education course. You MUST attend the Online Basic Hunter Education Field Day.