State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Section Navigation

Areas Closed to Hunting
Unit 17(B), Nonresident Closed Area

(image unavailable)

Note: Use of these maps indicates that you have read and understand the liability statement.

Units: 17B

Area Description: Unit 17(B), Nonresident Closed Area: the following areas are closed to the taking of caribou by nonresidents in the portions extending two miles on either side of, and including, the following rivers:
1) Nushagak River beginning at the southern Boundary of Unit 17B and extending north to the Chichitnok River, and including Harris Creek, Klutuspak Creek, King Salmon River and the Chichitnok River
2) Mulchatna River upstream to the mouth of the Chilchitna
3) Nuyakuk River extending west up to the falls
4) Koktuli River up to the mouth of the Swan River, and
5) Stuyahok River to the confluence of the North/South Forks

Restrictions: Closed to taking of caribou by nonresidents

Return to the list of Areas Closed to Hunting