Hydaburg Advisory Committee

The Hydaburg AC has 15 undesignated seats, of which eight are currently filled. The AC has self-designated some seats to the Hydaburg Cooperative Association (tribe). The AC met most recently in April 2013 after being inactive for several years. The AC addresses sport and personal use fishing, hunting, and subsistence issues. The areas of jurisdiction for the Hydaburg AC are Game Management Units 1A and 2, Southeastern Alaska Area finfish, and Southeastern Alaska–Yakutat Area shellfish.


View Map of Southeast Region (Image file 268 kB)

Regional Coordinator

Jessalynn Rintala — jessalynn.rintala@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 465-6097
Fax: (907) 465-6094

Advisory Committee Members

  • Anthony Christianson, Chair, term expires 12/2016
  • Tony Sanderson, Vice Chair, 12/2016
  • Charles Peele, Secretary, 12/2016
  • Donald Alander, Jr., 12/2015
  • Jess Dilts, term expired 12/2014
  • Jolene Edenshaw, term expired 12/2014
  • Herbert Nix, Sr., term expired 12/2015
  • Terrance Peele, 12/2015

Meeting Information

2 meetings found

Hydaburg Advisory Committee Elections
The Hydaburg Fish & Game Advisory Committee will meet April 18th at 8 am at the Hydaburg A&B Hall to hold elections to fill all 9 seats in the reformation of the committee. Advisory committees are local groups that meet to discuss fishing and hunting issues and ...

Posted 4/05/2013

Notice Of Public Meetings For The Hydaburg Fish And Game Advisory Committee
NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETINGS FOR THE HYDABURG FISH AND GAME ADVISORY COMMITTEE IN THE SOUTHEAST REGION This is an announcement of a public meeting of the Hydaburg local fish and game advisory committee in the Southeast Region of Alaska. All meetings are open to the public. Advisory ...

Posted 9/22/2008