Under state law, all Alaska residents are eligible for subsistence hunting

of game populations where subsistence use occurs.

If the harvestable portion of a game population is not sufficient to provide a reasonable opportunity

for all subsistence uses, the Board of Game shall distinguish among subsistence users, through

limitations based on:

» The customary and direct dependence on the game population by the subsistence user for human
consumption as a mainstay of livelihood; and

* The ability of the subsistence user to obtain food if subsistence use is restricted or eliminated.

This Subsistence Supplement is available online at: http://hunt.alaska.gov

» Hunters must have in their possession a valid hunting license, necessary permits, and if needed,
big game locking-tags. Alaska residents 17 years of age and younger are not required to have a
hunting license. Additional conditions may be listed under the description of each hunt.

« Properly completed permit hunt reports must be returned by the date specified on the permit, even if you
did not hunt or were unsuccessful. If you did not return last year’s Drawing, Registration (including
Tier I Nelchina caribou), Targeted,or Tier Il report, even if the postal service lost your report, you will
be ineligible for all Drawing, Registration (including Tier | Nelchina), Targeted, and Tier Il,
permits for the next regulatory year.

« Permits are not transferable to another person, with the following exception:

- Active duty military personnel deployed to a combat zone who are unable to use their Tier Il permit
may transfer their permit to a substitute hunter who is a resident of Alaska. Transfer forms are
available at: http://www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=huntlicense.military_permits. Additional
information is available by contacting the Permit Hunt Administrator, ADF&G, Division of Wildlife
Conservation, 1801 S Margaret Dr, Palmer, AK 99645. Phone: (907) 746-6398;

email: dfg.dwc.huntpermit.reissue@alaska.gov

The online application period begins November 1 and ends December 15, 2021 at 5 p.m. (AKST).
Results will be announced by the third Friday of February.

Tier | & Community Subsistence Harvest Hunts: Apply online ONLY
Tier 1l: Apply online OR by mail to the address shown on the application form.
« If you apply by mail, it is your responsibility to make certain the envelope gets postmarked
between November 1 and November 30 and received by December 15. Applications will not be
accepted over the counter.

» Postmark: Some post offices routinely pouch mail and send it to a larger distribution center
where it is postmarked 24-48 hours later! We suggest you hand-carry your envelope into the
post office, ask that it be postmarked, and then look at the postmark to verify it. Also note that
a postmark means a U.S. Postal Service postmark. Postage meter dates do not count. If
applying by mail, MAIL TO:

ADF&G Tier Il Permit Applications
333 Raspberry Road
Anchorage, AK 99518

(Complete instructions on the Tier Il application.)
« Only Alaska residents may apply for Tier Il hunts; you must be a resident at the time of application.
« Applicants must be 10 years of age or older at the time of application.
» Ahunter may apply for more than one hunt, but must complete a separate application for each hunt.
* You must list other members of your household who are also submitting Tier Il application(s).
« No individual may hold more than one Tier Il permit for a species.
* Only one Tier Il permit may be issued to a household for moose or muskox. Up to three Tier Il permits
may be issued to a household for caribou.
Questions 1-11:
+ Driver’s license or state ID number
+ First name, middle initial, and last name
« Complete mailing address, city, state, and zip code
12: Total years of Alaska residency.
13: Enter the hunt number for which you are applying for. These are found in the first column on

* Date of birth
» Phone number
» Community of principal residence

Each Tier Il application is scored based on the applicant’s answers to questions 15-19. Up to 140

points are possible. Answers may be subject to verification.

15. Up to 50 points are awarded for the number of years you have hunted or eaten meat from the
game population in the hunt area, or would have hunted this population, but did not because
the hunt was cancelled or you were unsuccessful in obtaining a Drawing or Tier Il permit for
this population. One point is awarded for each year.

16. Up to 10 points are awarded for the number of years any one member of the household has
hunted or eaten meat from this game population, or would have hunted this population, but did
not because the hunt was cancelled or the household member was unsuccessful in obtaining
a Drawing or Tier Il permit for this population. One-fifth of a point is awarded for each year.

