

## Alaska Bycatch Review Task Force (ABRT) Tuesday July 19, 2022 at 9:00 AM (AST)

## Virtual (Zoom) meeting at

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89356339105?pwd=S05IYkc5Q0paSk1aTFk3Q2M0QUVZUT09

888 475 4499 US Toll-free 833 548 0276 US Toll-free 833 548 0282 US Toll-free 877 853 5257 US Toll-free

Meeting ID: 893 5633 9105

Passcode: 298186

**Task Force Members:** John Jensen (Chair), Tommy Sheridan (Vice Chair), Ragnar Alstrom, Commissioner Jim

Anderson, Kevin Delaney, Representative Bryce Edgmon, Duncan Fields, Mike Flores, Brian Gabriel, George Guy, Linda Kozak, Stephanie Madsen, Raymond May, Senator Peter Micciche,

Karma Ulvi, Erik Velsko, Commissioner Doug Vincent-Lang

The ABRT is established for the purpose of exploring the issue of bycatch and providing recommendations to policy makers with the goal of improving the health and sustainability of Alaska's fisheries, and protecting Alaska's record as a leader of fisheries' conservation and sustainability.

- 1. Call to order (9:00 AM): Chairman Jensen
- 2. Roll call: acknowledge Task Force participants
- 3. Approve agenda: July 19, 2022
- 4. Approve minutes: June 21, 2022
- 5. Committee reports
- 6. Old Business
  - a.) Revisit work plan and timeline (set September and October meetings)
  - b.) Discuss report template and subcommittee template
  - c.) Discuss NPFMC June 13 motion

- 7. Public comment: three-minute (3) limit to individual comments
- 8. Task Force comments:
- 9. Next Meeting Date: Tuesday, August 16
- 10. Adjournment by 12:00 PM.