Alaska Department of Fish and Game
Secondary Site Navigation
Moose Hunting in Alaska
RM842 Permit Hunt Information
for Regulatory Year 2014
Hunt Number: RM842
Regulatory Year: 2014
Hunt Type: Registration
Legal Animal: Sept 1 - Sept 14 Nonresidents: Bull with 50-inch antler/4 brow tine rule
- Report within 3 days of kill in person, online at hunt.alaska.gov, (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (leave a message at Ext 8189), or by pre-paid mail.
- Specimens Required: None
Report by Sept 30 in person, online at hunt.alaska.gov, (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (leave a message at Ext 8189), or by pre-paid mail.
You may report online at http://www.hunt.alaska.gov
1) PERMIT AVAILABILITY: Permits available online or in person at Nome ADF&G beginning July 25.
2) WHEN: Sept. 1- Sept 14. Season closed by emergency order when the harvest quota of 10 bulls is reached.
3) WHERE: Unit 22D Remainder: Unit 22D excluding Unit 22D Southwest, the Kuzitrin River drainage, and the Pilgrim River drainages. Consult the Federal Subsistence Management Regulations for information regarding Federal Public Lands in Alaska.
4) BAG LIMIT: One (1) antlered bull with 50-inch antlers or antlers with 4 or more brow tines on at least one side.
5) SPECIMENS REQUIRED: None
6) REQUIREMENTS: You may only kill one (1) moose per regulatory year. If you have killed a moose anywhere in Alaska during the current regulatory year, this permit is not valid.
7) REPORTING: Successful hunters must report their harvest within 3 days of kill. Unsuccessful hunters and those who did not hunt must submit their hunt report by September 30. Hunters can report in person, online at hunt.alaska.gov, by telephone (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (you can leave a recorded message at Ext 8189), outside drop box at Nome ADF&G, or by pre-paid mail. Harvest report cards must be returned to ADF&G regardless of phone or internet reporting.
8) WHO QUALIFIES: Nonresidents only.
9) PENALTY FOR FAILURE TO REPORT: If you fail to report you will not be eligible to receive any permits (drawing, Tier II, and registration) during the next regulatory year. In addition, your name will be turned over to Alaska Wildlife Troopers for enforcement action.
10) SIGNATURE: You must sign your permit and comply with the permit hunt conditions and any additional restrictions found in the Alaska Hunting Regulations. You must carry your signed permit while hunting or transporting moose within the registration permit area, and you must show it to any person authorized to enforce state or federal laws who requests to see it.
Hunts conditions and season dates can be changed by Emergency Order. Visit the Emergency Orders and Announcements page for more information.