State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Most ADF&G website information and services will not be available on Sunday, October 11 as the State of Alaska will be doing planned maintenance in Juneau on that date between 5 am – 9 pm AKST. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Traditional Muzzleloader
Hunter Education Course Schedule

Past Muzzleloader Education Events

The following is a list of muzzleloader education events that occurred since January of the previous calendar year. Return to the Muzzleloader Education Events Schedule for a list of upcomming muzzleloader education events.

City Date Time
ANCHORAGE 03/22/2014 Saturday, 8am - 6pm
ANCHORAGE 05/17/2014 Saturday, 8am - 6pm
ANCHORAGE 10/04/2014 Saturday, 8am - 6pm
ANCHORAGE 03/14/2015 Instructor Certification Class
ANCHORAGE 03/21/2015 Saturday, 8am - 6pm.
ANCHORAGE 05/16/2015 Saturday, 8am - 6pm.
ANCHORAGE 10/03/2015 Saturday, 8am - 6pm.
FAIRBANKS 05/03/2014 Saturday, 9am - 6pm. Class size limit 10 students.
FAIRBANKS 07/20/2014 Sunday, 9am - 6pm. Class size limit 10 students.
FAIRBANKS 10/04/2014 Saturday, 9am - 6pm. Class size limit 10 students
FAIRBANKS 05/03/2015 Sunday, 9am - 5pm.
FAIRBANKS 07/12/2015 Sunday, 9am - 5pm.
FAIRBANKS 10/03/2015 Saturday, 9am - 5pm.
HOMER 04/12/2014 Saturday, 9am - 6pm.
KODIAK 10/03/2014 –
Friday AND Saturday. Friday 6pm -10pm AND Saturday 9am - 2pm. Sign up in person at Kodiak Fish & Game office. $20 cash or check.
KODIAK 05/01/2015 –
Two day class: Friday 6pm - 9pm, AND Saturday 9am - 2pm, CLASS CANCELLED DUE TO LACK OF STUDENTS.
PALMER 05/10/2014 Saturday, 8am - 5pm.
PALMER 10/11/2014 Saturday, 8am - 5pm.
PALMER 05/09/2015 Saturday, 8am - 5pm.
SOLDOTNA 10/25/2014 Saturday, 8am - 5pm.
SOLDOTNA 05/09/2015 Saturday, 8am - 5pm.