RM849 Permit Hunt Information
for Regulatory Year 2020
Hunt Number: RM849
Regulatory Year: 2020
Hunt Type: Registration
Legal Animal: Residents: 1 antlered bull NonResidents: no open season
Number of Permits
|Residency||Number of Permits|
|Nonresidents||To be announced|
|Alaska residents||Up to 99999 permits|
|Total Number of Permits Available||Unlimited|
01/01/2021 - 01/31/2021
Alaska residents only
- Report in person or by phone to ADFG in Nome 443-2271 (ext.8189) or (800)560-2271 (ext.8189) within 2 days of the kill.
- Specimens Required: None
Report by February 15
You may report online at http://www.hunt.alaska.gov
1) WHEN: Jan. 1 - Jan. 31. Hunt area will be closed by emergency order when the harvest quota is reached.
2) WHERE: Unit 22D Kuzitrin Drainage (includes Kougarok, Kuzitrin, Noxapaga, Pilgrim river drainages); Unit 22D Southwest (west of the Tisuk River drainage,
west of the west bank of the unnamed creek originating opposite the headwaters of McAdam's Creek to its confluence with Canyon Creek, and west of the
west bank of Canyon Creek to its confluence with Tuksuk Channel).
3) BAG LIMIT: One (1) antlered bull
4) SPECIMENS REQUIRED: None
5) REQUIREMENTS: ONE MOOSE PER HOUSEHOLD may be taken in the RM849 hunt. If your household harvested a moose in RM840, your household is not
eligible to harvest a moose in RM849. You may only kill one (1) moose per regulatory year. If you have killed a moose anywhere in Alaska during the current
regulatory year, this permit is invalid.
6) REPORTING: Successful hunters must report their harvest within 2 days of kill in person, by telephone (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (you can leave a
recorded message at Ext 8189), or leave your harvest report card in the drop box outside the Nome ADF&G office. Unsuccessful hunters and those who did not
hunt must submit their hunt report by February 15 in person, by pre-paid mail or outside drop box in Nome, or online at http://hunt.alaska.gov
7) WHO QUALIFIES: Alaska Residents.
8) PENALTY FOR FAILURE TO REPORT: If you fail to report you will not be eligible to receive any permits (drawing, Tier II, and registration, including Tier I,
Nelchina caribou) during the next regulatory year. In addition, your name will be turned over to Alaska Wildlife Troopers for enforcement action.
9) SIGNATURE: You must sign your permit and comply with the permit hunt conditions and any additional restrictions found in the Alaska Hunting Regulations.
You must carry your signed permit while hunting or transporting moose within the registration permit area and you must show it to any person authorized to
enforce state or federal laws who requests to see it.
Hunt conditions and season dates can be changed by Emergency Order. Visit the Emergency Orders and Announcements page for more information.