Chitina Personal Use Salmon Fishery
Schedule

Fishing Schedules for Chitina Subdistrict (Personal Use)

Under the Copper River Personal Use Dip Net Salmon Fishery Management Plan (5 AAC 77.591), salmon may be taken in the Chitina Subdistrict from June 7 through September 30 during periods established by Emergency Order. Emergency orders are issued during the season to adjust this schedule based on escapement estimates at the Miles Lake sonar. Information regarding fishery openings will be updated and posted here if changes are made by emergency order.

2022 Copper River (Chitina Subdistrict) Personal Use Schedule

Opens Closes Hours
Saturday, June 11, 12:00 PM Sunday, June 12, 12:00 PM 24
Monday, June 13, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 19, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, June 20, 12:01 AM Sunday, June 26, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, June 27, 12:01 AM Sunday, July 3, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, July 4, 12:01 AM Sunday, July 10, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, July 11, 12:01 AM Sunday, July 17, 11:59 PM 168
Monday, July 18, 12:01 AM Tuesday, July 19, 6:00 PM 42
Thursday, July 21, 12:01 PM Sunday, July 24, 11:59 PM 84
Thursday, July 28, 12:01 AM Sunday, July 31, 11:59 PM 96
Thursday, August 4, 6:00 PM Sunday, August 7, 12:00 PM 66
Monday, August 8, 12:01 AM Wednesday, August 31, 11:59 PM 576
Thursday, September 1, 12:01 AM Friday, September 30, 11:59 PM 720
* Dates in BLACK are actual (final), dates in YELLOW are tentative (may change)

This schedule updated weekly
Dates in Red are closures, dates in Green are openings, and dates Yellow are tentative openings and may change.

June
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30