

2024-2025 Alaska Subsistence Permit Hunt Supplement

See pages 1-3 for Tier II and page 4 for Tier I Nelchina caribou and Unit 13 Community Subsistence Harvest information.

Under state law, all Alaska residents are eligible for subsistence hunting of game populations where subsistence use occurs.

If the harvestable portion of a game population is not sufficient to provide a reasonable opportunity for all subsistence uses, the Board of Game shall distinguish among subsistence users, through limitations based on:

- The customary and direct dependence on the game population by the subsistence user for human consumption as a mainstay of livelihood; and
- The ability of the subsistence user to obtain food if subsistence use is restricted or eliminated.

Permit Hunt Conditions

- Hunters must have in their possession a valid hunting license, necessary permits, and if needed, big game locking-tags. Alaska residents 17 years of age and younger are not required to have a hunting license. Additional conditions may be listed under the description of each hunt.
- Properly completed permit hunt reports must be returned by the date specified on the permit, even if you did not hunt or were unsuccessful. If you did not return last year's Drawing, Registration (including Tier I Nelchina caribou), Targeted, or Tier II report, even if the postal service lost your report, you will be ineligible for all Drawing, Registration (including Tier I Nelchina), Targeted, and Tier II, permits for the next regulatory year.
- Permits are not transferable to another person, with the following exception:
 - Deployed military personnel who are unable to use their Tier II permit may be eligible to transfer their permit to a substitute hunter who is a resident of Alaska. Transfer forms are available at: http://www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=huntlicense.military_permits. Additional information is available by contacting the Permit Hunt Administrator, ADF&G, Division of Wildlife Conservation, 1801 S Margaret Dr, Palmer, AK 99645. Phone: (907) 746-6398; email: dfg.dwc.huntpermit.reissue@alaska.gov

Instructions for Applying for Tier II Permit Hunts

(Complete instructions on the Tier II application.)

- Only Alaska residents may apply for Tier II hunts; you must be a resident at the time of application.
- Applicants must be 10 years of age or older at the time of application.
- A hunter may apply for more than one hunt, but must complete a separate application for each hunt.
- You must list other members of your household who are also submitting Tier II application(s).
- No individual may hold more than one Tier II permit for a species.
- Only one Tier II permit may be issued to a household for moose or muskox. Up to three Tier II permits may be issued to a household for caribou.

Questions 1-11:

- Driver's license or state ID number
- First name, middle initial, and last name
- Complete mailing address, city, state, and zip code
- Phone numberCommunity of prince

· Date of birth

- Community of principal residence
- 12: Total years of Alaska residency.
- **13:** Enter the hunt number which you are applying for. These are found in the first column on pages 2 and 3. Example: TM565
- **14:** If you are applying for more than one Tier II hunt for a species, enter the choice number in the box indicating if this hunt is your first, second, etc. choice.

Scored Questions 15-19: See the explanation of scored questions in the Point Scoring section to the right. If a question is left blank, you will receive the minimum score for that question.

Review and sign your application. Any application which is illegible, has incorrect hunt numbers, or is missing required information (including signature) will not be considered. In addition, applications containing false information will be reported to Alaska Wildlife Troopers for investigation.

Proxy Hunting in Tier II Hunts

- You may proxy hunt for caribou, moose, and muskox in Tier II hunts.
- Antler/horn destruction is required for both the hunter's animal and the beneficiary's animal, and must
 occur at the kill site unless uncut antlers/horns must be submitted to ADF&G for measuring, in which
 case antler/horn destruction will be completed after measuring by ADF&G.
- For all other proxy regulations, see the current Alaska Hunting Regulations.

Basic Hunter Education Requirements

- Requirements for hunters before hunting in Units 7, 13, 14, 15, and 20:
- If you were born after January 1, 1986 and are 18 years old or older, you must have successfully completed a Basic Hunter Education course before you hunt in the units listed above.
- <u>If you are under 18 years of age,</u> you must have either successfully completed a Basic Hunter Education course before you hunt in the units listed above or be under the direct immediate supervision of a licensed hunter who:
- (a) is 18 years of age or older and has successfully completed a Basic Hunter Education course, -OR-
- (b) was born on or before January 1, 1986.
- Hunters aged 10-17 who have successfully completed a Basic Hunter Education course, or hunters under the age of 10, are allowed to hunt on behalf of an adult permit holder under the direct and immediate supervision of that adult. The adult permit holder must be a licensed hunter, 18 or older, and is responsible for ensuring all legal requirements are met.

