Fish & Shellfish — Management and Research
Contacts

If you need additional information that is not provided within these sections, use the contact information below to find the appropriate staff.

Commercial Fisheries

Statewide Staff

Division Director

Vacant
Phone:
Email:

Division Operations Manager

Forrest Bowers
Phone: (907) 465-6139
Email: forrest.bowers@alaska.gov

Administrative Operations Manager

Amy Moselle
Phone: 465-6158
Email: amy.moselle@alaska.gov

Assistant Director

Peter Bangs
Phone: (907) 465-8154
Email: peter.bangs@alaska.gov

Assistant Director

Vacant
Phone:
Email:

Marine Fisheries Scientist

Christopher Siddon
Phone: (907) 465-6115
Email: chris.siddon@alaska.gov

Salmon Fisheries Scientist

William Templin
Phone: (907) 267-2234
Email: bill.templin@alaska.gov

Private Non-Profit Hatchery and Aquatic Farming Planning and Permitting

Samuel Rabung
Phone: (907) 465-4235
Email: samuel.rabung@alaska.gov

IT Manager, Data Resource Management

Phillip Witt
Phone: (907) 465-4753
Email: phil.witt@alaska.gov

Federal Fisheries Coordinator

Vacant
Phone:
Email:


Arctic/Yukon/Kuskokwim Region

Headquarters Office: Anchorage, Alaska
Regional Supervisor

John Linderman
Phone: (907) 267-2115
Email: john.linderman@alaska.gov

Regional Fisheries Management Coordinator

Charles Brazil
Phone: (907) 267-2171
Email: charles.brazil@alaska.gov


Central Region

Headquarters Office: Anchorage, Alaska
Regional Supervisor

Bert Lewis
Phone: (907) 267-2173
Email: bert.lewis@alaska.gov

Bristol Bay and Prince William Sound Salmon/Herring Fisheries Management Coordinator

Aaron Poetter
Phone: (907) 267-2295
Email: aaron.poetter@alaska.gov

Cook Inlet Salmon/Herring and Regional Groundfish/Shellfish Fisheries Management Coordinator

Patrick Shields
Phone: (907) 262-9368
Email: pat.shields@alaska.gov


Southeast Region

Headquarters Office: Douglas, Alaska
Regional Supervisor

Lowell Fair
Phone: (907) 465-1191
Email: lowell.fair@alaska.gov

Groundfish/Shellfish Fisheries Management Coordinator

Karla Bush
Phone: (907) 465-6153
Email: karla.bush@alaska.gov

Salmon/Herring Fisheries Management Coordinator

Daniel Gray
Phone: (907) 747-6688
Email: daniel.gray@alaska.gov


Westward Region

Headquarters Office: Kodiak, Alaska
Regional Supervisor

Nicholas Sagalkin
Phone: (907) 486-1801
Email: nick.sagalkin@alaska.gov

Groundfish/Shellfish Fisheries Management Coordinator

Mark Stichert
Phone: (907) 486-1842
Email: mark.stichert@alaska.gov

Salmon/Herring Fisheries Management Coordinator

Jeff Wadle
Phone: (907) 486-1813
Email: jeff.wadle@alaska.gov


For additional contact information for the Department of Fish and Game, see our Contact Us page.

If you are unsure where the person you are looking for works within the State of Alaska, see the Employee Directory.

Sport Fish

Statewide

Acting Director

Thomas Taube
Phone: (907) 465-6184
Email: tom.taube@alaska.gov

Deputy Director

Thomas Taube
Phone: (907) 465-6184
Email: tom.taube@alaska.gov

Assistant Director

Brian Frenette
Phone: (907) 465-2751
Email: brian.frenette@alaska.gov

Assistant Director

Lisa Holt
Phone: (907) 267-2330
Email: lisa.holt@alaska.gov

Administrative Operations Manager

Monica Wellard
Phone: (907) 465-4324
Email: monica.wellard@alaska.gov

Hatchery Program Coordinator

Jeff Milton
Phone: (907) 428-1347
Email: jeffrey.milton@alaska.gov

Invasive Species Program Coordinator

Tammy Davis
Phone: (907) 465-6183
Email: tammy.davis@alaska.gov


Research and Technical Services

Headquarters Office: Anchorage, Alaska
Chief Fisheries Scientist

James Hasbrouck
Phone: (907) 267-2124
Email: james.hasbrouck@alaska.gov

Chinook Salmon Advisor

Robert Clark
Phone: (907) 244-8516
Email: robert.clark@alaska.gov

Engineer II (Statewide Aquatic Resources Coordination Unit)

