Alaska Department of Fish and Game
Contact by Topic: Information Officers

FAQ

  • How do I get a license?
    Visit our Online Store for licenses, tags & selected permits.
  • How do I report a fishery harvest (online reporting for personal use and subsistence permits)?
    Visit our Online Fishery Reporting Page to report your catch.
  • How do I file a hunt report?
    Visit our Hunt Reporting page to file your hunting report.
  • Where do I find information on news and events?
    Visit our News & Events page for advisory announcements, press releases, hot topic issues, and more.
  • How do I report a wildlife encounter?
    Visit our Wildlife Reporting Page to report an encounter.
  • How do I report an Invasive Species?
    Visit our Invasive Species page if you find an invasive species to report.

Information Contacts

  • Commercial Fishing Information

    Commercial Fishing Information

    Helpful Links

    Headquarters
    Sabrina Larsen
    Research Analyst
    Phone: (907) 267-2157
    sabrina.larsen@alaska.gov
    Provides public information on statewide commercial fisheries including harvest statistics, forecast information, and fish ticket information.

    Southeast Alaska - Commercial Fisheries Region I
    Jim Craig
    Publications and Information Manager
    Phone: (907) 465-4236
    jim.craig@alaska.gov
    Provides public information on Southeast commercial fisheries and routes public to appropriate staff and field offices.

    Southcentral & Arctic-Yukon-Kuskokwim Areas - Commercial Fisheries Regions II & III
    Art Nelson
    Information Officer
    Phone: (907) 267-2105
    art.nelson@alaska.gov
    Provides public information on Southcentral and Arctic-Yukon-Kuskokwim commercial fisheries including regulations, news releases, emergency orders, and technical publications.

    Kodiak-Alaska Peninsula-Aleutians-Bering Sea (Finfish) - Commercial Fisheries Region IV
    Amanda Dorner
    Fish and Wildlife Technician
    amanda.dorner@alaska.gov
    Phone: (907) 486-1830
    Provides public information on Kodiak and westward region commercial salmon and herring fisheries, issues area permits, assists with CFEC permits, and routes public to appropriate staff and field offices.

  • Sport Fish Information

    Sport Fishing Information

    Southeast
    Coral Bauer
    Fish and Game Program Technician
    Phone: (907) 465-4270
    coral.bauer@alaska.gov

    Southcentral
    Kali Hulquist
    Information Officer
    Phone: (907) 267-2219
    kali.hulquist@alaska.gov

    Interior
    Nissa Pilcher
    Information Officer
    Phone: (907) 459-7346
    nissa.pilcher@alaska.gov

  • Wildlife Information

    Wildlife Information

    Anchorage Area
    Wade Schock
    Wildlife Biologist
    Phone: (907) 267-2253
    wade.schock@alaska.gov
    Oversees the Wildlife/Hunting Information Center in Anchorage. Provides public information on hunting regulations and general wildlife issues.

    Statewide
    Riley Woodford
    Information Officer
    Phone: (907) 465-4256
    riley.woodford@alaska.gov
    Produces "Sounds Wild" radio program as well as the Alaska Fish and Wildlife News online magazine. Provides public information on statewide wildlife issues, assists with media contacts and use of copyrighted materials and intellectual property.