This Subsistence Supplement is available online at: http://hunt.alaska.gov

Apply Online by 5 p.m. (AKST) December 15!

The online application period begins November 1 and ends December 15, 2023 at 5 p.m. (AKST). Results will be announced by the **third Friday of February.**

Tier I & Community Subsistence Harvest Hunts: Apply online ONLY

Tier II: Apply online OR by mail to the address shown on the application form.

- If you apply by mail, it is your responsibility to make certain the envelope gets postmarked between November 1 and November 30 and received by December 15. Applications will not be accepted over the counter.
- Postmark: Some post offices routinely pouch mail and send it to a larger distribution center
 where it is postmarked 24-48 hours later! We suggest you hand-carry your envelope into the
 post office, ask that it be postmarked, and then look at the postmark to verify it. Also note that
 a postmark means a U.S. Postal Service postmark. Postage meter dates do not count. If
 applying by mail, MAIL TO:

ADF&G Tier II Permit Applications 333 Raspberry Road Anchorage, AK 99518

Point Scoring

Each Tier II application is scored based on the applicant's answers to questions 15-19. **Up to 140 points** are possible. Answers may be subject to verification.

- 15. Up to 50 points are awarded for the number of years you have hunted or eaten meat from the game population in the hunt area, or would have hunted this population, but did not because the hunt was cancelled or you were unsuccessful in obtaining a Drawing or Tier II permit for this population. One point is awarded for each year.
- 16. Up to 10 points are awarded for the number of years any one member of the household has hunted or eaten meat from this game population, or would have hunted this population, but did not because the hunt was cancelled or the household member was unsuccessful in obtaining a Drawing or Tier II permit for this population. One-fifth of a point is awarded for each year.
- 17. Up to 25 points are awarded for the number of days you spent hunting and/or fishing during the last regulatory year in the Tier II hunt area for which you are applying. The maximum number of points will be awarded to applicants who hunted and fished in the area for 70 days or more during the last regulatory year.
- 18. Up to 25 points are awarded based on the cost of food in the community where you purchased most of your store-bought food during the past year. Points are calculated by the department using the cost-of-food index for the community nearest the applicant's residence.
- 19. Up to 30 points are awarded based on the cost of automotive fuel in the community where you purchased most of your automotive fuel during the past year. Points are calculated by the department using the cost of automotive fuel for the community nearest the applicant's residence.

2023 Tier II Permit Statistics

Hunt Number	Apps Received	Permits Available	% Awarded
TC505 273		600	100
TM059	282	250	89
TM549	14	8	57
TM565	205	100	49
TM567	193	80	41
TM569 86		80	93
TM680 187		200	100
TM684	5	14	100
TM940	50	75	100

Hunt Number	Apps Received	Permits Available	% Awarded	
TX090	42	8	19	
TX095	101	15	15	
TX096	106	15	14	
TX102	93	8	9	
TX103	44	2	5	
TX104	29	4	14	
TX105	TX105 58		14	
TX106 48		3	6	
TX107 54		3	6	
TX108 36		4	11	
TX109 8		3	38	

The table above shows application information for Tier II hunts held last regulatory year. The column titled % Awarded gives the percentage of applicants receiving a permit.

