State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Gene Conservation Laboratory
Contacts

Gene Conservation Laboratory staff, Fall 2014.
Back row (from left to right): Tyler Dann, Heather Hoyt, Eric Lardizabal, Eric Volk, Erica Chenoweth, Judy Berger, Sara Gilk-Baumer, Heather Liller, Paul Kuriscak, Kyle Shedd, William S. Grant
Front row (from left to right): Hans Thompson, Andy Barclay, Zach Pechacek, Chris Habicht, Serena Rogers Olive, April Rochford, Zac Grauvogel, Christy Cupp, Bruce Whelan, Bill Templin

Physical and Mailing Address for all Staff

333 Raspberry Road
Anchorage, AK 99518
Phone: (907) 267-2247
Fax: (907) 267-2442

Staff Contacts

Director and Research Coordinators:

William Templin
Lab Director - Principal Geneticist
Phone: (907) 267-2234
Email: bill.templin@alaska.gov
 
Chris Habicht
Statewide Stock Status Geneticist
Phone: (907) 267-2169
Email: chris.habicht@alaska.gov
 
W. Stewart Grant
Statewide Genetics Policy Review
Fisheries Geneticist
Phone: (907) 267-2130
Email: william.grant@alaska.gov
 

Project Leaders:

Andy Barclay
Cook Inlet
Phone: (907) 267-2290
Email: andy.barclay@alaska.gov
 
Wei Cheng
Prince William Sound pink salmon
Phone: (907) 267-2167
Email: wei.cheng@alaska.gov
 
Tyler Dann
Hatchery Research Program & Bristol Bay, Alaska Peninsula, Kodiak
Phone: (907) 267-2201
Email: tyler.dann@alaska.gov
 
Nick DeCovich
Arctic, Yukon, Kuskokwim
Phone: (907) 267-2239
Email: nick.decovich@alaska.gov
 
Sara Gilk-Baumer
Pacific Salmon Treaty & Southeast Alaska
Phone: (907) 267-2535
Email: sara.gilk@alaska.gov
 
Serena Rogers Olive
Southeast Alaska
Phone: (907) 267- 2162
Email: serena.olive@alaska.gov
 
Kyle Shedd
Hatchery Research Program, Alaska Peninsula, Kodiak Island
Phone: (907) 267- 2531
Email: kyle.shedd@alaska.gov
 

Program Staff:

Judy Berger
Laboratory Archives & Sampling Logistics
Phone: (907) 267-2175
Email: judy.berger@alaska.gov
 
Zac Grauvogel
Developmental Laboratory Analysis & Assistant Project Leader
Phone: (907) 267-2275
Email: zac.grauvogel@alaska.gov
 
Heather A. Hoyt
Laboratory Project Coordinator
Phone: (907) 267-2231
Email: heather.hoyt@alaska.gov
 
Jim Jasper
Biometrician
Phone: (907) 267-2140
Email: jim.jasper@alaska.gov
 
Eric Lardizabal
Database Development & Analyst Programmer
Phone: (907) 267-2129
Email: eric.lardizabal@alaska.gov
 
Heather Liller
Assistant Project Leader
Phone: (907) 267-2249
Email: heather.liller@alaska.gov
 
Bruce Whelan
Office Support & Fishery Technician
Phone: (907) 267-2806
Email: bruce.whelan@alaska.gov
 

Laboratory Staff:

Erica Chenoweth
Fishery Biologist
Phone: (907) 267-2301
Email: erica.chenoweth@alaska.gov
 
Christina Cupp
Fishery Technician
Phone: (907) 267-2247
Email: christina.cupp@alaska.gov
 
Paul Kuriscak
Fishery Biologist
Phone: (907) 267-2288
Email: paul.kuriscak@alaska.gov
 
Zach Pechacek
Fishery Technician
Phone: (907) 267-2247
Email: zach.pechacek@alaska.gov
 
Charles Thompson
Fishery Biologist
Phone: (907) 267-2454
Email: charles.thompson@alaska.gov