

Alaska Bycatch Review Task Force (ABRT) Monday, November 7, 2022, at 9:00 AM (AST) Virtual Meeting Agenda

Virtual (Zoom) meeting at

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82414685925?pwd=b3Yva3gxRHhhVzBDOT15eCtNTG9DUT09

833 548 0282 US Toll-free

877 853 5257 US Toll-free Meeting ID: 824 1468 5925 Passcode: 110722

Task Force Members: John Jensen (Chair), Tommy Sheridan (Vice Chair), Ragnar Alstrom, Director Jim Anderson,

Kevin Delaney, Representative Bryce Edgmon, Duncan Fields, Mike Flores, Brian Gabriel, George Guy, Linda Kozak, Stephanie Madsen, Raymond May, Senator Peter Micciche, Karma Ulvi, Erik

Velsko, Commissioner Doug Vincent-Lang

The ABRT is established for the purpose of exploring the issue of bycatch and providing recommendations to policy makers with the goal of improving the health and sustainability of Alaska's fisheries, and protecting Alaska's record as a leader of fisheries' conservation and sustainability.

- 1. Call to order (9:00 AM): Chairman Jensen
- 2. Roll call: acknowledge Task Force participants
- 3. Approve agenda: November 7, 2022
- 4. Approve minutes: October 18, 2022 and November 1, 2022
- 5. Old business address outstanding recommendations/proposals
- 6. New business discussion of final report
- 7. Task Force comments
- 8. Next meeting date: Tuesday, November 15th
- 9. Adjournment