Joe Klein
Phone: (907) 267-2148
Email: Joe.Klein@alaska.gov

Fisheries Scientist I

Kathrine Howard
Phone: (907) 267-2141
Email: kathrine.howard@alaska.gov


Southeast

Regional Headquarters Office: Douglas, Alaska
Regional Fisheries Management Coordinator

Bob Chadwick
Phone: (907) 747-5551
Email: bob.chadwick@alaska.gov

Regional Fisheries Research Coordinator

Jeff Nichols
Phone: (907) 465-8576
Email: jeff.nichols@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Judith Lum
Phone: (907) 465-4314
Email: judy.lum@alaska.gov


Southcentral

Regional Headquarters Office: Anchorage, Alaska
Regional Fisheries Management Coordinator

Daniel Bosch
Phone: (907) 267-2153
Email: dan.bosch@alaska.gov

Regional Fisheries Management Coordinator

Matthew Miller
Phone: (907) 267-2415
Email: matt.miller@alaska.gov

Regional Fisheries Research Coordinator

Timothy McKinley
Phone: (907) 260-2913
Email: timothy.mckinley@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Thomas Vania
Phone: (907) 267-2131
Email: tom.vania@alaska.gov


Interior Alaska

Regional Headquarters Office: Fairbanks, Alaska
Regional Fisheries Research Coordinator

James Savereide
Phone: (907) 459-7252
Email: james.savereide@alaska.gov

Regional Management Coordinator

Klaus Wuttig
Phone: (907) 459-7344
Email: klaus.wuttig@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Tim Viavant
Phone: (907) 459-7266
Email: tim.viavant@alaska.gov


For additional contact information for the Department of Fish and Game, see our Contact Us page.

If you are unsure where the person you are looking for works within the State of Alaska, see the Employee Directory.

Subsistence

Statewide Staff

Director

Vacant
Phone:
Email:

Deputy Director

Lisa Olson
Phone: (907) 267-2545
Email: lisa.olson@alaska.gov

Statewide Program Manager: Research

James Fall
Phone: (907) 267-2359
Email: jim.fall@alaska.gov

Information Management Research Analyst

David Koster
Phone: (907) 267-2371
Email: david.koster@alaska.gov

Migratory Bird Research Analyst

Liliana Naves
Phone: (907) 267-2302
Email: liliana.naves@alaska.gov

Program Technician

Halia Janssen
Phone: (907) 267-2353
Email: halia.janssen@alaska.gov


Northern Region Headquarters Office: Fairbanks

Arctic Area Subsistence Resource Specialist

Elizabeth Mikow
Phone: (907) 328-6107
Email: beth.mikow@alaska.gov

Kuskokwim Area Subsistence Resource Specialist

David Runfola
Phone: (907) 328-6121
Email: david.runfola@alaska.gov

Northern Region Administrative Assistant

Pamela Amundson
Phone: (907) 459-7321
Email: pam.amundson@alaska.gov

Northern Region Program Manager

Caroline Brown
Phone: (907) 459-7317
Email: caroline.brown@alaska.gov

Program Technician

DeAnne Lincoln
Phone: (907) 328-6110
Email: deanne.lincoln@alaska.gov

Yukon Area Subsistence Resource Specialist

Alida Trainor
Phone: (907) 328-6115
Email: alida.trainor@alaska.gov


Southern Region Headquarters Office: Anchorage

Program Technician

Zayleen Kalalo
Phone: (907) 246-3341
Email: zayleen.kalalo@alaska.gov

Southcentral Alaska Subsistence Resource Specialist

Amy Witta
Phone: 907-267-2360
Email: amy.wiita@alaska.gov

Southeast Alaska Subsistence Resource Specialist

Lauren Sill
Phone: (907) 465-3617
Email: lauren.sill@alaska.gov

Southern Region Program Manager

Robin Dublin
Phone: 907-267-2807
Email: robin.dublin@alaska.gov

Southwest Alaska Subsistence Resource Specialist

Gabriela Halas
Phone: 907-267-2368
Email: gabriela.halas@alaska.gov


For additional contact information for the Department of Fish and Game, see our Contact Us page.

If you are unsure where the person you are looking for works within the State of Alaska, see the Employee Directory.