Online Bowhunter Education Field Day Schedule

The Online Bowhunter Education Field Day courses are only for students who have successfully completed the online portion of the bowhunter education course and have received their field day qualifier number via email. Only students with a valid Field Day Qualifier number will be able to sign up for the Online Bowhunter Education Field Day. These field days are NOT for students taking an Instructor-led Bowhunter Education course.

Bowhunter Education Field Day Schedule

City Date Time Seats left
ANCHORAGE 03/15/2020 Sunday 1:00pm-5:00pm, (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 23
ANCHORAGE 04/18/2020 Saturday 1:00pm-5:00pm. (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 24
ANCHORAGE 05/17/2020 Sunday 1:00pm-5:00pm. (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 23
ANCHORAGE 07/09/2020 Thursday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 24
ANCHORAGE 08/04/2020 Tuesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 24
ANCHORAGE 08/19/2020 Wednesday 6:00pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 24
ANCHORAGE 09/20/2020 Sunday 12:00pm-5:00pm. (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 24
ANCHORAGE 10/10/2020 Saturday 1:00pm-5:00pm. (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 24
ANCHORAGE 11/29/2020 Sunday 12:00pm-4:00pm. (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 24
ANCHORAGE 12/05/2020 Saturday 10:00am-2:00pm. (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 24
CORDOVA 01/04/2020 Saturday 11:00am. (Cordova Public Shooting Range) 20
FAIRBANKS 04/28/2020 Tuesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Fairbanks Indoor Shooting Range) 28
FAIRBANKS 05/12/2020 Tuesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Fairbanks Indoor Shooting Range) 30
FAIRBANKS 06/09/2020 Tuesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Fairbanks Indoor Shooting Range) 30
FAIRBANKS 07/29/2020 Wednesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Fairbanks Indoor Shooting Range) 30
FAIRBANKS 08/12/2020 Wednesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Fairbanks Indoor Shooting Range) 30
FAIRBANKS 08/25/2020 Tuesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (ADF&G Office) 24
FAIRBANKS 09/09/2020 Wednesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (ADF&G Office) 24
FAIRBANKS 10/06/2020 Tuesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Fairbanks Indoor Shooting Range) 30
JUNEAU 05/02/2020 Saturday 1:00pm-5:00pm. (Juneau Indoor Range) 24
JUNEAU 07/25/2020 Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm. (Juneau Indoor Range) 24
JUNEAU 09/12/2020 Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm. (Juneau Indoor Range) 24
JUNEAU 10/24/2020 Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm. (Juneau Indoor Range) 24
PALMER 05/02/2020 Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm. (Elks Camp) 24
PALMER 07/14/2020 Tuesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Elks Camp) 24
PALMER 08/06/2020 Thursday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Elks Camp) 24
PALMER 09/19/2020 Saturday 12:00pm-4:00pm. (Elks Camp) 24
SOLDOTNA 05/13/2020 Wednesday 6:00pm-10:00pm, (Kenai Peninsula Archers) 24
SOLDOTNA 06/03/2020 Wednesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Kenai Peninsula Archers) 23
SOLDOTNA 08/01/2020 Saturday 1:00pm-5:00pm. (Kenai Peninsula Archers) 24
SOLDOTNA 09/26/2020 Saturday 1:00pm-5:00pm. (Kenai Peninsula Archers) 24
WASILLA 05/18/2020 Monday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Grouse Ridge Shooting Park) 24
WASILLA 07/21/2020 Tuesday 6:00pm-10:00pm. (Grouse Ridge Shooting Park) 24
* If a class is full and you choose to show up anyway, please be aware that you may not be able to participate.

In some smaller and remote communities, courses are scheduled when an adequate number of people have registered or shown an interest in attending a course. For more information, contact the statewide coordinator Kirk Lingofelt at (907) 267-2373 or your local ADF&G office.

If you have completed the online course material and written test, and have waited three days for the data to be transferred, you can Click here to sign up for a field day. Remember, you will need to have your Field Day qualifier number in order to sign up.

NOTE: Students who have earned their Field Day Qualifier from the online course may not attend just the shoot portion of an Instructor-led Bowhunter Education course. You MUST attend the Online Bowhunter Education Field Day.