State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Online Basic Hunter Education
Field Day Schedule

The Online Basic Hunter Education Field Day courses are only for students who have successfully completed the electronic portion of the Online Basic Hunter Education course and have received their field day qualifier number. Only students with a valid Field Day Qualifier number will be able to sign up for the Online Basic Hunter Education Field Day. These field days are NOT for students taking a Traditional Basic Hunter Education course.

Basic Hunter Education Field Day Schedule

City Date Time Seats left
ANCHORAGE 09/02/2015 Wednesday, 6pm - 10pm FULL*
ANCHORAGE 10/10/2015 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 16
ANCHORAGE 10/25/2015 Sunday, 8am - 12pm. Morning class. 23
ANCHORAGE 10/25/2015 Sunday, 2pm - 6pm. Afternoon class. 21
ANCHORAGE 10/28/2015 Wednesday, 1pm - 5pm. 23
ANCHORAGE 11/08/2015 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 11/15/2015 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 12/06/2015 Sunday, 11am - 3pm. 24
FAIRBANKS 09/08/2015 Tuesday, 5pm - 10pm. FULL*
FAIRBANKS 10/17/2015 Saturday, 1pm - 6pm. 13
HOMER 10/10/2015 Saturday, 10am - 2pm. Students must complete online portion of course before signing up for this field day. 24
JUNEAU 09/12/2015 Saturday, 10am - 2pm. 18
KODIAK 09/13/2015 Sunday, 9am - 1pm. Sign up online. 9
PALMER 09/01/2015 Tuesday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm FULL*
PALMER 09/27/2015 Sunday, 8am - noon. 12
PALMER 10/01/2015 Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm 17
PALMER 11/08/2015 Sunday, 8:00am - noon. 17
SEWARD 10/10/2015 Saturday morning. Call Fred for time and location: 441-2027. 24
SOLDOTNA 09/05/2015 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 13
SOLDOTNA 10/17/2015 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 20
WASILLA 10/26/2015 Monday, 6pm - 10pm 24
WASILLA 11/16/2015 Monday, 6pm - 10pm 24
* If a class is full and you choose to show up anyway, please be aware that you may not be able to participate.

To see the schedule of courses that have already occurred, visit the Past Online Course Schedule page.

If you have completed the computer study and testing portion of the online course and have waited three days for the data to be transferred, you can Click here to sign up for a field day. Remember, you will need to have your Field Day qualifier number in order to sign up.

NOTE: Students who have earned their Field Day Qualifier from the online course may not attend just the shoot portion of a Traditional Basic Hunter Education course. You MUST attend the Online Basic Hunter Education Field Day.