Frequently Asked Questions

- 1. Is it true that only Alaska residents can apply for Tier II subsistence permits? Yes. You must be a resident at the time of application. A resident is a person who is physically present in Alaska with the intent to remain indefinitely and make a home here, and has maintained that person's domicile (home) in Alaska for the 12 consecutive months immediately preceding this application. Members of the military services and their dependents who have been stationed in the state for the preceding 12 consecutive months are also residents for Tier II purposes.
- 2. How are Tier II permits awarded? Each application is scored on 5 questions. Permits for a specific hunt are issued starting at the highest overall score and working downward until all permits are issued. If there are Tier II permits remaining, but a pool of applicants with the same score is too large to award all permits, a random drawing will be held to award the remaining permits.
- 3. How many Tier II permits may an individual be awarded? Only one Tier II permit per species may be awarded to an individual. Therefore, it is important that those applying for more than one hunt for the same species identify whether a hunt is their first, second, third, etc. choice for that species. If more individuals in a household are eligible for permits based on their score than can be allowed, the highest scoring individual(s) in the household will be awarded permit(s). When more than one household member applies for Tier II hunts, household applicants must be listed on each application.
- 4. Can I have both a Drawing permit and a Tier II permit for the same species? Yes. A person can be selected for a Drawing permit and also be awarded a Tier II permit for the same species. However an individual's bag limit does not increase. Upon harvesting an animal under one permit, the other permit automatically becomes invalid; however, you must still submit both hunt reports. The Drawing and Tier II permit systems are separate processes and your application for receiving a permit in one system does not affect your opportunity to apply for or receive a permit in the other.
- 5. For Tier II, how does my score and my choice order affect if I get a permit or not? Each hunt is scored independently. If you qualify for more than one permit for a given species, you will receive the permit for the hunt you indicated was your highest preference. If you did not identify a preference, you will receive a permit for the hunt in which you received the highest score. If you did not identify a preference and your scores are the same, a permit will be awarded by random draw process.
- 6. If I qualify for a permit for one species, does that affect my opportunity to receive a permit for another species? No. Each hunt is scored independently. Your potential to qualify for a permit is dependent upon your score in relation to the scores of other applicants for the same hunt.

Appeals Proces

Applicants may appeal a Tier II permit allocation decision or score to the Permit Hunt Administrator within 20 days of the public release of the list of names of those awarded Tier II permits. An appeal must be in writing or by telephone. If appeal is submitted in writing, it must be emailed, mailed, or hand delivered to the Permit Hunt Administrator (contact information below) within the 20-day appeal period. If appeal is provided by telephone (number below), it must also be made within the 20-day appeal period. Telephone appeals will be recorded. The department will provide a decision on the appeal by first class mail within 7 days of appeal receipt. A person aggrieved by a decision under this appeal system may appeal to the ADF&G Commissioner within 7 days of the mailing of a decision by the Permit Hunt Administrator. The Department of Fish and Game may change a Tier II permit allocation decision or score in case of an ADF&G scoring error or based on evidence that information on an application is false. Under 5 AAC 92.050, applications that are incomplete or contain false statements are void. Therefore, appeals asking to insert missing information or a signature, or asking to change answers to questions will be denied. Submit appeal to: Permit Hunt Administrator, ADF&G, Division of Wildlife Conservation, 1801 S Margaret Dr, Palmer, AK 99645, or call (907) 746-6398 to appeal over the phone.

The State of Alaska is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer. Contact the Division of Wildlife Conservation at (907) 465-4190 for alternative formats of this publication. Comments or questions regarding this publication may be emailed to natalie.weber@alaska.gov.

Tier II Permit Hunt Areas

TX109

TX107

TX106

TX105

Bristol

TX102

TX103

TX095

TX096

List of Alaska Communities

Select the community you live in from this list for your Tier II application. If your community is not listed, choose the community in this list that is

ADAK **AKHIOK DEERING AKIACHAK AKIAK AKUTAN** ALAKANUK **ALATNA** ALCAN BORDER **ALEKNAGIK ALENEVA** ALEXANDER CREEK ALLAKAKET **AMBLER EAGLE** ANAKTUVUK PASS ANCHOR POINT **ANCHORAGE ANDERSON EEK ANGOON EGEGIK ANIAK ANVIK** ARCTIC VILLAGE **EKWOK ATKA** ATMAUTHLUAK ELIM

