Division of Wildlife Conservation
Division Staff

Statewide Staff

Director
Bruce Dale (907) 861-2101
bruce.dale@alaska.gov


Wildlife Science Coordinator
Chris Krenz (907) 465-5157
chris.krenz@alaska.gov


Assistant Director
Tony Kavalok (907) 861-2103
tony.kavalok@alaska.gov


Marine Mammals Program Coordinator
Lori Polasek
lori.polasek@alaska.gov


Waterfowl Program Coordinator
Jason Schamber (907) 267-2206
jason.schamber@alaska.gov


ESA Coordinator
Moira Ingle (907) 267-2877
moira.ingle@alaska.gov


Threatened, Endangered, and Diversity Program Coordinator
Emily Cayer (907) 465-6323
emma.cayer@alaska.gov

Deputy Director
Maria Gladziszewski (907) 465-4114
maria.gladziszewski@alaska.gov


Assistant Director
Lem Butler (907) 465-4191
lem.butler@alaska.gov


Administrative Operations Manager
Jeff Hoover (907) 465-6194
jeff.hoover@alaska.gov


Special Areas Program Coordinator
Joe Meehan (907) 267-2281
joe.meehan@alaska.gov


Wildlife Education & Outreach Coordinator
Kristen Romanoff (907) 465-8547
kristen.romanoff@alaska.gov


Hunter Information & Training Program Coordinator Ginamaria Smith (907) 267-2196
ginamaria.smith@alaska.gov


Region I
Headquarters Office: Douglas, Alaska

View Regional Map

Regional Supervisor
Ryan Scott (907) 465-4359
ryan.scott@alaska.gov


Regional Research Coordinator
Susannah Woodruff (907) 465-4353
susannah.woodruff@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Petersburg - GMU 1(B), 3
Rich Lowell (907) 772-5235
rich.lowell@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Juneau - GMU 1(C,D), 5
Stephanie Sell (907) 465-4266
stephanie.sell@alaska.gov

Regional Management Coordinator
Tom Schumacher (907) 465-4267
tom.schumacher@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Ketchikan - GMU 1(A), 2
Boyd Porter (907) 225-2475
boyd.porter@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Sitka - GMU 4
Steve Bethune (907) 747-8449
stephen.bethune@alaska.gov



Region II
Headquarters Office: Anchorage, Alaska

View Regional Map

Regional Supervisor
Howard Golden (907) 267-2177
howard.golden@alaska.gov


Regional Research Coordinator
Tom Lohuis (907) 267-2412
thomas.lohuis@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Soldotna - GMU 7, 15
Jeff Selinger (907) 262-9368
jeff.selinger@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Anchorage - GMU 14(C)
Dave Battle (907) 267-2185
david.battle@alaska.gov

Regional Management Coordinator
Cyndi Wardlow (907) 267-2253
cynthia.wardlow@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Cordova - GMU 6
Charlotte Westing (907) 424-3215
charlotte.westing@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Kodiak - GMU 8
Nathan Svoboda (907) 486-1880
nathan.svoboda@alaska.gov


Region III
Headquarters Office: Fairbanks, Alaska

View Regional Map

Regional Supervisor
Darren Bruning (907) 895-4484
darren.bruning@alaska.gov


Regional Research Coordinator
Scott Brainerd (907) 459-7261
scott.brainerd@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Tok - GMU 12, 20(E)
Jeff Gross (907) 883-2971
jeff.gross@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Fairbanks - GMU 20(A,B,C,F), 25(C)
Tony Hollis (907) 459-7256
tony.hollis@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Fairbanks - GMU 21(B,C,D), 24
Glenn Stout (907) 459-7218
glenn.stout@alaska.gov

Regional Management Coordinator
Doreen Parker Mcneill (907) 459-7381
doreen.parkermcneill@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, McGrath - GMU 19, 21(A,E)
Josh Peirce (907) 524-3323
joshua.peirce@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Delta Junction - GMU 20(D)
Bob Schmidt (907) 895-4484
bob.schmidt@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Fairbanks - GMU 25(A,B,D), 26(B,C)
Beth Lenart (907) 459-7242
beth.lenart@alaska.gov


Region IV
Headquarters Office: Palmer, Alaska

View Regional Map

Regional Supervisor
Gino Del Frate (907) 861-2123
gino.delfrate@alaska.gov


Regional Research Coordinator
Michael Guttery (907) 861-2111
michael.guttery@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Glennallen - GMU 11,13
William Robbins (907) 822-3461
frank.robbins@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Dillingham - GMU 17
Neil Barten (907) 842-2334
neil.barten@alaska.gov

Regional Management Coordinator
Todd Rinaldi (907) 861-2105
todd.rinaldi@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, King Salmon - GMU 9,10
Dave Crowley (907) 246-3707
dave.crowley@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Palmer - GMU 14(A,B), 16
Tim Peltier (907) 746-6327
tim.peltier@alaska.gov



Region V
Headquarters Office: Nome, Alaska

View Regional Map

Acting Regional Supervisor
Tony Gorn (907) 443-8189
tony.gorn@alaska.gov


Regional Research Coordinator
Lincoln Parrett (907) 459-7366
lincoln.parrett@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Bethel - GMU 18
Patrick Jones (907) 543-2839
patrick.jones@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Kotzebue - GMU 23
Brandon Saito (907) 442-1712
brandon.saito@alaska.gov

Regional Management Coordinator
Phillip Perry (907) 543-2979
phillip.perry@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Nome - GMU 22
William Dunker (907) 443-8191
william.dunker@alaska.gov


Area Biologist, Barrow - GMU 26(A)
Ryan Klimstra (907) 852-3464
ryan.klimstra@alaska.gov


For additional contact information for the Department of Fish and Game, see our Contact Us page.

If you are unsure where the person you are looking for works within the State of Alaska, see the Employee Directory.

Regional Wildlife map

View detailed GMU map