17. Upto 25 points are awarded for the number of days you spent hunting and/or fishing during the
last regulatory year in the Tier Il hunt area for which you are applying. The maximum number
of points will be awarded to applicants who hunted and fished in the area for 70 days or more
during the last regulatory year.

18. Up to 25 points are awarded based on the cost of food in the community where you purchased
most of your store-bought food during the past year. Points are calculated by the department
using the cost-of-food index for the community nearest the applicant’s residence.

19. Up to 30 points are awarded based on the cost of automotive fuel in the community where
you purchased most of your automotive fuel during the past year. Points are calculated by
the department using the cost of automotive fuel for the community nearest the applicant’s

pages 2 and 3. Example: TM565 residence.
14: If you are applying for more than one Tier Il hunt for a species, enter the choice number in the
box indicating if this hunt is your first, second, etc. choice.
Scored Questions 15-19: See the explanation of scored questions in the Point Scoring section to Hunt Applica'ltions Per.mits % Awarded
the right. If a question is left blank, you will receive the minimum score for that question. Number | Received | Available
Review and sign your application. Any application which is illegible, has incorrect hunt numbers, or | TC505 360 300 83
is missing required information (including signature) will not be considered. In addition, applications
containing false information will be reported to Alaska Wildlife Troopers for investigation. TM059 325 250 44
TM549 20 4 20
TM565 204 100 49
* You may proxy hunt for caribou and moose in Tier Il hunts. TM567 203 80 39
« Antler destruction is required for both the hunter’s animal and the beneficiary’s animal, and must
occur at the kill site unless uncut antlers must be submitted to ADF&G for measuring, in which TM569 96 80 83
case antler destruction will be completed after measuring by ADF&G.
« For all other proxy regulations, see the current Alaska Hunting Regulations. TM680 247 200 81 The table to the left sh licati
e table to the left shows application
TM684 15 7 46 information for Tier Il hunts held last
regulatory year. The column titled
TM940 54 75 100 % Awarded gives the percentage of
» Requirements for hunters before hunting in Units 7, 13, 14, 15, and 20: TX090 52 8 15 applicants receiving a permit.
If you were born after January 1, 1986 and are 18 years old or older, you must have successfully
completed a Basic Hunter Education course before you hunt in the units listed above. TX095 89 5 6
If you are under 18 years of age, you must have either successfully completed a Basic Hunter TX096 92 4 4
Education course before you hunt in the units listed above or be under the direct immediate
supervision of a licensed hunter who: TX102 94 6 6
(a) is 18 years of age or older and has successfully completed a Basic Hunter Education course,
-OR- TX103 51 2 4
(b) was born on or before January 1, 1986.
* Hunters aged 10-17 who have successfully completed a Basic Hunter Education course, or hunters TX104 38 4 11
under the age of 10, are allowed to hunt on behalf of an adult permit holder under the direct and TX105 71 9 13
immediate supervision of that adult. The adult permit holder must be a licensed hunter, 18 or older,
and is responsible for ensuring all legal requirements are met. TX106 32 3 9
X107 46 3 7

1. Is it true that only Alaska residents can apply for Tier Il subsistence permits? Yes. You must be a resident at the time of application. A resident is a person who is physically present in Alaska with the intent
to remain indefinitely and make a home here, and has maintained that person’s domicile (home) in Alaska for the 12 consecutive months immediately preceding this application. Members of the military services
and their dependents who have been stationed in the state for the preceding 12 consecutive months are also residents for Tier Il purposes.

2. How are Tier Il permits awarded? Each application is scored on 5 questions. Permits for a specific hunt are issued starting at the highest overall score and working downward until all permits are issued. If there
are Tier Il permits remaining, but a pool of applicants with the same score is too large to award all permits, a random drawing will be held to award the remaining permits.

