RM855 Permit Hunt Information
for Regulatory Year 2020
Hunt Number: RM855
Regulatory Year: 2020
Hunt Type: Registration
Legal Animal: 22E Sept 1 - Sept 14 Nonresidents: Bull with 50-inch antler/4 brow tine rule
Number of Permits
|Residency||Number of Permits|
|Alaska residents||To be announced|
|Nonresidents||Up to 99999 permits|
|Total Number of Permits Available||Unlimited|
09/01/2020 - 09/08/2020
- Report within 2 days of kill in person, online at hunt.alaska.gov, (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (leave a message at Ext 8191), or by pre-paid mail.
- Specimens Required: None
Report by Sept 30 in person, online at hunt.alaska.gov, (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (leave a message at Ext 8191), or by pre-paid mail.
You may report online at http://www.hunt.alaska.gov
1) PERMIT AVAILABILITY: Permits available online or in person at Nome ADF&G beginning July 24.
2) WHEN: Sept. 1 - Sept. 14. Season will be closed by emergency order when the harvest quota of 9 bulls is reached.
3) WHERE: Unit 22E. Consult the Federal Subsistence Management Regulations for information regarding Federal Public Lands in Alaska.
4) BAG LIMIT: One (1) bull with 50-inch antlers or antlers with 4 or more brow tines on at least one side.
5) SPECIMENS REQUIRED: None.
6) REQUIREMENTS: You may only kill one (1) moose per regulatory year. If you have killed a moose anywhere in Alaska during the current regulatory year, this permit is not valid.
7) REPORTING: Successful hunters must report harvest within 2 days of kill. Unsuccessful hunters and those who did not hunt must submit their hunt report by September 30. Hunters can report in person, online at hunt.alaska.gov, by telephone (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (leave a message at Ext 8191), outside drop box at Nome ADF&G, or by pre-paid mail. Harvest report cards must be returned to ADF&G regardless of phone or internet reporting.
8) WHO QUALIFIES: Nonresidents only.
9) PENALTY FOR FAILURE TO REPORT: If you fail to report, you will not be eligible to receive any permits (Drawing, Tier II, or Registration, including Tier I Nelchina Caribou) during the next regulatory year. In addition, your name may be turned over to the Alaska Wildlife Troopers for enforcement action.
10) SIGNATURE: You must sign your permit and comply with the permit hunt conditions and any additional restrictions found in the Alaska Hunting Regulations. You must carry your signed permit while hunting or transporting moose within the registration permit area, and you must show it to any person authorized to enforce state or federal laws who requests to see it.
Hunt conditions and season dates can be changed by Emergency Order. Visit the Emergency Orders and Announcements page for more information.