State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Chitina Personal Use Salmon Fishery
Schedule

Fishing Schedules for Chitina Subdistrict and Glennallen Subdistrict

Chitina Subdistrict (Personal Use)

Under the Copper River Personal Use Dip Net Salmon Fishery Management Plan (5 AAC 77.591). salmon may be taken in the Chitina Subdistrict from June 7 through September 30 during periods established by Emergency Order. Emergency orders are issued during the season to adjust this schedule based on escapement estimates at the Miles Lake sonar. Information regarding fishery openings will be updated and posted here if changes are made by emergency order.

2015 Copper River (Chitina Subdistrict) Personal Use Schedule

Opens Closes Hours Sup.?*
Sunday, June 7, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 7, 11:59 PM 24 NO
Monday, June 8, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 14, 11:59 PM 168 NO
Monday, June 15, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 21, 11:59 PM 168 NO
Monday, June 22, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 28, 11:59 PM 168 NO
Monday, June 29, 12:01 AM Sunday, July 5, 11:59 PM 168 NO
Tuesday, July 7, 12:00 PM Sunday, July 12, 11:59 PM 132 NO
Tuesday, July 14, 12:00 PM Sunday, July 19, 11:59 PM 132 NO
Thursday, July 23, 8:00 AM Sunday, July 26, 11:59 PM 88 NO
Tuesday, July 28, 12:00 PM Sunday, August 2, 11:59 PM 132 NO
Monday, August 3, 12:01 AM Sunday, August 9, 11:59 PM 168 NO
Monday, August 10, 12:01 AM Monday, August 31, 11:59 PM 528 NO
Tuesday, September 1, 12:01 AM Wednesday, September 30, 11:59 PM 720 NO
*Sup.? = Supplemental Period
Dates in BLACK are actual (final), dates in BLUE are tentative (may change)

This schedule updated weekly
Dates or partial dates in Red are closures, dates or partial dates in Green are open.

June
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
August
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
September
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      

Glennallen Subdistrict (Subsistence)

The Glennallen Subdistrict Subsistence Salmon Fishery is open continuously from June 1 through September 30.