Division of Sport Fisheries
Division Staff

Statewide

Division Director

David Rutz
Phone: 907-267-2150
Email: david.rutz@alaska.gov

Deputy Director

Thomas Taube
Phone: (907) 465-6184
Email: tom.taube@alaska.gov

Assistant Director

Brian Frenette
Phone: (907) 465-2751
Email: brian.frenette@alaska.gov

Assistant Director

Lisa Holt
Phone: (907) 267-2330
Email: lisa.holt@alaska.gov

Administrative Operations Manager

Alejandra Duby
Phone: (907) 465-6189
Email: alejandra.rico@alaska.gov

Hatchery Program Coordinator

Jeff Pratt
Phone: (907) 269-0328
Email: charles.pratt@alaska.gov

Invasive Species Program Coordinator

Tammy Davis
Phone: (907) 465-6183
Email: tammy.davis@alaska.gov


Research and Technical Services

Headquarters Office: Anchorage, Alaska

Chief Fisheries Scientist

Vacant
Phone:
Email:

Engineer II (Instream Flow Program)

Joe Klein
Phone: (907) 267-2148
Email: Joe.Klein@alaska.gov

Fisheries Scientist 1

Sarah Webster
Phone: 907-267-2212
Email: sarah.webster@alaska.gov


Southeast

Regional Headquarters Office: Douglas, Alaska

Regional Fisheries Management Coordinator

Patrick Fowler
Phone: (907) 772-5231
Email: patrick.fowler@alaska.gov

Regional Fisheries Research Coordinator

Jeff Nichols
Phone: (907) 465-8576
Email: jeff.nichols@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Judith Lum
Phone: (907) 465-4314
Email: judy.lum@alaska.gov


Southcentral

Regional Headquarters Office: Anchorage, Alaska

Regional Fisheries Management Coordinator

Jayson Baumer
Phone: (907) 267-2265
Email: jay.baumer@alaska.gov

Regional Fisheries Management Coordinator

Matthew Miller
Phone: (907) 267-2415
Email: matt.miller@alaska.gov

Regional Fisheries Research Coordinator

Timothy McKinley
Phone: (907) 260-2913
Email: timothy.mckinley@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Jason Dye
Phone: (907) 267-2131
Email: jason.dye@alaska.gov


Interior Alaska

Regional Headquarters Office: Fairbanks, Alaska

Regional Fisheries Research Coordinator

James Savereide
Phone: (907) 459-7252
Email: james.savereide@alaska.gov

Regional Management Coordinator

Klaus Wuttig
Phone: (907) 459-7344
Email: klaus.wuttig@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Jeffrey Estensen
Phone: (907)459-7217
Email: jeff.estensen@alaska.gov


For additional contact information for the Department of Fish and Game, see our Contact Us page.

If you are unsure where the person you are looking for works within the State of Alaska, see the Employee Directory.