## PARTICIPATING OFFICES:

in Southcentral

<u>Anchorage</u> 907-267-2218

<u>Palmer</u> 907-746-6300

<u>Homer</u> 907-235-8191

Each office offers different types of fishing gear. Contact your local office for more information.

#### **FISHING REPORTS**

#### Inseason fishing hotlines:

Anchorage:	.907-267-2510
Homer:	.907-235-6930
Palmer:	.907-746-6300
Soldotna	.907-262-2737

## Five Salmon

Take the

The Alaska Department of Fish and Game Five Salmon Family certificate program provides recognition to angling families who catch and document the five species of Pacific salmon commonly found in Alaska. Certification in the program requires all salmon must be:

- Legally caught in Alaskan waters (fresh or salt water) open to the public
- In compliance with current ADF&G sport fishing regulations

Fish caught out of season, in waters where sport fishing for that species is closed, or with illegal sport fishing means and methods cannot be counted toward the challenge – even if the fish is left in the water while the photo is being taken and is immediately released thereafter.

The program promotes family or group angling participation, proper salmon identification and ethical angling practices. Participants can include members of an immediate family, extended family, "family" groups, or any other class of angling partners. The program is open to all anglers (resident and non-resident) who fish in Alaskan waters.

> Go online to learn more www.adfg.alaska.gov

# **Go Fisri**!

**Rod Loaner** *Program* 

#### We Loan Anglers





Free of Charge



#### WHAT WE MAVE...

- Light duty spinning rods (Good for fishing stocked lakes)
- Medium duty spinning rods (Good for fishing most salmon)
- Ice fishing rods (Good for ice fishing in the area)
- Ice augers
  (Hand-crank ice augers)
- Buckets, ice scoops, jigs (Ice fishing essentials)



### ABOUT THE PROGRAM

The equipment is to be used for legal sport fishing activities.

It is the borrower's responsibility to ensure that all parties using State of Alaska equipment have a current valid Alaska sport fishing license if they are required by law to purchase one and are familiar with the fishing regulations and emergency orders that apply to their fishing destination.

The borrower is responsible for returning the equipment after a maximum of 7 days.

Failure to return equipment after 7 days of use will result in borrower information being turned over to the proper authorities as possessing stolen State of Alaska equipment. If unexpected circumstances arise, the borrower will immediately notify the ADF&G office that lent them the equipment.

The borrower understands that the State of Alaska, Department of Fish and Game, is not responsible for any injuries or damages caused or incurred by use of this equipment.

### WHAT YOU'LL NEED...

- Sport fishing license (For anyone 16 years and older)
- Terminal tackle
  (Hooks, lures, weights, etc.)
- Proper attire (Dress for the conditions)
- A positive attitude (Sometimes fish just don't bite)
- A copy of the Sport Fish regs (Available at ADF&G and vendors)

## **QUESTIONS?**

#### **ADF&G Sport Fish offices**

.907.267.2218
.907.424.3212
.907.822.3309
.907.235.8191
907.746.6300
.907.262.9368