ELFIN COVE ATQASUK **EMMONAK** AUKE BAY **ESTER BADGER BEAR CREEK EVANSVILLE BEAVER BELUGA FAIRBANKS BETHEL** FALSE PASS BETTLES FIELD **FARM LOOP BIG DELTA BIG LAKE FERRY BIRCH CREEK FISHHOOK** BIRCHWOOD FORT GREELY **BREVIG MISSION** FORT YUKON **BUCKLAND BUFFALO SOAPSTONE** FOX **BUTTE** FOX RIVER **CANTWELL** FRITZ CREEK **CENTRAL** FUNNY RIVER CHALKYITSIK **GAKONA** CHASE **GALENA** CHEFORNAK **GAMBELL** CHENA RIDGE **GAME CREEK CHENEGA BAY**

CHIGNIK CHIGNIK LAGOON CHIGNIK LAKE **CHINIAK CHISANA** CHISTOCHINA **CHITINA** CHUATHBALUK **CHUGIAK CIRCLE** CLAM GULCH CLARK'S POINT **CLEAR COFFMAN COVE** COHOE **COLD BAY** COLDFOOT COLLEGE **COOPER LANDING**

COPPER CENTER

COVENANT LIFE

CROOKED CREEK

CORDOVA

CRAIG

CHEVAK

CHICKEN

CHICKALOON

DELTANA **DENALI PARK** DIAMOND RIDGE **DILLINGHAM** DIOMEDE DOT LAKE **DOUGLAS**

DRY CREEK **DUTCH HARBOR**

EIELSON AFB EKLUTNA

EUREKA ROADHOUSE EXCURSION INLET FARMERS LOOP

FOUR MILE ROAD

GATEWAY GEORGETOWN **GIRDWOOD GLACIER VIEW** GLENNALLEN **GOLDSTREAM GOLOVIN**

GOODNEWS BAY GULKANA GUSTAVUS HAINES HALIBUT COVE HAPPY VALLEY HARDING-BIRCH LAKES

HEALY HEALY LAKE HOLLIS HOLY CROSS

HOMER HOONAH HOOPER BAY HOPE HOUSTON **HUGHES HUSLIA HYDABURG HYDER IGIUGIG**

CROWN POINT DEADHORSE

DELTA JUNCTION

EAGLE RIVER EAGLE VILLAGE **EDNA BAY**

KIVALINA KLAWOCK KLUKWAN KNIK RIVER KNIK-FAIRVIEW **KOBUK** KODIAK

ILIAMNA

JUNEAU

KAKE

IVANOF BAY

KACHEMAK

KAKTOVIK

KALTAG

KARLUK

KASAAN

KASGLUK

KENNY LAKE

KETCHIKAN

KING COVE

KING SALMON

KASILOF

KENAI

KIANA

KIPNUK

KALIFORNSKY

INDIAN

KODIAK STATION **KOKHANOK** KOLIGANEK **KONGIGANAK KOTLIK KOTZEBUE** KOYUK KOYUKUK

KUPREANOF KWETHLUK **KWIILLINGOK** LAKE LOUISE LAKE MINCHUMINA **LAKES**

LARSEN BAY

LAZY MOUNTAIN LEVELOCK LIME VILLAGE LIVENGOOD LORING

TC505

LOWELL POINT LOWER KALSKAG LUTAK MANLEY HOT SPRINGS

MANOKOTAK MARSHALL **MCCARTHY MCGRATH MEADOW LAKES MEKORYUK MENDELTNA** MENTASTA LAKE **METLAKATLA**

MINTO MONTANA CREEK MOOSE CREEK MOOSE PASS MOSQUITO LAKE MOUNTAIN VILLAGE **MUD BAY**

NABESNA NAKNEK **NANWALEK NAPAIMUIT** NAPAKIAK NAPASKIAK NAUKATI BAY **NELCHINA NELSON LAGOON NENANA**

NEW STUYAHOK NEWHALEN NEWTOK NIGHTMUTE NIKISKI

NIKOLAEVSK

NIKOLAI

NIKOLSKI **NINILCHIK** NOATAK NOME NONDALTON NOORVIK NORTH POLE **NORTHWAY**

ARCTIC OCEAN

Deadhorse

TX108

McGrath TM565

NUIQSUT **NULATO NUNAM IQUA** NUNAPITCHUK OLD HARBOR **OSCARVILLE OUZINKIE PALMER PAXSON**

PEDRO BAY **PELICAN PERRYVILLE** PETERS CREEK **PETERSBURG PETERSVILLE** PILOT POINT **PLATINUM** PLEASANT VALLEY POINT BAKER POINT HOPE

