RM843 Permit Hunt Information
for Regulatory Year 2020
Hunt Number: RM843
Regulatory Year: 2020
Hunt Type: Registration
Legal Animal: Residents: 1 antlered bull
Number of Permits
|Residency||Number of Permits|
|Nonresidents||To be announced|
|Alaska residents||Up to 99999 permits|
|Total Number of Permits Available||Unlimited|
01/01/2021 - 01/31/2021
Alaska residents only
- Report in person or by phone to ADFG in Nome 443-2271 (ext.8189) or (800)560-2271 (ext.8189) within 2 days of the kill.
- Specimens Required: None
Report by February 15
You may report online at http://www.hunt.alaska.gov
1) PERMIT AVAILABILITY: Permits available at license vendors in Golovin and White Mountain beginning December 1.
2) WHEN: Jan. 1 - Jan. 31. Hunt area will be closed by emergency order when the harvest quota is reached. Quota: Unit 22B West = 8 antlered bulls.
3) WHERE: Unit 22B Remainder (west of the Darby Mountains, also defined as Unit 22B Remainder).
4) BAG LIMIT: One (1) antlered bull.
5) SPECIMENS REQUIRED: None
6) REQUIREMENTS: ONE MOOSE PER HOUSEHOLD may be taken in the RM843 hunt. If your household harvested a moose in the RM840 fall hunt your household is not eligible to harvest a moose in RM843. You may only kill one (1) moose per regulatory year. If you have killed a moose anywhere in Alaska during the current regulatory year, this permit is invalid.
7) REPORTING: Successful hunters must report their harvest within 2 days of kill. Unsuccessful hunters and those who did not hunt must submit their hunt report by February 15. All hunters can report online at http://hunt.alaska.gov, by telephone (907) 443-2271 or (800) 560-2271 (you can leave a recorded message at Ext 8189), in person, by pre-paid mail or in the drop box outside the Nome ADF&G office. Harvest report cards must be returned to ADF&G regardless of phone or internet reporting.
8) WHO QUALIFIES: Only Alaska Residents.
9) PENALTY FOR FAILURE TO REPORT: If you fail to report you will not be eligible to receive any permits (drawing, Tier II, or registration, including Tier I Nelchina caribou) during the next regulatory year. In addition, your name will be turned over to Alaska Wildlife Troopers for enforcement action.
10) SIGNATURE: You must sign your permit and comply with the permit hunt conditions and any additional restrictions found in the Alaska Hunting Regulations. You must carry your signed permit while hunting or transporting moose within the registration permit area and you must show it to any person authorized to enforce state or federal laws who requests to see it.
Hunt conditions and season dates can be changed by Emergency Order. Visit the Emergency Orders and Announcements page for more information.