Website Feedback Button
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Mid-Lower Yukon Advisory Committee

The Mid-Lower Yukon Advisory Committee has seven seats and includes representatives from the the villages of Marshall, Russian Mission, St. Mary's, Andreafski, Mountain Village, Pilot Station and Pitkas Point. Mid-Lower Yukon AC was established in its current form by the Joint Boards of Fisheries and Game at its October 2013 meeting. The areas of jurisdiction for the Mid-Lower Yukon AC listed in 5 AAC 97.005 for the purpose of emergency closures and determining "residents of the area" for AC elections are Game Management Units 18 and 21, and the Upper and Lower Yukon Areas for finsish.


View Map of Western Region (Image file 4,890 kB)

Regional Coordinator

Vacant- Please contact Boards Support Headquarters in Juneau for inquiries
Phone: (907) 465-4110
Fax: (907) 465-6094

Advisory Committee Members

  • William Alstrom (Andreafski)
  • Vassily Sergie. Sr. (Marshall)
  • Paul Beans (Mountain Village)
  • Evan Polty (Pilot Station)
  • John Riley (Pitkas Point)
  • Stan Peters (Russian Mission)
  • Sven Paukan (St. Mary's)
  • Nick Andrew (Alternate)
  • Wassily Alexie (Alternate)
  • Arthur John (Alternate)

Meeting Information

0 meetings found

Meeting Date
No meeting documents for this advisory committee were found
Please take a moment to help us improve your experience at the ADF&G website.
How did you arrive at our website?
Why did you visit our website today?
Did you find what you were looking for?
How easy or hard was it to find?
Very Easy Very Hard
Please provide any other comments or suggestions about your experience on the ADF&G website.

Having Trouble with this form?