POINT LAY POINT MACKENZIE POINT POSSESSION POPE-VANNOY LANDING PORT ALSWORTH PORT CLARENCE **PORT GRAHAM** PORT HEIDEN

PORT LIONS PORT PROTECTION PORTAGE CREEK **PRIMROSE**

PRUDHOE BAY

QUINHAGAK

RAMPART RED DEVIL RED DOG MINE **RIDGEWAY RUBY** RUSSIAN MISSION **SALAMATOF SALCHA** SAND POINT

GULF OF

ALASKA

Hunt Area Boundary

SAVOONGA SAXMAN **SCAMMON BAY SELAWIK SELDOVIA SEWARD** SHAGELUK SHAKTOOLIK SHISHMAREF SHUNGNAK

SILVER SPRINGS SITKA **SKAGWAY SKWENTNA** SLANA SLEETMUTE SOLDOTNA SOUTH NAKNEK SOUTH VAN HORN ST GEORGE ISLAND ST MICHAEL

ST PAUL ISLAND ST MARY'S **STERRINS** STEELE CREEK STERLING STEVENS VILLAGE STONY RIVER

SUNRISE **SUSITNA** SUSITNA NORTH SUTTON-ALPINE TAKOTNA

TANAINA TANANA **TATITLEK TAZLINA TELIDA TELLER** TENAKEE SPRINGS **TETLIN** THORNE BAY **TOGIAK** TOK TOKSOOK BAY **TOLSONA TONSINA** TRAPPER CREEK TULUKSAK **TUNTUTULIAK** TUNUNAK TWIN HILLS TWO RIVERS

TALKEETNA

TANACROSS

For more detailed maps,

see the Alaska Hunting Regulations

and visit the

Wildlife Conservation Online Mapping

page at

http://hunt.alaska.gov

TYONEK UGASHIK UNALAKLEET UNALASKA UPPER KALSKAG UTQIAĠVIK (BARROW) **VALDEZ VENETIE**

WAINWRIGHT **WALES** WASILLA WHALE PASS WHITE MOUNTAIN WHITESTONE WHITTIER WILLOW WILLOW CREEK WISEMAN WOMENS BAY

Hunt Maps available online http://hunt.alaska.gov

YAKUTAT

WRANGELL

• Only three Tier II caribou permits are allowed per household.

Season Dates Legal Caribou **Additional Requirements and Information** south of the north bank of the Naknek River; and Unit 9E If successful, report in person to ADF&G in King Salmon with lower front jaw with teeth, or by phone (907-246-3340), within 10 Unit 9C: Aug. 10-Oct 10 and Nov. 1-Feb. 28 TC505 600 Either Sex Unit 9E: Aug. 10-Oct 10 and Nov. 1-Apr. 30

Hunt Maps available online http://hunt.alaska.gov

Only one Tier II moose permit is allowed per household.

• For moose taken prior to October 1 in Units 19 and 25, meat from the front quarters, hind quarters, and ribs must remain naturally attached to the bone until the meat has been transported from the field or is processed for human consumption

transported from the field of to processed for framen consumption.				
	Number of Permits		Legal Moose	Additional Requirements and Information
Unit 1D, Up	per Lynn Ca	nal		
TM059	250	Sept. 15-Oct. 7	Bull with spike-fork or 50- inch antlers or antlers with 3 or more brow tines on at least one side	If successful, report in person to ADF&G in Haines with lower front jaw with teeth and antlers for measuring within 3 days of kill.

Only one Tier II moose permit is allowed per household.

• For moose taken prior to October 1 in Units 19 and 25, meat from the front quarters, hind quarters, and ribs must remain naturally attached to the bone until the meat has been transported from the field or is processed for human consumption.

