Rabbit Creek Shooting Park
Holiday Closures

The Rabbit Creek Shooting Park will be closed in 2019 for events and State of Alaska approved holidays on the following dates:

  • Closed Sunday, January 20 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Closed Sunday, February 17 in observance of Presidents' Day
  • Closed Sunday, March 24 in observance of Seward's Day
  • Closed Sunday, May 26 in observance of Memorial Day
  • Closed Sunday, June 2 for Range Clean-up Day
  • Closed Thursday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day
  • Closed Sunday, September 1 in observance of Labor Day
  • Closed Friday, October 18 in observance of Alaska Day
  • Closed Sunday, November 10 in observance of Veterans' Day
  • Closed Thursday, November 28 in observance of Thanksgiving Day
  • Closed Wednesday, December 25 in observance of Christmas Day