3. How many Tier |l permits may an individual be awarded? Only one Tier Il permit per species may be awarded to an individual. Therefore, it is important that those applying for more than one hunt for the same
species identify whether a hunt is their first, second, third, etc. choice for that species. If more individuals in a household are eligible for permits based on their score than can be allowed, the highest scoring individual(s)
in the household will be awarded permit(s). When more than one household member applies for Tier Il hunts, household applicants must be listed on each application.

4. Can | have both a Drawing permit and a Tier Il permit for the same species? Yes. A person can be selected for a Drawing permit and also be awarded a Tier Il permit for the same species. However an individual's
bag limit does not increase. Upon harvesting an animal under one permit, the other permit automatically becomes invalid; however, you must still submit both hunt reports. The Drawing and Tier Il permit systems
are separate processes and your application for receiving a permit in one system does not affect your opportunity to apply for or receive a permit in the other.

5. For Tier Il, how does my score and my choice order affect if | get a permit or not? Each hunt is scored independently. If you qualify for more than one permit for a given species, you will receive the permit
for the hunt you indicated was your highest preference. If you did not identify a preference, you will receive a permit for the hunt in which you received the highest score. If you did not identify a preference and
your scores are the same, a permit will be awarded by random draw process.

6. If | qualify for a permit for one species, does that affect my opportunity to receive a permit for another species? No. Each hunt is scored independently. Your potential to qualify for a permit is dependent upon
your score in relation to the scores of other applicants for the same hunt.

Applicants may appeal a Tier Il permit allocation decision or score to the Permit Hunt Administrator within 20 days of the public release of the list of names of those awarded Tier Il permits. An appeal must
be in writing or by telephone. If appeal is submitted in writing, it must be emailed, mailed, or hand delivered to the Permit Hunt Administrator (contact information below) within the 20-day appeal period. If
appeal is provided by telephone (number below), it must also be made within the 20-day appeal period. Telephone appeals will be recorded. The department will provide a decision on the appeal by first
class mail within 7 days of appeal receipt. A person aggrieved by a decision under this appeal system may appeal to the ADF&G Commissioner within 7 days of the mailing of a decision by the Permit
Hunt Administrator. The Department of Fish and Game may change a Tier Il permit allocation decision or score in case of an ADF&G scoring error or based on evidence that information on an application
is false. Under 5 AAC 92.050, applications that are incomplete or contain false statements are void. Therefore, appeals asking to insert missing information or a signature, or asking to change answers to
questions will be denied. Submit appeal to: Permit Hunt Administrator, ADF&G, Division of Wildlife Conservation,1801 S Margaret Dr, Palmer, AK 99645, or call (907) 746-6398 to appeal over the phone.

The State of Alaska is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer. Contact the Division of Wildlife Conservation at (907) 465-4190 for alternative formats of this publication. Comments or questions regarding this
publication may be emailed to natalie.weber@alaska.gov.
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List of Alaska Communities

Select the community you live in from this list for your Tier Il application. If your community is not listed, choose the community in this list that is closest to you.

ADAK

AKHIOK
AKIACHAK
AKIAK

AKUTAN
ALAKANUK
ALATNA

ALCAN BORDER
ALEKNAGIK
ALENEVA
ALEXANDER CREEK
ALLAKAKET
AMBLER
ANAKTUVUK PASS
ANCHOR POINT
ANCHORAGE
ANDERSON
ANGOON

ANIAK

ANVIK

ARCTIC VILLAGE
ATKA
ATMAUTHLUAK
ATQASUK

AUKE BAY
BADGER
BARROW (UTQIAGVIK)
BEAR CREEK
BEAVER
BELUGA
BETHEL
BETTLES FIELD
BIG DELTA

BIG LAKE

BIRCH CREEK
BIRCHWOOD
BREVIG MISSION
BUCKLAND
BUFFALO SOAPSTONE
BUTTE
CANTWELL
CENTRAL
CHALKYITSIK
CHASE
CHEFORNAK
CHENA RIDGE
CHENEGA BAY
CHEVAK
CHICKALOON
CHICKEN
CHIGNIK
CHIGNIK LAGOON