Area/Hunt Number	Number of Permits	Season Dates	Legal Moose	Additional Requirements and Information		
Unit 15C, S	Unit 15C, Southwest of Pt. Pogibshi, that portion of Unit 15C southwest of a line from Point Pogibshi to the point of land between Rocky Bay and Windy Bay.					
TM549	8	Nov 1-Nov 30 Bull		If successful, report by phone within 2 days of kill (907) 235-1725. Hunt will close by EO once harvest quota is reached. Moose hunters in Unit 15 must complete Moose Hunter Orientation online at http://hunt.alaska.gov prior to hunting and carry certification in the field.		
Unit 16B, Y	entna, that po	ortion north and west of	the 16B North Beluç	ga hunt area (TM567).		
TM565	To Be Announced			If successful, report by phone (907-746-6322) or mail to ADF&G in Anchorage or Palmer within 5 days of kill; if Unit 16B resident, report by mail only within 15 days of kill. If antlers are removed intact or exported from Unit 16B, they must be brought to one of the above ADF&G offices where a department representative will destroy the trophy value.		
		that portion draining in ide of Beluga River and		th of the big bend of the Lower Yentna River (approximately river mile 23) and into Cook Inlet north of the Beluga River including all		
TM567	7 To Be Announced			If successful, report by phone (907-746-6322) or mail to ADF&G in Anchorage or Palmer within 5 days of kill; if Unit 16B resident, report by mail only within 15 days of kill. If antiers are removed intact or exported from Unit 16B, they must be brought to one of the above ADF&G offices where a department representative will destroy the trophy value.		
Unit 16B, S	outh Beluga	, mainland drainages so	outh and west of the	Beluga River, Beluga Lake, and Triumvirate Glacier.		
TM569	To Be Announced			If successful, report by phone (907-746-6322) or mail to ADF&G in Anchorage or Palmer within 5 days of kill; if Unit 16B resident, report by mail only within 15 days of kill. If antlers are removed intact or exported from Unit 16B, they must be brought to one of the above ADF&G offices where a department representative will destroy the trophy value.		
Unit 19A, that portion of the Kuskokwim River drainage downstream from, and including, the George River drainage, and downstream of, and excluding, the Downey Creek drainage.						
TM680	200	Sept. 1-Sept. 20	1 Antlered Bull	If successful, or unsuccessful, report online or by mail to ADF&G in Fairbanks within 15 days of the close of the season. Call for assistance (907-459-7272). Any member of the household at the time of application may harvest the legal animal.		
Unit 19E, Lime Village Management Area, that portion drained by the Stony River from the mouth of the Stink River, including the Stink River drainage, upstream to, but not including, the Can Creek drainages						
TM684	7	Aug. 10-Sept. 25 and Nov. 20-Mar. 31	2 Bulls	If successful, or unsuccessful, report online or by mail to ADF&G in Fairbanks within 15 days of the close of the season. Call for assistance (907-459-7272).		
Unit 25D, Western Yukon Flats, that portion west of a line extending from the Unit 25D boundary on Preacher Creek, then downstream along west banks of Preacher Creek, Birch Creek and Lower Mouth Birch Creek to the Yukon River, then downstream along the porth bank of the Hadweenzic River to the						

surface of the Dalton Highway, from the Yukon River to the Arctic Ocean, and including the Prudhoe Bay Closed Area. The area within the Prudhoe Bay Closed Area is closed to the taking of big game the remainder of the DHCMA is closed to hunting; however, big game, small game, and fur animals may be taken in the area by bow and arrow only, and small game may be taken by falconry If successful, report online or by mail to ADF&G in Fairbanks within 15 days of kill. Reports can also be returned to Community Natural Resource Offices in Beaver, Birch Creek, Stevens Village, or Fort Yukon, to be forwarded to ADF&G, Fairbanks. See restricted

75

TM940

Hunt Maps available online http://hunt.alaska.gov

- Only one Tier II muskox permit is allowed per household.
- A locking-tag is not required in subsistence muskox hunts.

Aug. 25-Feb. 28

Aircraft may NOT be used to transport muskox hunters, muskox, or muskox hunting gear.

