State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Section Navigation

Southeast Alaska location map

Commercial Fisheries Staff Contacts
Southeast Alaska Management Area

Southeast Alaska Regional Contacts

Headquarters Office: Douglas

Alaska Department of Fish and Game
802 3rd Street, 1st Floor
Douglas, AK 99824
Phone: (907) 465-4250
Fax: (907) 465-4944

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 110024
Juneau, AK 99811-0024

Recorded Announcements

Regional Purse Seine: (907) 747-8522


Douglas

Regional Supervisor

Lowell Fair
Phone: (907) 465-1191
Email: lowell.fair@alaska.gov

Assistant Shellfish Biologist

Adam Messmer
Phone: (907) 465-4853
Email: adam.messmer@alaska.gov

Publications and Information Manager

Jim Craig
Phone: (907) 465-4236
Email: jim.craig@alaska.gov

Shellfish-Groundfish Program Leader

Karla Bush
Phone: (907) 465-6153
Email: karla.bush@alaska.gov

Petersburg

Shellfish Biologist

Joseph Stratman
Phone: (907) 772-5238
Email: joseph.stratman@alaska.gov

Sitka

Assistant Groundfish Biologist

Michael Vaughn
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: mike.vaughn@alaska.gov

Assistant Troll Fishery Biologist

Rhea Ehresmann
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: rhea.ehresmann@alaska.gov

Groundfish Biologist

Andrew Olson
Phone: (907) 465-4259
Email: andrew.olson@alaska.gov

Regional Management Coordinator

Daniel Gray
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: daniel.gray@alaska.gov

Troll Fishery Biologist

Grant Hagerman
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: grant.hagerman@alaska.gov

Area Office Contacts

Haines Area Contacts

Haines Office

Mile 1 Haines Highway
P.O. Box 330
Haines, AK 99827-0330
Phone: (907) 766-2830


Area Management Biologist

Mark Sogge
Phone: (907) 766-2830
Email: mark.sogge@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Wyatt Rhea-Fournier
Phone: 907-766-2830
Email: wyatt.rhea-fournier@alaska.gov

Juneau / Douglas Area Contacts

Headquarters Office: Douglas

Alaska Department of Fish and Game
802 3rd Street, 1st Floor
Douglas, AK 99824
Phone: (907) 465-4250
Fax: (907) 465-4944

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 110024
Juneau, AK 99811-0024

Recorded Announcements

Juneau:
(907) 465-8905

Juneau (Salmon Troll Only):
(907) 465-8765


Area Management Biologist

David Harris
Phone: (907) 465-4205
Email: david.harris@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Scott Forbes
Phone: (907) 465-4206
Email: scott.forbes@alaska.gov

Ketchikan Area Contacts

Ketchikan Office

2030 Sealevel Drive, Suite 205
Ketchikan, AK 99901-6073
Phone (907) 225-5195
FAX (907) 225-3756

Recorded Announcements

Ketchikan:
(907) 225-6870


Area Management Biologist

Scott Walker
Phone: (907) 225-5195
Email: scott.walker@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Justin Breese
Phone: (907) 225-5195
Email: justin.breese@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Bo Meredith
Phone: (907) 225-5195
Email: bo.meredith@alaska.gov

Petersburg / Wrangell Area Contacts

Petersburg Office

16 Sing Lee Alley
P.O. Box 667
Petersburg, AK 99833-0667
Phone (907) 772-3801
FAX (907) 772-9336

Wrangell Office

Kadin Building
215 Front Street
P.O. Box 200
Wrangell, AK 99929-0200
Phone (907) 874-3822
FAX (907) 874-2364

Recorded Announcements

Petersburg:
(907) 772-3700


Petersburg

Area Management Biologist

Troy Thynes
Phone: (907) 772-3801
Email: troy.thynes@alaska.gov

Petersburg

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Kevin Clark
Phone: (907) 772-3801
Email: kevin.clark@alaska.gov

Wrangell

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Thomas Kowalske
Phone: (907) 874-3822
Email: thomas.kowalske@alaska.gov

Sitka Area Contacts

Sitka Office

304 Lake Street, Room 103
Sitka, AK 99835-7671
Phone (907) 747-6688
FAX (907) 747-6239

Recorded Announcements

Sitka:
(907) 747-6688


Area Management Biologist

Eric Coonradt
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: eric.coonradt@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Vacant
Phone:
Email:

Yakutat Area Contacts

Yakutat Office

1 Fish and Game Plaza
P.O. Box 49
Yakutat, AK 99689-0049
Phone (907) 784-3255


Assistant Area Management Biologist

Richard Hoffman
Phone:
Email: rick.hoffman@alaska.gov