CHIGNIK LAKE
CHINIAK
CHISANA
CHISTOCHINA
CHITINA
CHUATHBALUK
CHUGIAK
CIRCLE

CLAM GULCH
CLARK’S POINT
CLEAR
COFFMAN COVE
COHOE

COLD BAY
COLDFOOT
COLLEGE
COOPER LANDING
COPPER CENTER
CORDOVA
COVENANT LIFE
CRAIG
CROOKED CREEK
CROWN POINT
DEADHORSE
DEERING

DELTA JUNCTION
DELTANA
DENALI PARK
DIAMOND RIDGE
DILLINGHAM
DIOMEDE

DOT LAKE
DOUGLAS

DRY CREEK
DUTCH HARBOR
EAGLE

EAGLE RIVER
EAGLE VILLAGE
EDNA BAY

EEK

EGEGIK
EIELSON AFB
EKLUTNA
EKWOK

ELFIN COVE
ELIM

EMMONAK
ESTER

EUREKA ROADHOUSE
EVANSVILLE
EXCURSION INLET
FAIRBANKS

Caribou

* Only three Tier Il caribou permits are allowed per household.

Area/Hunt
Number

Number of
Permits

Legal Caribou

FALSE PASS
FARM LOOP
FARMERS LOOP
FERRY
FISHHOOK
FORT GREELY
FORT YUKON
FOUR MILE ROAD
FOX

FOX RIVER
FRITZ CREEK
FUNNY RIVER
GAKONA
GALENA
GAMBELL
GAME CREEK
GATEWAY
GEORGETOWN
GIRDWOOD
GLACIER VIEW
GLENNALLEN
GOLDSTREAM
GOLOVIN
GOODNEWS BAY
GULKANA
GUSTAVUS
HAINES
HALIBUT COVE
HAPPY VALLEY
HARDING-BIRCH LAKES
HEALY

HEALY LAKE
HOLLIS

HOLY CROSS
HOMER
HOONAH
HOOPER BAY
HOPE
HOUSTON
HUGHES
HUSLIA
HYDABURG
HYDER
IGIUGIG
ILIAMNA
INDIAN

IVANOF BAY
JUNEAU
KACHEMAK
KAKE
KAKTOVIK

Season Dates

Unit 9C, south of the north bank of the Naknek River; and Unit 9E

Either Sex

Unit 9C:
Aug. 10-Oct 10 and
Nov. 1-Feb. 28

Unit 9E:
Aug. 10-Oct 10 and
Nov. 1-Apr. 30

KALIFORNSKY METLAKATLA POINT HOPE SUNRISE
KALTAG MINTO POINT LAY SUSITNA
KARLUK MONTANA CREEK POINT MACKENZIE SUSITNA NORTH
KASAAN MOOSE CREEK POINT POSSESSION SUTTON-ALPINE
KASGLUK MOOSE PASS POPE-VANNOY LANDING TAKOTNA
KASILOF MOSQUITO LAKE PORT ALSWORTH TALKEETNA
KENAI MOUNTAIN VILLAGE PORT CLARENCE TANACROSS
KENNY LAKE MUD BAY PORT GRAHAM TANAINA
KETCHIKAN NABESNA PORT HEIDEN TANANA

KIANA NAKNEK PORT LIONS TATITLEK

KING COVE NANWALEK PORT PROTECTION TAZLINA

KING SALMON NAPAIMUIT PORTAGE CREEK TELIDA

KIPNUK NAPAKIAK PRIMROSE TELLER
KIVALINA NAPASKIAK PRUDHOE BAY TENAKEE SPRINGS
KLAWOCK NAUKATI BAY QUINHAGAK TETLIN
KLUKWAN NELCHINA RAMPART THORNE BAY
KNIK RIVER NELSON LAGOON RED DEVIL TOGIAK
KNIK-FAIRVIEW NENANA RED DOG MINE TOK