Bull

- Some Tier II Muskox hunts are conducted in combination with a federal subsistence hunt for federally qualified subsistence users on federal public land. Seasons will be closed when the combined federal and state harvest reaches the harvest quota.
- Successful hunters in Units 22 and 23 must remove the horns within 2 inches of the eye level prior to leaving the kill site. Successful hunters are required to submit hunt report and the distal (end) portion of each cut horn and the front lower jaw with teeth (5-inch section) to ADF&G in Nome or Kotzebue within 3 days of harvesting a muskox.
- Successful hunters in Unit 26 are required to submit hunt report and the front lower jaw with teeth (5-inch section) to ADF&G in Utqiagvik (TX109) or Fairbanks (TX108) within 10 days of harvesting a muskox.

Area /Hunt Number	Number of Permits	Season Dates	Legal Muskox	Additional Requirements and Information		
Unit 22A	Unit 22A					
TX090	8	Aug. 1 - Mar. 15	Bull	For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.		
Unit 22B						
TV405	8	Unit 22B East Aug. 1 - Mar. 15	- Bull	Unit 22B East, that portion east of the Darby Mountains, and including the Kwiniuk, Tubuktuluk, Koyuk and Inglutalik river drainages. For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.		
TX105	8	Remainder of Unit 22B Jan. 1 - Mar. 15				
Unit 22C Outer Nome Area, that portion of all drainages flowing to Norton Sound between the east bank of the Penny River and the west bank of the Flambeau River extended along Safety Sound to Safety Bridge, including the Snake River and Nome River drainages; and Unit 22C Inner Nome Area, that portion of the Snake River drainage downstream of and including the Glacier Creek drainage, that portion of the Nome River drainage downstream of and including the Basin Creek and Shepard Creek drainages, and all drainages flowing directly to Norton Sound between the mouths of the Nome River and Snake River.						
TX096	15	Aug. 1 - Mar. 15	Either Sex	A portion of this hunt (Unit 22C Inner Nome Area) is only open to Certified Bowhunters, or Certified Shotgun Hunters, or Certified Muzzleloader Hunters and weapons certification is required prior to hunting in this area. For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.		
	Unit 22C Inner Nome Area, that portion of the Snake River drainage downstream of and including the Glacier Creek drainage, that portion of the Nome River drainage downstream of and including the Basin Creek and Shepard Creek drainages, and all drainages flowing directly to Norton Sound between the mouths of the Nome River and Snake River.					

This hunt is weapons-restricted and only open to Certified Bowhunters, Certified Shotgun Hunters, or Certified Muzzleloader Hunters.

• To hunt big game with a bow in this hunt, you must have successfully completed a bowhunter education course (IBEP or equivalent) prior

		Aug. 1 - Mar. 15 r Certified Muzzleloader otgun Hunters Only	Either Sex	 to applying. To hunt big game with a <i>shotgun</i> in this hunt, you must have successfully completed a Basic Hunter Education course prior to hunting. To hunt big game with a <i>muzzleloader</i> in this hunt, you must have successfully completed a muzzleloader education course prior to applying. For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271. 	
		t portion west of the Tisuk Rivel ek to its confluence with Tuks		e, west of the west bank of the unnamed creek originating at the unit boundary opposite the headwaters of McAdam's Creek and west of the l.	
TX103	2	Jan. 1 - Mar. 15	Bull	For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.	
Remainder	of Unit 22D				
TX102 8	٥	Unit 22D Kuzitrin River drainage (includes Pilgrim and Kougarok Rivers) Jan. 1 - Mar. 15	- Bull	For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.	
	0	Unit 22D American and Agiapuk River drainages Aug. 1 - Mar. 15			
Unit 22E					
TX104	4	Aug. 1 - Mar. 15	Bull	For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.	
Unit 23 Southwest, that portion on the Seward Peninsula west of and including the Buckland River drainage.					
TX106	3	Aug. 1 - Mar. 15	Bull	For more information, call ADF&G in Kotzebue at 1-800-478-3420.	
Unit 23 Nor	thwest, that p	portion north and west of the	Kobuk Rive	r drainage.	
TX107	3	Aug. 1 - Mar. 15	Bull	Portions of the hunt area are on federal land and additional federal restrictions may apply. For more information, call ADF&G in Kotzebue at 1-800-478-3420.	
Unit 26A, W	Vest of the Top	pagoruk River following 156°	W longitutd	e south to the Unit 26A southern border.	
TX109	3	Aug. 1 - Mar. 15	Either Sex	Portions of the hunt area are on federal land and additional federal restrictions and opportunities may apply. Trophy destruction is required if the horns are transported out of Unit 26.For more information, call ADF&G in Utqiagʻvik at 1-907-852-3464.	
Unit 26A, E	ast of 153° W	longitude and Unit 26B , Wes	st of the Da	Iton Highway.	

