State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game


Division of Subsistence
Division Staff

Statewide Staff

Director

Hazel Nelson
Phone:
Email: hazel.nelson@alaska.gov

Deputy Director

Lisa Olson
Phone:
Email: lisa.olson@alaska.gov

Assistant Director

Monica Wellard
Phone:
Email: monica.wellard@alska.gov

Administrative Officer

Esther Rico
Phone:
Email: alejandra.rico@alaska.gov

Statewide Program Manager: Research

James Fall
Phone:
Email: jim.fall@alaska.gov

Information Management Research Analyst

David Koster
Phone:
Email: david.koster@alaska.gov

Migratory Bird Research Analyst

Liliana Naves
Phone:
Email: liliana.naves@alaska.gov

Program Technician

Theresa Quiner
Phone:
Email: theresa.quiner@alaska.gov


Northern Region Headquarters Office: Fairbanks

Arctic Area Subsistence Resource Specialist

Nicole Braem
Phone:
Email: nicole.braem@alaska.gov

Kuskokwim Area Subsistence Resource Specialist

Hiroko Ikuta
Phone:
Email: hiroko.ikuta@alaska.gov

Northern Region Administrative Assistant

Pamela Amundson
Phone:
Email: pam.amundson@alaska.gov

Northern Region Program Manager

James Simon
Phone:
Email: james.simon@alaska.gov

Northern Region Subsistence Resource Specialist

David Runfola
Phone:
Email: david.runfola@alaska.gov

Yukon Area Subsistence Resource Specialist

Caroline Brown
Phone:
Email: caroline.brown@alaska.gov


Southern Region Headquarters Office: Anchorage

Southcentral Alaska Subsistence Resource Specialist

Sarah Hazell
Phone:
Email: sarah.hazell@alaska.gov

Southeast Alaska Subsistence Resource Specialist

Lauren Sill
Phone:
Email: lauren.sill@alaska.gov

Southeast Region Administrative Assistant

Maegan Smith
Phone:
Email: maegan.smith@alaska.gov

Southern Region Program Manager

Davin Holen
Phone:
Email: davin.holen@alaska.gov

Southwest Alaska Subsistence Resource Specialist


Phone:
Email:


For additional contact information for the Department of Fish and Game, see our Contact Us page.

If you are unsure where the person you are looking for works within the State of Alaska, see the Employee Directory.