State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Online Bowhunter Education
Field Day Schedule

The Online Bowhunter Education Field Day courses are only for students who have successfully completed the electronic portion of the Online Bowhunter Education course and have received their field day qualifier number. Only students with a valid Field Day Qualifier number will be able to sign up for the Online Bowhunter Education Field Day. These field days are NOT for students taking (or doing a re-shoot from) a Traditional Bowhunter Education course.

Bowhunter Education Field Day Schedule

City Date Time Seats left
ANCHORAGE 03/20/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. FULL*
ANCHORAGE 04/16/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 6
ANCHORAGE 04/24/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 21
ANCHORAGE 05/10/2016 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 05/26/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 06/02/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 22
ANCHORAGE 06/11/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 06/23/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm. 23
ANCHORAGE 07/14/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 23
ANCHORAGE 07/28/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 08/04/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 08/18/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 24
ANCHORAGE 08/23/2016 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 22
ANCHORAGE 09/08/2016 Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm. 24
ANCHORAGE 09/25/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm 23
ANCHORAGE 10/15/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 10/23/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 11/13/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 12/03/2016 2016 CLASS. Saturday, 12pm - 4pm 24
FAIRBANKS 08/22/2016 Monday, 6pm - 10pm. 30
FAIRBANKS 04/30/2016 Saturday, 9am - 1pm. 7
FAIRBANKS 05/10/2016 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm. 30
FAIRBANKS 06/21/2016 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 26
FAIRBANKS 07/07/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm 30
FAIRBANKS 07/20/2016 Wednesday, 6pm - 10pm 30
FAIRBANKS 07/31/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 30
FAIRBANKS 08/07/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm 29
FAIRBANKS 10/16/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 30
FORT GREELY 03/19/2016 Saturday, 9:30am - 1:30pm. 23
GLENNALLEN 05/14/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 4pm. 17
JUNEAU 04/02/2016 Saturday, 12:30pm - 5pm 12
JUNEAU 07/16/2016 Saturday, 8:30am - 1pm. 24
JUNEAU 10/01/2016 Saturday, 12:30pm - 5pm 12
JUNEAU 12/03/2016 Saturday, 8:30am - 1pm 24
KODIAK 04/09/2016 Saturday, 9am - 1pm. 10
PALMER 05/12/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm. 23
PALMER 07/21/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm. 23
PALMER 10/01/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
SOLDOTNA 05/11/2016 Wednesday, 6pm - 10pm 20
SOLDOTNA 06/08/2016 Wednesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
SOLDOTNA 06/22/2016 Wednesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
SOLDOTNA 08/06/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 24
SOLDOTNA 09/24/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 24
STERLING 05/28/2016 Saturday, 10am - 4pm. Classroom portion is in Sterling, proficiency shoot is in Soldotna. Students must provide their own transportation between locations. 11
WASILLA 06/07/2016 Tuesday 6pm - 10pm 24
WASILLA 06/21/2016 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
WASILLA 07/12/2016 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
WASILLA 08/09/2016 Tuesday, 6pm - 10pm 24
* If a class is full and you choose to show up anyway, please be aware that you may not be able to participate.

To see the schedule of courses that have already occurred, visit the Past Online Course Schedule page.

If you have completed the computer study and testing portion of the online course and have waited three days for the data to be transferred, you can Click here to sign up for a field day. Remember, you will need to have your Field Day qualifier number in order to sign up.

NOTE: Students who have earned their Field Day Qualifier from the online course may not attend just the shoot portion of a Traditional Bowhunter Education course. You MUST attend the Online Bowhunter Education Field Day.