State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Section Navigation

Online Bowhunter Education Field Day Schedule

The Online Bowhunter Education Field Day courses are only for students who have successfully completed the online portion of the bowhunter education course and have received their field day qualifier number via email. Only students with a valid Field Day Qualifier number will be able to sign up for the Online Bowhunter Education Field Day. These field days are NOT for students taking an Instructor-led Bowhunter Education course.

Bowhunter Education Field Day Schedule

City Date Time Seats left
ANCHORAGE 09/08/2016 Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm. 11
ANCHORAGE 09/25/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm 18
ANCHORAGE 10/15/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 23
ANCHORAGE 10/23/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm 23
ANCHORAGE 11/13/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm 24
ANCHORAGE 12/03/2016 Saturday, 12pm - 4pm 24
FAIRBANKS 09/07/2016 Wednesday, 6pm - 9pm 1
FAIRBANKS 10/16/2016 Sunday, 1pm - 5pm. 27
JUNEAU 10/01/2016 Saturday, 12:30pm - 5pm 10
JUNEAU 12/03/2016 Saturday, 8:30am - 1pm 23
KODIAK 10/08/2016 Saturday, 9am - 1pm. Call 486-1877 with questions. Limit 12 students. 10
KODIAK 10/22/2016 Saturday, 9am - 1pm. Call 486-1877 with questions. Limit 12 students. 12
PALMER 10/01/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 20
SITKA 09/24/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm. 23
SKAGWAY 09/08/2016 Thursday, 6pm - 10pm. 6
SOLDOTNA 09/24/2016 Saturday, 1pm - 5pm 20
* If a class is full and you choose to show up anyway, please be aware that you may not be able to participate.

In some smaller and remote communities, courses are scheduled when an adequate number of people have registered or shown an interest in attending a course. For more information, contact the statewide coordinator Kirk Lingofelt at (907) 267-2373 or your local ADF&G office.

If you have completed the online course material and written test, and have waited three days for the data to be transferred, you can Click here to sign up for a field day. Remember, you will need to have your Field Day qualifier number in order to sign up.

NOTE: Students who have earned their Field Day Qualifier from the online course may not attend just the shoot portion of an Instructor-led Bowhunter Education course. You MUST attend the Online Bowhunter Education Field Day.