State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Section Navigation

Online Bowhunter Education Field Day Schedule

The Online Bowhunter Education Field Day courses are only for students who have successfully completed the online portion of the bowhunter education course and have received their field day qualifier number via email. Only students with a valid Field Day Qualifier number will be able to sign up for the Online Bowhunter Education Field Day. These field days are NOT for students taking an Instructor-led Bowhunter Education course.

Bowhunter Education Field Day Schedule

City Date Time Seats left
ANCHORAGE 07/27/2017 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 17
ANCHORAGE 08/03/2017 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 22
ANCHORAGE 08/17/2017 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 19
ANCHORAGE 08/22/2017 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 08/31/2017 Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm 23
ANCHORAGE 09/24/2017 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 10/14/2017 Saturday, 1pm-5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 10/22/2017 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 11/12/2017 Sunday, 12pm - 4pm 24
ANCHORAGE 12/02/2017 Saturday, 12pm - 4pm 24
FAIRBANKS 08/08/2017 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 18
FAIRBANKS 08/28/2017 Monday, 6pm-10pm 30
FAIRBANKS 09/06/2017 Wednesday, 6pm-9pm at Fish & Game Regional Office (Conference Room) 12
FAIRBANKS 10/01/2017 Sunday, 1pm - 4pm 30
FAIRBANKS 10/22/2017 Sunday, 9am - 1pm 30
FT RICHARDSON 07/26/2017 Wednesday, 5pm- 9pm. Held on JBER. Students must have base access to get to this class. 11
HOMER 08/13/2017 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 22
JUNEAU 10/07/2017 Saturday, 12:30pm-5:00pm 24
JUNEAU 11/04/2017 Saturday, 12:30pm-5:00pm 24
JUNEAU 12/02/2017 Saturday, 9:00am-1:00pm 24
PALMER 10/07/2017 Saturday, 12pm - 4pm 22
SOLDOTNA 08/05/2017 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 17
SOLDOTNA 09/30/2017 Saturday,1pm - 5pm 24
WASILLA 07/25/2017 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 14
WASILLA 08/08/2017 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 16
* If a class is full and you choose to show up anyway, please be aware that you may not be able to participate.

In some smaller and remote communities, courses are scheduled when an adequate number of people have registered or shown an interest in attending a course. For more information, contact the statewide coordinator Kirk Lingofelt at (907) 267-2373 or your local ADF&G office.

If you have completed the online course material and written test, and have waited three days for the data to be transferred, you can Click here to sign up for a field day. Remember, you will need to have your Field Day qualifier number in order to sign up.

NOTE: Students who have earned their Field Day Qualifier from the online course may not attend just the shoot portion of an Instructor-led Bowhunter Education course. You MUST attend the Online Bowhunter Education Field Day.