Juneau Hunter Education Shooting Complex
Activities & Closures

Closures

The JHESC Indoor Firearms Range current Changes / Closures:

New shooters are welcome to the range but need to make an appointment for a "Safety Briefing" before they can shoot. Call Jeff at 321-3853 to arrange a date/time. Briefings are held 30 minutes prior to public shooting hours by appointment ONLY.

Public shooting hours - September 2020

OPEN Tue. Sept 1 from 6:00-8:00pm

OPEN Sat. Sept 5 from 1:00-5:00pm
OPEN Sun. Sept 6 from 1:00-5:00pm
OPEN Mon. Sept 7 from 6:00-8:00pm
OPEN Tue. Sept 8 from 6:00-8:00pm

OPEN Sat. Sept 12 from 1:00-4:00pm
OPEN Sun. Sept 13 from 1:00-5:00pm
OPEN Mon. Sept 14 from 6:00-8:00pm
OPEN Tue. Sept 15 from 6:00-8:00pm

CLOSED Sat. Sept 19 RENTAL - TRAINING: No Public Access
OPEN Sun. Sept 20 from 1:00-4:00pm
OPEN Mon. Sept 21 from 6:00-8:00pm
OPEN Tue. Sept 22 from 6:00-8:00pm

OPEN Sat. Sept 26 from 1:00-4:00pm
OPEN Sun. Sept 27 from 1:00-5:00pm
OPEN Mon. Sept 28 from 6:00-8:00pm
OPEN Tue. Sept 29 from 6:00-8:00pm

The JAIR (archery) current CHANGES / CLOSURES:

ARCHERY RANGE IS CLOSED UNTIL Oct 1st
We encourage archers to practice at the outdoor archery range up Montana Creek past the Hank Harmon range.

Activities

Hunter Education

  • See links in left column.

Training & Clinics

Youth Programs

Special Events

Rentals