RM844 Permit Hunt Information
for Regulatory Year 2020
Hunt Number: RM844
Regulatory Year: 2020
Hunt Type: Registration
Legal Animal: Dec 7 - Jan 31 Residents: antlered bull
Number of Permits
|Residency||Number of Permits|
|Nonresidents||To be announced|
|Alaska residents||Up to 99999 permits|
|Total Number of Permits Available||Unlimited|
Unit 22A Central
12/07/2020 - 01/31/2021
Alaska residents only
- Report in person or by phone to ADFG in Nome 443-2271 (ext.8191) or (800)560-2271 (ext.8189) *within 2 days of the kill.*
- Specimens Required: One mandible from the lower jaw, including the front incisors.
Report by February 15 in person, by mail, outside drop-box at Nome ADF&G, or online at hunt.alaska.gov
You may report online at http://www.hunt.alaska.gov
1) PERMIT AVAILABILITY: Permits available online or issued in person at the license vendor in Unalakleet beginning Dec. 7.
2) WHEN: Dec 7 - Jan 31. Season will be closed by emergency order when the harvest quota is reached. Quota: Unit 22A Central = 20 antlered bulls.
3) WHERE: Unit 22A Central, that portion in the Unalakleet River drainage and all drainages flowing into Norton Sound north of the Golsovia River drainage and south of the Egavik Creek drainage. Consult the Federal Subsistence Management Regulations for information regarding Federal Public Lands in Alaska.
4) BAG LIMIT: One (1) antlered bull moose
5) SPECIMENS REQUIRED: One mandible from the lower jaw, including the front incisors.
6) REQUIREMENTS: You may only kill one (1) moose per regulatory year. If you have killed a moose anywhere in Alaska during the current regulatory year, this permit is not valid.
7) REPORTING: Successful hunters must report their harvest *within 2 days of kill.* Unsuccessful hunters and those who did not hunt must submit their hunt report by February 15. All hunters can report online at http://hunt.alaska.gov, by telephone (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (you can leave a recorded message at Ext 8191), in person, or by pre-paid mail. Harvest report cards must be returned to ADF&G regardless of phone or internet reporting.
8) WHO QUALIFIES: Alaska residents
9) SIGNATURE: You must sign your permit and comply with the permit hunt conditions and any additional restrictions found in the Alaska Hunting Regulations. You must carry your signed permit while hunting or transporting moose within the registration permit area and you must show it to any person authorized to enforce state or federal laws who requests to see it.
Hunt conditions and season dates can be changed by Emergency Order. Visit the Emergency Orders and Announcements page for more information.