State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Section Navigation

Online Hunter Education Field Day Schedule

The Online Hunter Education Field Day courses are only for students who have successfully completed the online portion of the hunter education course and have received their field day qualifier number via email. Only students with a valid Field Day Qualifier number will be able to sign up for the Online Hunter Education Field Day. These field days are NOT for students taking an Instructor-led Hunter Education course.

Hunter Education Field Day Schedule

City Date Time Seats left
ANCHORAGE 09/11/2016 Sunday, 12pm - 5pm FULL*
ANCHORAGE 10/08/2016 Saturday, 12pm - 5pm 10
ANCHORAGE 10/16/2016 Sunday, 12pm - 5pm. 22
ANCHORAGE 11/06/2016 Sunday, 12pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 11/19/2016 Saturday, 12pm - 5pm 24
FAIRBANKS 09/06/2016 Tuesday, 5pm - 10pm. 2
FAIRBANKS 10/15/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 6pm 8
FAIRBANKS 11/06/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 6pm. 18
HAINES 09/11/2016 Sunday, 10am - 2pm 9
HOMER 10/15/2016 Saturday, 10am - 2pm 23
JUNEAU 09/10/2016 Saturday, 12:30pm-4:30pm 14
PALMER 09/25/2016 Sunday, 8am - 12pm 13
PALMER 09/29/2016 Thursday, 5:30pm-9:30pm 11
PALMER 10/09/2016 Sunday, 8am - 12pm. 16
SEWARD 10/08/2016 Saturday morning. 5
SOLDOTNA 10/15/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 22
SOLDOTNA 11/05/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
WASILLA 10/24/2016 Monday, 5:30pm - 10pm 24
WASILLA 11/14/2016 Monday, 5:30pm - 10:00pm. 24
* If a class is full and you choose to show up anyway, please be aware that you may not be able to participate.

In some smaller and remote communities, courses are scheduled when an adequate number of people have registered or shown an interest in attending a course. For more information, contact the statewide coordinator Kirk Lingofelt at (907) 267-2373 or your local ADF&G office.

If you have completed the online course material and written test, and have waited three days for the data to be transferred, you can Click here to sign up for a field day. Remember, you will need to have your Field Day qualifier number in order to sign up.

NOTE: Students who have earned their Field Day Qualifier from the online course may not attend just the shoot portion of an Instructor-led Hunter Education course. You MUST attend the Online Hunter Education Field Day.