Website Feedback Button
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Southeast Alaska location map

Southeast Alaska Management Area Contacts

Southeast Alaska Regional Contacts

Headquarters Office: Douglas

Temporary Street Address During Douglas Building Renovation:
Bill Ray Center
1008 F Street
Juneau, AK

(directly across the street from the Goldbelt Building on W. 10th Street)

Phone (907) 465-4250
FAX (907) 465-4944

Recorded Announcements

Regional Purse Seine: (907) 747-8522


Douglas

Assistant Shellfish Biologist

Adam Messmer
Phone: (907) 465-4853
Email: adam.messmer@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Lowell Fair
Phone: (907) 465-1191
Email: lowell.fair@alaska.gov

Shellfish-Groundfish Program Leader

Michael Kelley
Phone: (907) 465-4258
Email: scott.kelley@alaska.gov

Petersburg

Shellfish Biologist

Joseph Stratman
Phone: (907) 772-5238
Email: joseph.stratman@alaska.gov

Sitka

Assistant Groundfish Biologist

Michael Vaughn
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: mike.vaughn@alaska.gov

Assistant Troll Fishery Biologist

Grant Hagerman
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: grant.hagerman@alaska.gov

Groundfish Biologist

Kristen Green
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: kristen.green@alaska.gov

Regional Management Coordinator

Daniel Gray
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: daniel.gray@alaska.gov

Troll Fishery Biologist

Patricia Skannes
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: pattie.skannes@alaska.gov

Area Office Contacts

Haines Area Contacts

Haines Office

Mile 1 Haines Highway
P.O. Box 330
Haines, AK 99827-0330
Phone: (907) 766-2830


Area Management Biologist

Randall Bachman
Phone: (907) 766-2830
Email: randy.bachman@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Mark Sogge
Phone: (907) 766-2830
Email: mark.sogge@alaska.gov

Juneau / Douglas Area Contacts

Headquarters Office: Douglas

Temporary Street Address During Douglas Building Renovation:
Bill Ray Center
1008 F Street
Juneau, AK

(directly across the street from the Goldbelt Building on W. 10th Street)

Phone (907) 465-4250
FAX (907) 465-4944

Recorded Announcements

Juneau:
(907) 465-8905

Juneau (Salmon Troll Only):
(907) 465-8765


Area Management Biologist

David Harris
Phone: (907) 465-4205
Email: david.harris@alaska.gov

Ketchikan Area Contacts

Ketchikan Office

2030 Sealevel Drive, Suite 205
Ketchikan, AK 99901-6073
Phone (907) 225-5195
FAX (907) 225-3756

Recorded Announcements

Ketchikan:
(907) 225-6870


Area Management Biologist

Scott Walker
Phone: (907) 225-5195
Email: scott.walker@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Justin Breese
Phone: (907) 225-5195
Email: justin.breese@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Bo Meredith
Phone: (907) 225-5195
Email: bo.meredith@alaska.gov

Petersburg / Wrangell Area Contacts

Petersburg Office

16 Sing Lee Alley
P.O. Box 667
Petersburg, AK 99833-0667
Phone (907) 772-3801
FAX (907) 772-9336

Wrangell Office

Kadin Building
215 Front Street
P.O. Box 200
Wrangell, AK 99929-0200
Phone (907) 874-3822
FAX (907) 874-2364

Recorded Announcements

Petersburg:
(907) 772-3700


Petersburg

Area Management Biologist

Troy Thynes
Phone: (907) 772-3801
Email: troy.thynes@alaska.gov

Petersburg

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Kevin Clark
Phone: (907) 772-3801
Email: kevin.clark@alaska.gov

Wrangell

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Thomas Kowalske
Phone: (907) 874-3822
Email: thomas.kowalske@alaska.gov

Sitka Area Contacts

Sitka Office

304 Lake Street, Room 103
Sitka, AK 99835-7671
Phone (907) 747-6688
FAX (907) 747-6239

Recorded Announcements

Sitka:
(907) 747-6688


Area Management Biologist

David Gordon
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: dave.gordon@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Eric Coonradt
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: eric.coonradt@alaska.gov

Yakutat Area Contacts

Yakutat Office

1 Fish and Game Plaza
P.O. Box 49
Yakutat, AK 99689-0049
Phone (907) 784-3255


Area Management Biologist

Gordon Woods
Phone: (907) 784-3255
Email: gordi.woods@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Nicole Zeiser
Phone: (907) 784-3255
Email: nicole.zeiser@alaska.gov

Please take a moment to help us improve your experience at the ADF&G website.
How did you arrive at our website?
Why did you visit our website today?
Did you find what you were looking for?
How easy or hard was it to find?
Very Easy Very Hard
Please provide any other comments or suggestions about your experience on the ADF&G website.

Having Trouble with this form?