RB670 Permit Hunt Information
for Regulatory Year 2020
Hunt Number: RB670
Regulatory Year: 2020
Hunt Type: Registration
Species: Brown Bear
Legal Animal: One bear, except cubs or females accompanied by cubs.
Number of Permits
|Residency||Number of Permits|
|Nonresidents||To be announced|
|Alaska residents||Up to 99999 permits|
|Total Number of Permits Available||Unlimited|
08/01/2020 - 06/30/2021
Alaska residents only
- Report within 5 days of the kill online at hunt.alaska.gov, by telephone (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (you can leave a message at Ext 8191), or by pre-paid mail.
- Specimens Required: Skull and hide (separated, unfrozen) sealed by ADF&G; tooth extracted.
Report within 15 days of season end online at hunt.alaska.gov, by telephone (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (you can leave a message at Ext 8191), or by pre-paid mail.
You may report online at http://www.hunt.alaska.gov
1)WHEN: Aug 1 - Oct 31; Apr 1 - June 30
2) WHERE: Unit 22C
3) BAG LIMIT: One brown bear, however cubs or females accompanied by cubs may not be taken at any time.
4) SEALING: The hide and skull of all brown bears must be sealed within 30 days of take, and all bears must be sealed before they are transported out of Alaska; however, they do not have to be sealed within the Unit in which they were taken.
5) REQUIREMENTS: Skull and hide (with claws and evidence of sex naturally attached) must be salvaged and presented for sealing. Salvage of meat not required.
6) REPORTING: Successful hunters: Report within 5 days of kill. Unsuccessful hunters and those who did not hunt must submit report by July 15. Report in person, online at hunt.alaska.gov, by telephone (907) 443-2271 or (800)560-2271 (you can leave a recorded message at Ext 8191), in the outside drop box at Nome ADF&G, or by pre-paid mail.
7) WHO QUALIFIES: Alaska Residents Only.
8) SIGNATURE: You must sign your permit and comply with the permit hunt conditions and any additional restrictions found in the Alaska Hunting Regulations. You must carry your signed permit while hunting or transporting brown bear within the registration permit area and you must show it to any person authorized to enforce state of federal laws who requests to see it.
Hunt conditions and season dates can be changed by Emergency Order. Visit the Emergency Orders and Announcements page for more information.