Chitina Personal Use Salmon Fishery
Schedule

Fishing Schedules for Chitina Subdistrict and Glennallen Subdistrict

Chitina Subdistrict (Personal Use)

Under the Copper River Personal Use Dip Net Salmon Fishery Management Plan (5 AAC 77.591), salmon may be taken in the Chitina Subdistrict from June 7 through September 30 during periods established by Emergency Order. Emergency orders are issued during the season to adjust this schedule based on escapement estimates at the Miles Lake sonar. Information regarding fishery openings will be updated and posted here if changes are made by emergency order.

Warning: There is a slide on the trail between O'Brien and Haley Creek about 3 miles past O'Brien Creek. The slide is significant and unstable. DOT, PF, and ADF&G recommend dip netters not cross the slide.

2019 Copper River (Chitina Subdistrict) Personal Use Schedule

Opens Closes Hours
Friday, June 7, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 9, 11:59 PM 72
Monday, June 10, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 16, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, June 17, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 23, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, June 24, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 30, 11:59 PM 168
Wednesday, July 3, 6:00 AM Sunday, July 7, 11:59 PM 114
Monday, July 8, 12:01 AM Monday, July 8, 11:59 PM 24
Tuesday, July 9, 6:00 PM Sunday, July 14, 11:59 PM 126
Friday, July 19, 6:00 AM Sunday, July 21, 11:59 PM 66
Friday, July 26, 12:01 PM Sunday, July 28, 11:59 PM 60
Friday, August 2, 6:00 PM Sunday, August 4, 11:59 PM 54
Monday, August 5, 12:01 AM Monday, August 5, 11:59 PM 24
Tuesday, August 6, 6:00 AM Sunday, August 11, 11:59 PM 138
Monday, August 12, 12:01 AM Monday, August 12, 11:59 PM 24
Wednesday, August 14, 12:01 PM Sunday, August 18, 11:59 PM 108
Monday, August 19, 12:01 AM Saturday, August 31, 11:59 PM 312
Sunday, September 1, 12:01 AM Monday, September 30, 11:59 PM 720
* Dates in BLACK are actual (final), dates in BLUE are tentative (may change)

This schedule updated weekly
Dates or partial dates in Red are closures, dates or partial dates in Green are open.

June
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          

Glennallen Subdistrict (Subsistence)

The Glennallen Subdistrict Subsistence Salmon Fishery is open continuously from June 1 through September 30.