SPORT FISHING LICENSES ARE REQUIRED

AN ALASKA SPORT FISHING LICENSE IS REQUIRED FOR ALL RESIDENT ANGLERS 18 YEARS OLD AND OLDER AND NONRESIDENT ANGLERS 16 YEARS OLD AND OLDER TO FISH IN ALASKA'S FRESH AND SALT WATERS.

A sport fishing license must be signed and in your possession (paper or electronic) while fishing in Alaska's fresh and salt waters. It allows you to fish for finfish or shellfish according to the regulations in this book.

If sport fishing for king salmon, you may need a king salmon stamp and/or harvest record card. See page 5 for more information.

You must present your sport fishing license, PID or DV card, king stamp, and harvest record and catch upon request from ADF&G or law enforcement while fishing or possessing sportcaught fish or shellfish.

Sport fishing licenses cannot be altered, loaned, or transferred. You cannot use another person's sport fishing license.

If your sport fishing, hunting, or trapping license is revoked in any state, you cannot get an Alaska sport fishing license

An Alaska resident is someone who has lived in Alaska for the past 12 consecutive months with the intent to stay, and who is not claiming residency or receiving benefits in another state, territory, or country. Benefits include applying for a resident fishing or hunting license, obtaining a driver's license, or receiving state benefits or paying taxes in another state.

Active duty military personnel and their dependents stationed in Alaska for the past 12 months may purchase a resident sport fishing license, regardless of benefits received in another state. Resident fishing regulations apply.

Military personnel stationed in Alaska for less than 12 months may purchase a nonresident military sport fishing license and annual king salmon stamp at reduced rates, but they are considered nonresidents. Nonresident fishing regulations apply.

ADF&G IS MOBILE!



- Easily display your sport fishing license and personal use permits.
- Access fishing and hunting regulations.
- Use maps to check location information.

DOWNLOAD THE APP TODAY!







ALASKA RESIDENT SPORT FISHING LICENSE FEES

Alaska Sport Fishing License\$20 For Alaska residents 18 and older. Valid for the calendar year from the purchase date.

ADF&G Permanent (Senior) ID Card (PID) ... FREE Free for qualifying Alaska residents. To apply for a PID, you must be 60 or older. The PID is valid for fishing, hunting, and trapping. FOR ALASKA RESIDENTS ONLY. If you become a nonresident, your PID card is no longer valid, and you must purchase a nonresident sport fishing license.

ADF&G Disabled Veteran ID Card (DV) FREE

Free for qualifying Alaska residents who are disabled veterans with a 50% or greater disability incurred during military service. This card is valid for fishing, hunting, and trapping. **FOR ALASKA RESIDENTS ONLY.** If you become a nonresident, your DV card is no longer valid, and you must purchase a nonresident sport fishing license.

Resident Blind Sport Fishing License \$0.50 An affidavit is required. Forms are available from ADF&G or licensed vendors.

NONRESIDENT SPORT FISHING LICENSE FEES

Nonresidents under 16 years old: No sport fishing license required.

Residents of the Yukon Territory: May purchase a nonresident sport fishing license at Alaska resident rates.

1-Day Sport Fishing License\$153-Day Sport Fishing License\$307-Day Sport Fishing License\$4514-Day Sport Fishing License\$75Annual Sport Fishing License\$100Valid for the calendar year from the purchase date.

Nonresident Military Annual
Sport Fishing License\$20

Only for active duty military service members permanently stationed in Alaska for less than 12 months, and their dependents.



Dolly Varden from Kenai River.

S

SPORT FISHING HARVEST RECORD

Harvest records are required for ALL anglers when harvesting species with an annual limit. These species are listed in each management areas general regulations section.

Record harvested species with annual limits on your sport fishing license or harvest record card. See page 92.

A harvest record card is required for resident anglers under 18, nonresidents under 16, and PID/ DV card holders.

After landing a fish with an annual limit, immediately record the species, date, and location on the harvest record portion of your license or harvest record card.

If you get a duplicate or additional license, or harvest record card, transfer your harvest records to the new one.



Shore fishing adventure with a spiny dogfish!

WHERE TO GET A SPORT FISHING LICENSE, KING STAMP, & HARVEST RECORD CARD

Sport fishing licenses and king salmon stamps may be purchased at local ADF&G offices, through the ADF&G mobile app, licensed local vendors (i.e. sporting goods stores), and online at https://store. adfg.alaska.gov.

Harvest record cards are available at local ADF&G offices, licensed vendors, and online at https:// www.adfg.alaska.gov/static/license/sportlicense/pdf/ sf harvest record card.pdf.

PID or DV cards may be obtained online at https://store.adfg.alaska.gov.



Purchase your sport fishing license, king salmon stamp, permits, and so much more through the ADF&G online store.

KING SALMON STAMP INFORMATION

Anglers sport fishing for king salmon, including catch-and-release (except in stocked landlocked lakes), must purchase a current year king salmon stamp. Stamps can be purchased online and printed immediately.

If you buy a physical stamp, sign it in ink and attach it to the front or back of your sport fishing license, depending on whether it's a handwritten or online license.

Examples of both a physical and an online king salmon stamp are shown below.





Online king stamp

KING SALMON STAMP FEES

Alaska residents 18 and older, and nonresidents 16 and older: Must purchase a king salmon stamp to fish for king salmon in fresh and saltwater.

Annual king salmon stamps are valid for the calendar year from the date of purchase.

Resident Annual King Salmon Stamp \$10
Nonresident 1-day King Salmon Stamp \$15
Nonresident 3-day King Salmon Stamp \$30
Nonresident 7-day King Salmon Stamp \$45
Nonresident 14-day King Salmon Stamp \$75
Nonresident Annual King Salmon Stamp \$100
Nonresident Military King Salmon Stamp \$30
Duplicate King Salmon Stamp\$5

The following individuals do not need a king salmon stamp:

- · Resident anglers under 18 years old and nonresidents under 16 years old.
- · Residents with an ADF&G PID or DV card.
- · Residents with a Low Income Sport Fishing License.
- · Residents with Resident Blind Sport Fishing License.



Rainy day, big reward- Chinook salmon success.

D

S