A portion of this hunt area is within the Dalton Highway Corridor Management Area and weapons restrictions exist.

Trophy destruction is required if the horns are transported out of Unit 26. For more information, call ADF&G in Fairbanks at 907-459-7206.

Aug. 1 - Mar. 31

Either

TX108

Jnit 13 Tier I Nelchina Caribou RC561 or RC562

Unit 13 Tier I Nelchina Caribou hunts RC561 and RC562 will not be held in Regulatory Year 2024-2025

Community Subsistence Harvest (CSH) Hunts

Copper Basin CSH Caribou Hunt CC001 | Copper Basin CSH Moose Hunt CM300

Copper Basin CSH Caribou

hunt CC001 will not be held in

Regulatory Year 2024-2025

Season dates Aug. 20-Sept. 20

Moose CSH hunters - Must be Alaska residents at the time of application. No member of the

commitment. See the 2024-2025 Hunt Conditions for Copper Basin CSH Moose for

- household can hold any state moose permits, or hold general season moose harvest tickets. All group members must comply with all CSH hunting requirements for a two-year
- complete requirements at www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=huntlicense.cultural. Up to 100 bull moose that do not meet general season antler restrictions ("any bull") may be taken in Units 11 and 13 during the fall season. When area-specific quotas are reached, the bag limit will revert to the general season antler restrictions for that area for the remainder of the season by Emergency Order. In the open portion of Unit 12, all community hunters must follow general season dates and antler restrictions.
- Locking-tags for the harvest of "any bull" moose will be distributed to participants using scoring criteria to determine the customary and direct dependence on the game population by the subsistence user for human consumption as a mainstay of livelihood. Hunters that do not have an "any bull" locking-tag in their possession must shoot a bull that conforms to the general season antler restrictions for the hunt area.
- Apply only once per household; one permit will be issued per household member over age
- No member of the household may hold state or federal moose permits outside of the Copper Basin Community Hunt area (Unit 11, 13, and that portion of Unit 12 south of the Little Tok River) or hold general season moose harvest tickets. After the CSH hunt has ended, unsuccessful individual household members may then acquire state or federal moose harvest tickets or permits for other areas if the bag limit is greater than one moose
- Hunters must salvage the head, heart, liver, kidneys, stomach, and hide, and all edible meat from the front quarters, hindquarters, ribs, meat of the brisket, neck, and backbone.
- Meat of the front quarters, hindquarters, ribs, brisket, neck and back bone must remain naturally attached to the bone until the meat has been transported from the field or is processed for human consumption.
- Any member of the group may hunt on behalf of another member as a designated hunter.
- The group coordinator must submit an annual Coordinator Community Harvest Report. If the coordinator fails to do so, all group participants will be placed on the Failure to Report list and will not be eligible to participate in the CSH hunt during the following regulatory year, but will still be bound by the CSH hunt conditions.

Instructions for Applying for Copper Basin CSH Moose Hunt CM300:

- Must be an Alaska resident at the time of application.
- Group coordinators may apply beginning Oct. 1 and ending Dec. 15, 2023 at 5 p.m. (AKST). Applications can be submitted online at http://hunt.alaska.gov. Each group coordinator will be assigned a group number after the application has been processed. Early submission of the group coordinator's application is highly recommended to avoid administrative delays that could compromise the group's eligibility due to lack of membership. Groups or communities must have a minimum of 25 individuals to participate in the CSH hunt.
- Households may apply beginning Nov. 1 and ending Dec. 15, 2023 at 5 p.m. (AKST). Applications can be submitted online at http://hunt.alaska.gov.
- Hunt conditions are available online at www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=huntlicense.cultural.
- All members of the household must be listed on the household application and all members are bound by the hunt conditions for the duration of the two-year commitment.
- Incomplete applications will be considered invalid.