Online Hunter Education Field Day Schedule

The Online Hunter Education Field Day courses are only for students who have successfully completed the online portion of the hunter education course and have received their field day qualifier number via email. Only students with a valid Field Day Qualifier number will be able to sign up for the Online Hunter Education Field Day.

Hunter Education Field Day Schedule

City Date Time Seats left
ANCHORAGE 05/08/2021 Saturday 12:00pm-4:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) FULL*
ANCHORAGE 05/17/2021 Monday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) FULL*
ANCHORAGE 05/23/2021 Sunday 12:00pm-4:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) FULL*
ANCHORAGE 06/03/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 1
ANCHORAGE 06/10/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 11
ANCHORAGE 06/17/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 15
ANCHORAGE 06/22/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 16
ANCHORAGE 06/28/2021 Monday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 17
ANCHORAGE 06/30/2021 Wednesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 07/07/2021 Wednesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 07/11/2021 Sunday 1:00pm-5:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 10
ANCHORAGE 07/12/2021 Monday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 07/20/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 07/22/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 07/29/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 17
ANCHORAGE 08/05/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 08/09/2021 Monday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 08/11/2021 Wednesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 08/15/2021 Sunday 8:00am-12:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 08/17/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 08/19/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 08/23/2021 Monday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 08/26/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 09/01/2021 Wednesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 09/08/2021 Wednesday 5:00pm-9:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 09/11/2021 Saturday 12:00pm-4:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 17
ANCHORAGE 09/26/2021 Sunday 12:00pm-4:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 10/16/2021 Saturday 12:00pm-4:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 10/24/2021 Sunday 12:00pm-4:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 10/30/2021 Saturday 10:00am-2:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 11/07/2021 Sunday 12:00pm-4:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 11/20/2021 Saturday 12:00pm-4:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
ANCHORAGE 12/05/2021 Sunday 10:00am-2:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 17
ANCHORAGE 12/11/2021 Saturday 11:00am-3:30pm (Rabbit Creek Shooting Park) 18
DELTA JCT 05/15/2021 Saturday 10:00am-4:30pm (Delta Sportsman's Asso.) 12
FAIRBANKS 05/15/2021 Saturday 8:00am-1:00pm (Fairbanks Indoor Range) FULL*
FAIRBANKS 06/29/2021 Tuesday 5:00pm-10:00pm (Fairbanks Indoor Range) 1
FAIRBANKS 07/13/2021 Tuesday 5:00pm-10:00pm (Fairbanks Indoor Range) 15
FAIRBANKS 07/26/2021 Monday 5:00pm-10:00pm (Fairbanks Indoor Range) 15
FAIRBANKS 08/07/2021 Saturday 8:00am-1:00pm (Fairbanks Indoor Range) 15
FAIRBANKS 08/17/2021 Tuesday 5:00pm-10:00pm (Fairbanks Indoor Range) 14
FAIRBANKS 09/25/2021 Saturday 8:00am-1:00pm (Fairbanks Indoor Range) 16
FAIRBANKS 10/05/2021 Tuesday 5:00pm-10:00pm (Fairbanks Indoor Range) 16
FAIRBANKS 11/06/2021 Saturday 8:00am-1:00pm (Fairbanks Indoor Range) 16
FAIRBANKS 12/04/2021 Saturday 8:00am-1:00pm (Fairbanks Indoor Range) 16
GLENNALLEN 07/22/2021 Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm (Copper Basin Shooting Range) 7
HAINES 05/22/2021 Saturday 8:00am-12:00pm. Location: George Campbell's Hanger on 26 mile- Airkat Airpark 17
HOMER 06/11/2021 Friday 12:00pm-6:00pm (Katchemak Bay Gun Club) 8
HOMER 10/09/2021 Saturday 10:00am-2:00pm (Katchemak Bay Gun Club) 9
JUNEAU 05/08/2021 Saturday 8:00am-12:00pm (Juneau Indoor Range) 4
JUNEAU 06/25/2021 Friday 5:30pm-9:30pm (Juneau Shooting Complex) 13
JUNEAU 07/22/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-9:30pm (Juneau Range) 9
JUNEAU 08/21/2021 Saturday 8:00am-12:00pm (Juneau Range) 12
JUNEAU 10/23/2021 Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm (Juneau Range) 12
JUNEAU 12/11/2021 Saturday 1:00pm-5:00pm (Juneau Range) 12
KENAI 05/27/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Snowshoe Gun Club) 4
KENAI 06/17/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Snowshoe Gun Club) 15
KENAI 08/10/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Snowshoe Gun Club) 18
KENAI 08/21/2021 Saturday 12:30pm-5:00pm (Snowshoe Gun Club) 18
KENAI 10/23/2021 Saturday 12:00pm-4:30pm (Snowshoe Gun Club) 18
KODIAK 06/12/2021 Saturday 9:30am-4:00pm (522 Leta St.) Contact Andy Finke-907-539-1957 16
PALMER 05/11/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) 4
PALMER 06/03/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) FULL*
PALMER 06/22/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) 11
PALMER 07/08/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) 15
PALMER 07/27/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) 18
PALMER 08/03/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) 17
PALMER 08/12/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) 16
PALMER 08/17/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) 16
PALMER 08/19/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) 16
PALMER 08/24/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) 16
PALMER 09/30/2021 Thursday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Mat-Valley Range) 16
PALMER 10/03/2021 Sunday 9:00am-1:30pm (Elks Camp) 18
PETERSBURG 05/08/2021 Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm (Petersburg Rod & Gun Club) 6
SEWARD 10/02/2021 Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm (Contact Fred for location 441-2027) 12
VALDEZ 05/14/2021 Friday 5:30pm-10:00pm. (PWSC College) Contact: Steve 907-834-1622 2
WASILLA 05/24/2021 Monday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Grouse Ridge Shooting Park) 1
WASILLA 06/14/2021 Monday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Grouse Ridge Shooting Park) 10
WASILLA 07/21/2021 Wednesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Grouse Ridge Shooting Park) 17
WASILLA 08/30/2021 Monday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Grouse Ridge Shooting Park) 18
WASILLA 10/19/2021 Tuesday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Grouse Ridge Shooting Park) 18
WASILLA 11/15/2021 Monday 5:30pm-10:00pm (Grouse Ridge Shooting Park) 18
* If a class is full and you choose to show up anyway, please be aware that you may not be able to participate.

In some smaller and remote communities, courses are scheduled when an adequate number of people have registered or shown an interest in attending a course. For more information, contact the statewide coordinator Kirk Lingofelt at (907) 267-2373 or your local ADF&G office.

If you have completed the online course material and written test, and have waited three days for the data to be transferred, you can Click here to sign up for a field day. Remember, you will need to have your Field Day qualifier number in order to sign up.