Website Feedback Button
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Online Basic Hunter Education
Field Day Schedule

The Online Basic Hunter Education Field Day courses are only for students who have successfully completed the electronic portion of the Online Basic Hunter Education course and have received their field day qualifier number. Only students with a valid Field Day Qualifier number will be able to sign up for the Online Basic Hunter Education Field Day. These field days are NOT for students taking a Traditional Basic Hunter Education course.

Basic Hunter Education Field Day Schedule

City Date Time Seats left
ANCHORAGE 05/01/2014 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm FULL*
ANCHORAGE 06/24/2014 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 6
ANCHORAGE 07/24/2014 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 07/29/2014 Tuesday, 6pm - 9pm. 22
ANCHORAGE 08/14/2014 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 08/19/2014 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 09/04/2014 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 10/19/2014 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 10/26/2014 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 11/15/2014 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 24
CRAIG 04/19/2014 Saturday, 9am - 2pm. Online students MUST sign up for the field day online. 24
CRAIG 10/11/2014 Saturday, 9am - 2pm. Online students MUST sign up for the field day online. 24
FAIRBANKS 04/19/2014 Saturday, 9am - 2pm. 6
FAIRBANKS 05/18/2014 Sunday, 9am - 2pm. 19
FAIRBANKS 07/07/2014 Monday, 6pm - 10pm. 24
FAIRBANKS 08/16/2014 Saturday, 1pm - 6pm. 22
FAIRBANKS 08/24/2014 Sunday, 9am - 2pm. 24
FAIRBANKS 12/06/2014 Saturday, 9am - 2pm 24
HOMER 04/26/2014 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 21
HOMER 10/11/2014 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 24
JUNEAU 06/11/2014 Wednesday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm. 18
JUNEAU 07/09/2014 Wednesday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm 24
JUNEAU 08/06/2014 Wednesday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm 24
JUNEAU 11/08/2014 Saturday, 8:30am - 1:30pm. 24
PALMER 07/10/2014 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 22
PALMER 08/21/2014 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 23
PALMER 05/15/2014 Thursday 5:30pm - 9:30pm FULL*
PALMER 06/10/2014 Tuesday 5:30pm - 9:30pm 14
PALMER 07/15/2014 Tuesday 5:30pm - 9:30pm 17
PALMER 08/12/2014 Tuesday 5:30pm - 9:30pm 18
PALMER 08/28/2014 Thursday 5:30pm - 9:30pm 18
PALMER 09/02/2014 Tuesday 5:30pm - 9:30pm 18
SEWARD 04/26/2014 Saturday 10am - 4pm. Call Fred to sign up: 441-2027 22
SEWARD 10/04/2014 Saturday 10am - 4pm. Call Fred to sign up: 441-2024 24
SOLDOTNA 06/01/2014 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 23
SOLDOTNA 08/21/2014 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 24
SOLDOTNA 09/06/2014 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 24
SOLDOTNA 10/18/2014 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 24
WASILLA 08/04/2014 Monday, 6pm - 10pm 23
WASILLA 12/15/2014 Monday, 6pm - 10pm 24
* If a class is full and you choose to show up anyway, please be aware that you may not be able to participate.

To see the schedule of courses that have already occurred, visit the Past Online Course Schedule page.

If you have completed the computer study and testing portion of the online course and have waited three days for the data to be transferred, you can Click here to sign up for a field day. Remember, you will need to have your Field Day qualifier number in order to sign up.

NOTE: Students who have earned their Field Day Qualifier from the online course may not attend just the shoot portion of a Traditional Basic Hunter Education course. You MUST attend the Online Basic Hunter Education Field Day.

Please take a moment to help us improve your experience at the ADF&G website.
How did you arrive at our website?
Why did you visit our website today?
Did you find what you were looking for?
How easy or hard was it to find?
Very Easy Very Hard
Please provide any other comments or suggestions about your experience on the ADF&G website.

Having Trouble with this form?