Rabbit Creek Shooting Park
Holiday Closures

RCSP will be CLOSED on May 16th–May 31st, 2018 for a lead reclamation and berm enhancement project. Please plan accordingly. If you have questions, contact 345-7831 or dfg.dwc.rcsp@alaska.gov.

The annual Range Clean-Up Day at RCSP will be held on Sunday, June 3. The event starts at 8am and runs all day. If you volunteer, you can earn either an annual pass or day passes depending on how many hours you can help. This flyer explains all of the details for Annual Range Clean-Up Day (PDF 99 kB). If you have questions, please contact 345-7831.

The Rabbit Creek Shooting Park will be closed in 2018 for events and State of Alaska approved holidays on the following dates:

  • Closed Sunday, January 14 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Closed Sunday, February 18 in observance of Presidents' Day
  • Closed Sunday, March 25 in observance of Seward's Day
  • Closed Wednesday, May 16 – Thursday, May 31 for a lead reclamation and berm enhancement project
  • Closed Sunday, June 3 for Range Clean-up Day
  • Closed Wednesday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day
  • Closed Sunday, September 2 in observance of Labor Day
  • Closed Thursday, October 18 in observance of Alaska Day
  • Closed Sunday, November 11 in observance of Veterans' Day
  • Closed Thursday, November 22 in observance of Thanksgiving Day
  • Closed ALL OF DECEMBER