Gene Conservation Laboratory
Contacts

Staff Contacts

Laboratory Leadership:

Chris Habicht
Lab Director - Principal Geneticist
Phone:(907) 267-2169
Email: chris.habicht@alaska.gov

Sara Gilk-Baumer
Statewide Stock Status Geneticist
Phone:(907) 267-2535
Email: sara.gilk@alaska.gov

Project Leaders:

Tyler Dann
Bristol Bay, Cook Inlet, and AYK (Arctic, Yukon, Kuskokwim)
Phone:(907) 267-2201
Email: tyler.dann@alaska.gov

Andy Barclay
Cook Inlet
Phone:(907) 267-2290
Email: andy.barclay@alaska.gov

Vacant Position
Arctic, Yukon, Kuskokwim, and Bioinformatics
Phone:(907)
Email:

Kyle Shedd
Hatchery Research Program, Alaska Peninsula, Kodiak Island, Pacific Salmon Treaty, & Southeast
Phone:(907) 267- 2531
Email: kyle.shedd@alaska.gov

Serena Rogers Olive
Southeast Alaska
Phone:(907) 267-2162
Email: serena.olive@alaska.gov

Vacant Position
Hatchery Research Program
Phone:(907)
Email:

W. Stewart Grant
Statewide Genetics Policy Review & Marine Species
Phone:(907) 267-2130
Email: william.grant@alaska.gov

Wei Cheng
Prince William Sound Pink Salmon & Marine Species
Phone:(907) 267-2167
Email: wei.cheng@alaska.gov

Program Staff:

Judy Berger
Laboratory Archives & Sampling Logistics
Phone:(907) 267-2175
Email: judy.berger@alaska.gov

Heather A. Hoyt
Laboratory Project Coordinator
Phone:(907) 267-2231
Email: heather.hoyt@alaska.gov

Jim Jasper
Biometrician
Phone:(907) 267-2140
Email: jim.jasper@alaska.gov

Eric Lardizabal
Database Development & Analyst Programmer
Phone:(907) 267-2129
Email: eric.lardizabal@alaska.gov

Laboratory Staff:

Main Lab
Phone: (907) 267-2247

Zac Grauvogel
Microsatellite and SNP Genotyping
Phone:(907) 267-2275
Email: zac.grauvogel@alaska.gov

Erica Chenoweth
Microsatellite and SNP Genotyping
Phone:(907) 267-2301
Email: erica.chenoweth@alaska.gov

Paul Kuriscak
SNP Genotyping
Phone:(907) 267-2288
Email: paul.kuriscak@alaska.gov

Zach Pechacek
SNP Genotyping
Phone:(907) 267-2142
Email: zach.pechacek@alaska.gov

Mariel Terry
SNP Genotyping (Sept-Mar)
Phone:(907) 267-2249
Email: mariel.terry@alaska.gov

Nick Ellickson
Lab Support
Phone:(907) 267-2847
Email: nick.ellickson@alaska.gov

Marie Filteau
Lab Support
Phone:(907) 267-2239
Email: marie.filteau@alaska.gov

Administrative Staff:

Barbara Dodson
Administrative Support
Phone:(907) 267-2132
Email: barbara.dodson@alaska.gov