

## Alaska Bycatch Review Task Force (ABRTF) Friday January 22, 2022 at 9:00 AM (AST)

## Virtual (Zoom) meeting at

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83107242456?pwd=MTU5bkJ5eEYrVVJzdG96UXoxR0RJdz09

Meeting ID: 831 0724 2456

Passcode: 4656153

One tap mobile

+12532158782,,83107242456#,,,,\*4656153# US (Tacoma)

+13462487799,,83107242456#,,,,\*4656153# US (Houston)

## Dial-in numbers:

833 548 0276 US Toll-free 833 548 0282 US Toll-free 877 853 5257 US Toll-free 888 475 4499 US Toll-free

Meeting ID: 831 0724 2456

Passcode: 4656153

Task Force Members: John Jensen (Chair), Tommy Sheridan (Vice Chair), Ragnar Alstrom, Kevin Delaney,

Representative Bryce Edgmon, Duncan Fields, Mike Flores, Brian Gabriel, Linda Kozak, Stephanie Madsen, Raymond May, Senator Peter Micciche, Commissioner Julie Sande, Erik

Velsko, Commissioner Doug Vincent-Lang

The ABRTF is established for the purpose of exploring the issue of bycatch and providing recommendations to policy makers with the goal of improving the health and sustainability of Alaska's fisheries, and protecting Alaska's record as a leader of fisheries' conservation and sustainability.

- 1. Review Governor Dunleavy's Administrative Order No. 326 establishing the Task Force
- 2. Task Force member statements: Introduction, background, and goals for participation
- 3. Determine next steps: Establish subcommittees and develop work plan
- 4. Establish future Task Force meeting schedule