State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Most ADF&G website information and services will not be available on Sunday, October 11 as the State of Alaska will be doing planned maintenance in Juneau on that date between 5 am – 9 pm AKST. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Our Structure & Staff

Our Structure

The Alaska Department of Fish and Game consists of the Office of the Commissioner, six divisions, a Boards Support Section, and two associate entities. The six divisions are Commercial Fisheries, Sport Fish, Wildlife Conservation, Habitat, Subsistence, and Administrative Services. The two associated entities are: the Commercial Fisheries Entry Commission and the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council.

department organizational chart
State of Alaska Alaska Fish and Game Office of the Commissioner Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Commercial Fisheries Entry Commission Board Support Section Division of Commercial Fisheries Division of Sport Fish Division of Wildlife Conservation Division of Habitat Division of Subsistence Division of Administrative Services