
RETURN COMPLETED FORM TO: 
Alaska Department of Fish and Game 
Wildlife Conservation Division

Permit to Hunt from a Boat in GMUs 1-5, 6D
(APPLICATION ONLY)

The person described on this application is authorized to shoot from a boat to take big game in GMUs 1-5, 
and black bears in GMU 6D, under the terms of 5AA 92.085(9)&(12), subject to conditions stated, as long as 

the motor has been completely shut off and the progress from the motor’s power has ceased.

PHYSICIAN’S AFFIDAVIT
I certify under penalty of perjury that the applicant is at least 70 
percent physically disabled. I am licensed to practice medicine in 
the State of Alaska.

Is the patient’s physical disability permanent or temporary?

•Permanent - Permit DOES NOT expire, if an AK resident

•Temporary - Permit EXPIRES December 31 of current year

Physician’s Alaska License Number

Physician’s Name (Print)

Mailing Address

City, State, Zip Code

Physician’s Signature

Date

AS 16.05.940(26) “person with physical disabilities” means a person who presents to the department either written 
proof that the person receives at least 70 percent disability compensation from a government agency for a physical 
disability or an affidavit signed by a physician licensed to practice medicine in the state of Alaska that the person is 
at least 70 percent physically disabled.

Questions about this application? Please call: ADF&G Permitting Division, Juneau 907-465-4148
ADF&G ADA Coordinator: Statewide Telecommunication Device for the Deaf (TDD) 1- 800-478-3648 or (Juneau TDD) 907-465-3646

Applicant Name (First) (Middle) (Last)

Mailing Address

City State Zip Code

Daytime Phone            Date of Birth

   Sex       Height      Weight      Color Eyes     Color Hair   

Applicant Physical Address

City State Zip Code

(Bogle, 06/22)

LICENSEE AFFIDAVIT
I have personally reviewed the information on this application, and 
I certify under penalty of perjury that to the best of my knowl-
edge and belief the information on this application is true and 
correct, and that I am entitled to hunt under the conditions of AS 
16.05.940(26) provided I obtain the necessary licenses and permits 
before hunting. I also understand that information on this applica-
tion is subject to public disclosure. (NOTE: Making a false state-
ment or omitting a material fact is subject to a maximum penalty 
of $5,000 or 1 year imprisonment, or both, per AS 11.56.210 and AS 
16.05.420).

I further understand; 1) as a Disabled Hunter permit holder I may 
only shoot from a boat when the motor is turned completely off and 
when progress from the motor has ceased, and 2) an able-bodied 
companion may help me retrieve game I have taken, but that com-
panion may not shoot from the boat.

 Hunter’s Signature

 Date

Complete either the Physician’s Affidavit OR attach written proof that you receive at least 70 percent physical dis-
ability compensation from a government agency. Sign the Licensee Affidavit and return form to ADF&G. Please 
note that non-resident applicants are only eligible for a temporary permit. 

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY
Permit Number TEMPORARY Permit Period

____ /____ /____ -- 12/31/20____
Date Issued Issued By
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