Chitina Personal Use Salmon Fishery
Schedule

Fishing Schedules for Chitina Subdistrict (Personal Use)

Under the Copper River Personal Use Dip Net Salmon Fishery Management Plan (5 AAC 77.591), salmon may be taken in the Chitina Subdistrict from June 7 through September 30 during periods established by Emergency Order. Emergency orders are issued during the season to adjust this schedule based on escapement estimates at the Miles Lake sonar. Information regarding fishery openings will be updated and posted here if changes are made by emergency order.

2020 Copper River (Chitina Subdistrict) Personal Use Schedule

Opens Closes Hours
Sunday, June 7, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 7, 11:59 PM 24
Thursday, June 11, 12:00 PM Sunday, June 14, 11:59 PM 84
Monday, June 15, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 21, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, June 22, 12:01 AM Monday, June 22, 11:59 PM 24
Wednesday, June 24, 6:00 AM Sunday, June 28, 11:59 PM 114
Monday, June 29, 12:01 AM Monday, June 29, 11:59 PM 24
Tuesday, June 30, 6:00 PM Sunday, July 5, 11:59 PM 126
Monday, July 6, 12:01 AM Monday, July 6, 11:59 PM 24
Thursday, July 9, 6:00 AM Sunday, July 12, 11:59 PM 90
Monday, July 13, 12:01 AM Monday, July 13, 11:59 PM 24
Wednesday, July 15, 6:00 AM Sunday, July 19, 11:59 PM 114
Thursday, July 23, 12:00 PM Sunday, July 26, 11:59 PM 84
Monday, July 27, 12:01 AM Monday, July 27, 11:59 PM 24
Thursday, July 30, 6:00 PM Sunday, August 2, 11:59 PM 78
Thursday, August 6, 6:00 AM Sunday, August 9, 11:59 PM 90
Monday, August 10, 12:01 AM Monday, August 10, 11:59 PM 24
Thursday, August 13, 6:00 PM Sunday, August 16, 11:59 PM 78
Monday, August 17, 12:01 AM Monday, August 31, 11:59 PM 360
* Dates in BLACK are actual (final), dates in BLUE are tentative (may change)

This schedule updated weekly
Dates or partial dates in Red are closures, dates or partial dates in Green are open.

June
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
August
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
September
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30