Division of Subsistence
Division Staff

Statewide Staff

Director

Hazel Nelson
Phone: (907) 267-2190
Email: hazel.nelson@alaska.gov

Deputy Director

Lisa Olson
Phone: (907) 267-2545
Email: lisa.olson@alaska.gov

Assistant Director

Monica Wellard
Phone: (907) 465-4324
Email: monica.wellard@alaska.gov

Administrative Officer

Sarita Knull
Phone: 907-465-6096
Email: sarita.knull@alaska.gov

Statewide Program Manager: Research

James Fall
Phone: (907) 267-2359
Email: jim.fall@alaska.gov

Information Management Research Analyst

David Koster
Phone: (907) 267-2371
Email: david.koster@alaska.gov

Migratory Bird Research Analyst

Liliana Naves
Phone: (907) 267-2302
Email: liliana.naves@alaska.gov

Program Technician

Robin Otto
Phone: 907-267-2353
Email: lehua.otto@alaska.gov


Northern Region Headquarters Office: Fairbanks

Arctic Area Subsistence Resource Specialist

Elizabeth Mikow
Phone: (907) 328-6107
Email: beth.mikow@alaska.gov

Kuskokwim Area Subsistence Resource Specialist

David Runfola
Phone: (907) 328-6121
Email: david.runfola@alaska.gov

Northern Region Administrative Assistant

Pamela Amundson
Phone: (907) 459-7321
Email: pam.amundson@alaska.gov

Northern Region Program Manager

Caroline Brown
Phone: (907) 459-7317
Email: caroline.brown@alaska.gov

Program Technician

DeAnne Lincoln
Phone: (907) 328-6110
Email: deanne.lincoln@alaska.gov

Yukon Area Subsistence Resource Specialist

Alida Trainor
Phone: (907) 328-6115
Email: alida.trainor@alaska.gov


Southern Region Headquarters Office: Anchorage

Southcentral Alaska Subsistence Resource Specialist

Amy Witta
Phone: 907-267-2360
Email: amy.wiita@alaska.gov

Southeast Alaska Subsistence Resource Specialist

Lauren Sill
Phone: (907) 465-3617
Email: lauren.sill@alaska.gov

Southeast Region Administrative Assistant

Tracy Ivory Grasty
Phone: 907-267-2809
Email: tracy.ivorygrasty@alaska.gov

Southern Region Program Manager

Brian Davis
Phone: 9072672362
Email: brian.davis@alaska.gov

Southwest Alaska Subsistence Resource Specialist

Gabriela Halas
Phone: 907-267-2380
Email: gabriela.halas@alaska.gov


For additional contact information for the Department of Fish and Game, see our Contact Us page.

If you are unsure where the person you are looking for works within the State of Alaska, see the Employee Directory.