Alaska Department of Fish and Game
Secondary Site Navigation
Moose Hunting in Alaska
RM615 Permit Hunt Information
for Regulatory Year 2014
Hunt Number: RM615
Regulatory Year: 2014
Hunt Type: Registration
Legal Animal: One antlered bull moose.
Unit 18 Lower Kuskokwim
Alaska residents only
- Report harvest within 24 hours of kill and return harvest report card to Bethel ADF&G office.
- Specimens Required: None
Return harvest report card by SEPT. 25
If you hunted unsuccessfully or did not hunt, you may report online at http://www.hunt.alaska.gov
1) PERMIT AVAILABILITY: Permits will be issued August 1 through August 25 at ADF&G Bethel and in the villages within the hunt area.
2) WHEN: STATE MANAGED LANDS: Sept. 1 – Sept. 10. FEDERAL LANDS: Sept. 1 - Sept. 10. Both hunt areas will be
closed by emergency order when harvest quota is reached. Quota: Unit 18 Lower Kuskokwim = 100 bulls total: 81 State - 19 Federal.
3) WHERE: Unit 18 Lower Kuskokwim. East of a line from the mouth of the Ishkowik River to the closest point of Dall Lake then to Johnson River at is entrance
into Nunavakanukakslak Lake (N 60 59.41' W 162 22.14') then upstream ½ mile south of the south bank main stem of the Johnson River to Crooked Creek,
then upstream along the creek to the Unit 18 boundary, and north of and including the Eek River drainage.
4) BAG LIMIT: One (1) antlered bull
5) SPECIMENS REQUIRED: None
6) REQUIREMENTS: You may only kill one (1) moose per regulatory year. If you have killed a moose anywhere in Alaska during the current regulatory year, this
permit is invalid.
7) REPORTING: Successful hunters must report their harvest within 24 hours of kill in person, by telephone (907) 543-2979 or (800) 425-2979 (you can leave a
recorded message), or leave your harvest report card in the drop box outside the Bethel ADF&G office. Unsuccessful hunters and those who did not hunt must
submit their hunt report by September 25 in person, by pre-paid mail or outside drop box in Bethel, or online at http://hunt.alaska.gov. 8) WHO QUALIFIES: State Managed Lands = Alaska Residents. Federal Lands = Only Federally qualified users.
9) PENALTY FOR FAILURE TO REPORT: If you fail to report you will not be eligible to receive any permits (Drawing, Tier II, or Registration, including Tier I
Nelchina Caribou) during the next regulatory year. In addition, your name will be turned over to Alaska Wildlife Troopers for enforcement action.
10) SIGNATURE: You must sign your permit and comply with the permit hunt conditions and any additional restrictions found in the Alaska Hunting Regulations.
You must carry your signed permit while hunting or transporting moose within the registration permit area and you must show it to any person authorized to
enforce state or federal laws who requests to see it.
Hunt conditions and season dates can be changed by Emergency Order. Visit the Emergency Orders and Announcements page for more information.