Chitina Personal Use Salmon Fishery
Schedule

Fishing Schedules for Chitina Subdistrict and Glennallen Subdistrict

Chitina Subdistrict (Personal Use)

Under the Copper River Personal Use Dip Net Salmon Fishery Management Plan (5 AAC 77.591), salmon may be taken in the Chitina Subdistrict from June 7 through September 30 during periods established by Emergency Order. Emergency orders are issued during the season to adjust this schedule based on escapement estimates at the Miles Lake sonar. Information regarding fishery openings will be updated and posted here if changes are made by emergency order.

2018 Copper River (Chitina Subdistrict) Personal Use Schedule

Opens Closes Hours
Saturday, June 9, 12:00 PM Sunday, June 10, 12:00 PM 24
Thursday, June 14, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 17, 11:59 PM 96
Thursday, July 12, 12:01 PM Sunday, July 15, 11:59 PM 84
Thursday, July 19, 6:00 AM Sunday, July 22, 6:00 PM 84
Thursday, July 26, 6:00 AM Sunday, July 29, 11:59 PM 90
Monday, July 30, 12:01 AM Sunday, August 5, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, August 6, 12:01 AM Sunday, August 12, 11:59 PM 168
Thursday, August 16, 6:00 AM Sunday, August 19, 6:00 PM 84
Thursday, August 23, 6:00 AM Sunday, August 26, 6:00 PM 84
Thursday, August 30, 6:00 AM Friday, August 31, 11:59 PM 42
Saturday, September 1, 12:01 AM Sunday, September 30, 11:59 PM 720
* Dates in BLACK are actual (final), dates in BLUE are tentative (may change)

This schedule updated weekly
Dates or partial dates in Red are closures, dates or partial dates in Green are open.

June
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
August
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
September
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            

Glennallen Subdistrict (Subsistence)

The Glennallen Subdistrict Subsistence Salmon Fishery is open continuously from June 1 through September 30.