Gene Conservation Laboratory
Contacts

Staff Contacts

Laboratory Leadership:

Chris Habicht
Lab Director - Principal Geneticist
Phone: (907) 267-2169
Email: chris.habicht@alaska.gov

Sara Gilk-Baumer
Statewide Stock Status Geneticist
Phone: (907) 267-2535
Email: sara.gilk@alaska.gov

Project Leaders:

Tyler Dann
Bristol Bay, Cook Inlet, and AYK (Arctic, Yukon, Kuskokwim)
Phone: (907) 267-2201
Email: tyler.dann@alaska.gov

Andy Barclay
Cook Inlet
Phone: (907) 267-2290
Email: andy.barclay@alaska.gov

Elizabeth Lee
Arctic, Yukon, Kuskokwim, and Bioinformatics
Phone: (907) 267-2161
Email: elizabeth.lee@alaska.gov

Kyle Shedd
Hatchery Research Program, Alaska Peninsula, Kodiak Island, Pacific Salmon Treaty, & Southeast
Phone: (907) 267- 2531
Email: kyle.shedd@alaska.gov

Chase Jalbert
Southeast Alaska
Phone: (907) 267-2204
Email: chase.jalbert@alaska.gov

Kristen Gruenthal
Hatchery Research Program
Phone: (907) 465-6129
Email: kristen.gruenthal@alaska.gov

Wei Cheng
Prince William Sound Pink Salmon & Marine Species
Phone: (907) 267-2167
Email: wei.cheng@alaska.gov

Program Staff:

Judy Berger
Laboratory Archives & Sampling Logistics
Phone: (907) 267-2175
Email: judy.berger@alaska.gov

Heather A. Hoyt
Laboratory Project Coordinator
Phone: (907) 267-2231
Email: heather.hoyt@alaska.gov

Bobby Hsu
Biometrician
Phone: (907)267-2140
Email: bobby.hsu@alaska.gov

Eric Lardizabal
Database Development & Analyst Programmer
Phone: (907) 267-2129
Email: eric.lardizabal@alaska.gov

Laboratory Staff:

Main Lab
Phone: (907) 267-2247

Zac Grauvogel
Microsatellite and SNP Genotyping
Phone: (907) 267-2275
Email: zac.grauvogel@alaska.gov

Erica L. Chenoweth
Microsatellite and SNP Genotyping
Phone: (907) 267-2301
Email: erica.chenoweth@alaska.gov

Tela Barkley
SNP Genotyping
Phone: (907) 267-2847
Email: tela.barkley@alaska.gov

Zach Pechacek
Microsatellite and SNP Genotyping
Phone: (907) 267-2142
Email: zach.pechacek@alaska.gov

Jodi Estrada
SNP Genotyping
Phone: (907)267-2249
Email: jodi.estrada@alaska.gov

Vacant
Lab Support

Tanya Johnson
Lab Support
Phone: (907) 267-2239
Email: tanya.johnson@alaska.gov