State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Section Navigation

Online Hunter Education Field Day Schedule

The Online Hunter Education Field Day courses are only for students who have successfully completed the online portion of the hunter education course and have received their field day qualifier number via email. Only students with a valid Field Day Qualifier number will be able to sign up for the Online Hunter Education Field Day. These field days are NOT for students taking an Instructor-led Hunter Education course.

Hunter Education Field Day Schedule

City Date Time Seats left
ANCHORAGE 05/23/2017 Tuesday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm 8
ANCHORAGE 06/20/2017 Tuesday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm 17
ANCHORAGE 07/20/2017 Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm 23
ANCHORAGE 07/25/2017 Tuesday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm 24
ANCHORAGE 08/10/2017 Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm 23
ANCHORAGE 08/15/2017 Tuesday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm 24
ANCHORAGE 08/29/2017 Tuesday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm 24
ANCHORAGE 09/10/2017 Sunday, 12pm - 5pm 22
ANCHORAGE 10/15/2017 Sunday, 12pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 11/05/2017 Sunday, 11:30am - 4:30pm 24
ANCHORAGE 11/18/2017 Saturday, 11:30am - 4:30pm 24
FAIRBANKS 05/08/2017 Monday, 5pm - 10pm 4
FAIRBANKS 05/16/2017 Tuesday, 5pm - 10pm 16
FAIRBANKS 07/22/2017 Saturday, 9am - 1pm 17
FAIRBANKS 08/02/2017 Wednesday, 5pm - 10pm 20
FAIRBANKS 08/21/2017 Monday, 5pm - 10pm 20
FAIRBANKS 10/21/2017 Saturday, 9am - 1pm 20
FAIRBANKS 11/18/2017 Saturday, 9am - 1pm 20
FT RICHARDSON 05/17/2017 Wednesday, 5pm - 9pm. JBER 10
FT RICHARDSON 08/02/2017 Wednesday, 5pm - 9pm. JBER 15
GLENNALLEN 05/25/2017 Thursday, 5pm - 9pm 22
HOMER 10/14/2017 Saturday, 10am - 2pm. 24
JUNEAU 07/16/2017 Sunday, 8:30am-12:30pm 22
JUNEAU 12/02/2017 Saturday, 9am-2pm 24
PALMER 05/11/2017 Thursday, 5:30 - 9:30pm FULL*
PALMER 06/06/2017 Tuesday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm 13
PALMER 07/13/2017 Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm 15
PALMER 08/01/2017 Tuesday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm 18
PALMER 08/08/2017 Tuesday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm 17
PALMER 08/17/2017 Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm 15
PALMER 08/24/2017 Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm 18
PALMER 08/29/2017 Tuesday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm 18
PALMER 09/28/2017 Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm 18
PALMER 10/08/2017 Sunday, 9am - 1pm 24
SEWARD 10/14/2017 Saturday morning. Time TBA. 12
SOLDOTNA 06/03/2017 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 18
SOLDOTNA 08/15/2017 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 22
SOLDOTNA 08/26/2017 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 22
SOLDOTNA 10/21/2017 Saturday, 12pm - 4pm 24
TALKEETNA 07/28/2017 Friday, 5:30pm - 10pm 24
WASILLA 07/24/2017 Monday, 5:30pm - 10pm 23
WASILLA 10/23/2017 Monday, 5:30pm - 10pm 24
WASILLA 11/13/2017 Monday, 5:30pm - 10pm 24
* If a class is full and you choose to show up anyway, please be aware that you may not be able to participate.

In some smaller and remote communities, courses are scheduled when an adequate number of people have registered or shown an interest in attending a course. For more information, contact the statewide coordinator Kirk Lingofelt at (907) 267-2373 or your local ADF&G office.

If you have completed the online course material and written test, and have waited three days for the data to be transferred, you can Click here to sign up for a field day. Remember, you will need to have your Field Day qualifier number in order to sign up.

NOTE: Students who have earned their Field Day Qualifier from the online course may not attend just the shoot portion of an Instructor-led Hunter Education course. You MUST attend the Online Hunter Education Field Day.