Alaska Department of Fish and Game
Contact by Topic: Information Staff

News & Events Information Contacts

Commercial Fishing information

Headquarters
Jennifer Shriver
Research Analyst
Phone: (907) 465-6133
jennifer.shriver@alaska.gov
Provides public information on statewide commercial fisheries including harvest statistics, forecast information, and fish ticket information.

Southeast Alaska - Commercial Fisheries Region I
Jim Craig
Publications and Information Manager
Phone: (907) 465-4236
jim.craig@alaska.gov
Provides public information on Southeast commercial fisheries and routes public to appropriate staff and field offices.

Southcentral & Arctic-Yukon-Kuskokwim Areas - Commercial Fisheries Regions II & III
Art Nelson
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 267-2105
art.nelson@alaska.gov
Provides public information on Southcentral and Arctic-Yukon-Kuskokwim commercial fisheries including regulations, news releases, emergency orders, and technical publications.

Kodiak-Alaska Peninsula-Aleutians-Bering Sea (Shellfish) - Commercial Fisheries Region IV
Vacant
Phone: (907) 486-1840
Provides public information on Kodiak and westward region commercial shellfish and groundfish fisheries including Dutch Harbor, issues area permits, assists with CFEC permits, and routes public to appropriate staff and field offices.

Kodiak-Alaska Peninsula-Aleutians-Bering Sea (Finfish) - Commercial Fisheries Region IV
Amanda Dorner
Fish and Wildlife Technician
amanda.dorner@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 486-1830
Provides public information on Kodiak and westward region commercial salmon and herring fisheries, issues area permits, assists with CFEC permits, and routes public to appropriate staff and field offices.

Sport Fishing Information

Southeast
Kole Koski
Fish and Game Program Technician
Phone: (907) 465-4270
kole.koski@alaska.gov

Southcentral
Kali Hulquist
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 267-2219
kali.hulquist@alaska.gov

Interior
Nancy Sisinyak
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 459-7346
nancy.sisinyak@alaska.gov

Wildlife Information

Anchorage Area
Wade Schock
Wildlife Biologist
Phone: (907) 267-2253
wade.schock@alaska.gov
Oversees the Wildlife/Hunting Information Center in Anchorage. Provides public information on hunting regulations and general wildlife issues.

Ken Marsh
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 267-2892
ken.marsh@alaska.gov

Statewide
Riley Woodford
Information Officer
Phone: (907) 465-4256
riley.woodford@alaska.gov
Produces "Sounds Wild" radio program as well as the Alaska Fish and Wildlife News web-based newsletter. Provides public information on statewide wildlife issues.

All Other Information

For information on all other topics or divisions beyond those listed above please use our
Contact Information by Office Location Page.