State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Section Navigation

Chitina Personal Use Salmon Fishery
Schedule

Fishing Schedules for Chitina Subdistrict and Glennallen Subdistrict

Chitina Subdistrict (Personal Use)

Under the Copper River Personal Use Dip Net Salmon Fishery Management Plan (5 AAC 77.591), salmon may be taken in the Chitina Subdistrict from June 7 through September 30 during periods established by Emergency Order. Emergency orders are issued during the season to adjust this schedule based on escapement estimates at the Miles Lake sonar. Information regarding fishery openings will be updated and posted here if changes are made by emergency order.

2017 Copper River (Chitina Subdistrict) Personal Use Schedule

Opens Closes Hours
Wednesday, June 7, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 11, 11:59 PM 120
Monday, June 12, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 18, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, June 19, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 25, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, June 26, 12:01 AM Sunday, July 2, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, July 3, 12:01 AM Sunday, July 9, 8:00 AM 152
Tuesday, July 11, 12:01 AM Sunday, July 16, 11:59 PM 144
Tuesday, July 18, 8:00 PM Sunday, July 23, 11:59 PM 124
Monday, July 24, 12:00 PM Sunday, July 30, 11:59 PM 156
Wednesday, August 2, 5:00 PM Sunday, August 6, 11:59 PM 103
Wednesday, August 9, 6:00 AM Sunday, August 13, 11:59 PM 114
Tuesday, August 15, 12:00 PM Thursday, August 31, 11:59 PM 396
Friday, September 1, 12:01 AM Saturday, September 30, 11:59 PM 720
* Dates in BLACK are actual (final), dates in BLUE are tentative (may change)

This schedule updated weekly
Dates or partial dates in Red are closures, dates or partial dates in Green are open.

June
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Glennallen Subdistrict (Subsistence)

The Glennallen Subdistrict Subsistence Salmon Fishery is open continuously from June 1 through September 30.