

Alaska Bycatch Review Task Force (ABRT) Tuesday August 16, 2022, at 9:00 AM (AST)

Virtual (Zoom) meeting at

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83130147464?pwd=dWE2dHRUb05RK1F5UHdZclgxVU1MUT09

Meeting ID: 831 3014 7464

Passcode: 081622 One tap mobile:

<u>+13462487799</u>,83130147464#,,,,*081622# US (Houston) +14086380968,83130147464#,,,,*081622# US (San Jose)

Task Force Members:

John Jensen (Chair), Tommy Sheridan (Vice Chair), Ragnar Alstrom, Director Jim Andersen, Kevin Delaney, Representative Bryce Edgmon, Duncan Fields, Mike Flores, Brian Gabriel, George Guy, Linda Kozak, Stephanie Madsen, Raymond May, Senator Peter Micciche, Karma Ulvi, Erik Velsko, Commissioner Doug Vincent-Lang

The ABRT is established for the purpose of exploring the issue of bycatch and providing recommendations to policy makers with the goal of improving the health and sustainability of Alaska's fisheries, and protecting Alaska's record as a leader of fisheries' conservation and sustainability.

- 1. Call to order (9:00 AM): Chairman Jensen
- 2. Roll call: acknowledge Task Force participants
- 3. Approve agenda: August 16, 2022
- 4. Approve minutes: July 19, 2022
- 5. Committee Reports
 - a.) Science, technology, and innovation committee
 - b.) Western Alaska salmon committee
 - c.) Bering Sea and Gulf of Alaska crab committee
 - d.) Gulf of Alaska halibut and salmon committee
- 6. Old business:
 - a.) Committee report template
 - b.) Timeline for final report
- 7. New business:
 - a.) Agenda for September meeting

- b.) Agenda and structure for Oct. 12 in-person meeting
- 8. Public comment: three-minute (3) limit to individual comments
- 9. Task Force comments:
- 10. Next Meeting Date: Tuesday, September 20
- 11. Adjournment by 12:00 PM.