RM617 Permit Hunt Information
for Regulatory Year 2020
Hunt Number: RM617
Regulatory Year: 2020
Hunt Type: Registration
Legal Animal: One(1) antlered bull.
Number of Permits
|Residency||Number of Permits|
|Nonresidents||To be announced|
|Alaska residents||Up to 99999 permits|
|Total Number of Permits Available||Unlimited|
09/01/2020 - 09/30/2020
Alaska residents only
- Report harvest and return harvest report card to Bethel ADF&G office within 3 days of kill.
- Specimens Required: None
Return harvest report card by Oct.15
You may report online at http://www.hunt.alaska.gov
1) PERMIT AVAILABILITY: Permits will be issued August 1 through September 30 in Quinhagak.
2) WHEN: Sept. 1 - Sept. 30. Hunt area will be closed by emergency order when harvest quota is reached. Quota: Unit 18
3) WHERE: Unit 18, south of the Eek River drainage and north of the Carter Bay drainage.
4) BAG LIMIT: One (1) antlered bull
5) SPECIMENS REQUIRED: None
6) REQUIREMENTS: You may only kill one (1) moose per regulatory year. If you have killed a moose anywhere in Alaska during the current
regulatory year, this permit is invalid.
7) REPORTING: Successful hunters must report their harvest within 3 days of kill in person, by telephone (907) 543-2839 or (907) 543-1678 (you can
leave a recorded message), or leave your harvest report card in the drop box outside the Bethel ADF&G office. Unsuccessful hunters and those who
did not hunt must submit their hunt report by October 15 in person, by pre-paid mail or outside drop box in Bethel, or online at http://hunt.alaska.gov. 8) WHO QUALIFIES: Alaska Residents
9) PENALTY FOR FAILURE TO REPORT: If you fail to report you will not be eligible to receive any permits (Drawing, Tier II, or Registration ( including
Mulchatna caribou permit RC503) during the next regulatory year. In addition, your name will be turned over to Alaska Wildlife Troopers for
10) SIGNATURE: You must sign your permit and comply with the permit hunt conditions and any additional restrictions found in the Alaska Hunting
Regulations. You must carry your signed permit while hunting or transporting moose within the registration permit area and you must show it to
any person authorized to enforce state or federal laws who requests to see it.
Hunt conditions and season dates can be changed by Emergency Order. Visit the Emergency Orders and Announcements page for more information.