Website Feedback Button
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Secondary Site Navigation

Alaska Department of
Fish and Game

P.O. Box 115526
1255 W. 8th Street
Juneau, AK 99811-5526


Alaska Department of Fish and Game
Contact by Topic: Information Officers

News & Events Information Contacts

Department-wide News and Information:

Department Information Officer:
Nancy Long
Phone: (907) 465-6166
nancy.long@alaska.gov
Coordinates press releases, copyright and permission issues, and information requests for a wide range of ADF&G issues, programs, projects, and activities.

Commercial Fishing information

Headquarters
Cathy Tide
Research Analyst
Phone: (907) 465-6133
cathy.tide@alaska.gov
Provides public information on statewide commercial fisheries including harvest statistics, forecast information, and fish ticket information.

Southeast Alaska - Commercial Fisheries Region I
Clifford Johnson
Office Assistant
Phone: (907) 465-4250
clifford.johnson@alaska.gov
Provides public information on Southeast commercial fisheries and routes public to appropriate staff and field offices.

Southcentral & Arctic-Yukon-Kuskokwim Areas - Commercial Fisheries Regions II & III
Katie Sechrist
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 267-2105
katie.sechrist@alaska.gov
Provides public information on Southcentral and Arctic-Yukon-Kuskokwim commercial fisheries including regulations, news releases, emergency orders, and technical publications.

Kodiak-Alaska Peninsula-Aleutians-Bering Sea (Shellfish) - Commercial Fisheries Region IV
Patricia Conley
Office Assistant
Phone: (907) 486-1840
patricia.conley@alaska.gov
Provides public information on Kodiak and westward region commercial shellfish and groundfish fisheries including Dutch Harbor, issues area permits, assists with CFEC permits, and routes public to appropriate staff and field offices.

Kodiak-Alaska Peninsula-Aleutians-Bering Sea (Finfish) - Commercial Fisheries Region IV
Joanne Shaker
Fish and Wildlife Technician
joanne.shaker@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 486-1830
Provides public information on Kodiak and westward region commercial salmon and herring fisheries, issues area permits, assists with CFEC permits, and routes public to appropriate staff and field offices.

Sport Fishing Information

Southeast
Patricia Boone
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 465-4270
patricia.boone@alaska.gov

Southcentral
Ryan Ragan
Regional Information Officer
Phone: (907) 267-2219
ryan.ragan@alaska.gov

Interior
Nancy Sisinyak
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 459-7346
nancy.sisinyak@alaska.gov

Wildlife Information

Fairbanks - Interior Alaska
Cathie Harms
Wildlife Biologist
Phone: (907) 459-7231
cathie.harms@alaska.gov
Serves as the information officer for area in/around Fairbanks. Provides public information on Interior wildlife issues.

Anchorage Area
Cynthia Gardner
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 267-2253
cynthia.gardner@alaska.gov
Oversees the Wildlife/Hunting Information Center in Anchorage. Provides public information on hunting regulations and general wildlife issues.

Ken Marsh
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 267-2892
ken.marsh@alaska.gov

Statewide
Riley Woodford
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 465-4256
riley.woodford@alaska.gov
Produces "Sounds Wild" radio program as well as "Fish and Wildlife News" web-based newsletter. Provides public information on statewide wildlife issues.

All Other Information

For information on all other topics or divisions beyond those listed above please use our
Contact Information by Office Location Page.

Please take a moment to help us improve your experience at the ADF&G website.
How did you arrive at our website?
Why did you visit our website today?
Did you find what you were looking for?
How easy or hard was it to find?
Very Easy Very Hard
Please provide any other comments or suggestions about your experience on the ADF&G website.

Having Trouble with this form?