KOBUK NEW STUYAHOK RIDGEWAY TOKSOOK BAY
KODIAK NEWHALEN RUBY TOLSONA
KODIAK STATION NEWTOK RUSSIAN MISSION TONSINA
KOKHANOK NIGHTMUTE SALAMATOF TRAPPER CREEK
KOLIGANEK NIKISKI SALCHA TULUKSAK
KONGIGANAK NIKOLAEVSK SAND POINT TUNTUTULIAK
KOTLIK NIKOLAI SAVOONGA TUNUNAK
KOTZEBUE NIKOLSKI SAXMAN TWIN HILLS
KOYUK NINILCHIK SCAMMON BAY TWO RIVERS
KOYUKUK NOATAK SELAWIK TYONEK
KUPREANOF NOME SELDOVIA UGASHIK
KWETHLUK NONDALTON SEWARD UNALAKLEET
KWIILLINGOK NOORVIK SHAGELUK UNALASKA
LAKE LOUISE NORTH POLE SHAKTOOLIK UPPER KALSKAG
LAKE MINCHUMINA NORTHWAY SHISHMAREF VALDEZ

LAKES NUIQSUT SHUNGNAK VENETIE
LARSEN BAY NULATO SILVER SPRINGS WAINWRIGHT
LAZY MOUNTAIN NUNAM IQUA SITKA WALES
LEVELOCK NUNAPITCHUK SKAGWAY WASILLA

LIME VILLAGE OLD HARBOR SKWENTNA WHALE PASS
LIVENGOOD OSCARVILLE SLANA WHITE MOUNTAIN
LORING OUZINKIE SLEETMUTE WHITESTONE
LOWELL POINT PALMER SOLDOTNA WHITTIER
LOWER KALSKAG PAXSON SOUTH NAKNEK WILLOW

LUTAK PEDRO BAY SOUTH VAN HORN WILLOW CREEK
MANLEY HOT SPRINGS  PELICAN ST GEORGE ISLAND WISEMAN
MANOKOTAK PERRYVILLE ST MICHAEL WOMENS BAY
MARSHALL PETERS CREEK ST PAUL ISLAND WRANGELL
MCCARTHY PETERSBURG ST MARY’S YAKUTAT
MCGRATH PETERSVILLE STEBBINS

MEADOW LAKES PILOT POINT STEELE CREEK

MEKORYUK PLATINUM STERLING

MENDELTNA PLEASANT VALLEY STEVENS VILLAGE

MENTASTA LAKE POINT BAKER STONY RIVER

Hunt Maps available online

http://hunt.alaska.gov

Additional Requirements and Information

If successful, report in person or by phone (907-246-3340) to ADF&G in King Salmon within 10 days of kill.
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Hunt Maps available online

http://hunt.alaska.gov

» Only one Tier Il moose permit is allowed per household.

Area/Hunt Number of
Number Permits

Legal Moose Season Dates Additional Requirements and Information

Unit 1D, Upper Lynn Canal

Bull with spike-fork If successful, report in person to ADF&G in Haines with lower front jaw and antlers for measuring within 3 days of kill.
or 50-inch antlers
TMO059 250 or antlers with 3 or Sept. 15-Oct. 7
more brow tines on

at least one side

Unit 15C, Southwest of Pt. Pogibshi, that portion of Unit 15C southwest of a line from Point Pogibshi to the point of land between Rocky Bay and Windy Bay.

If successful, report by mail to ADF&G in Anchorage within 10 days of kill.
Moose hunters in Unit 15 must complete the Moose Hunter Orientation online at http://hunt.alaska.gov prior to hunting.

Unit 16B, Yentna, that portion north and west of the 16B North Beluga hunt area (TM567).

If successful, report by phone (907-746-6322) or mail to ADF&G in Anchorage or Palmer within 5 days of kill; if Unit 16B resident,
TM565 100 Bull Dec. 15-Mar. 31 report by mail only within 15 days of kill. If antlers are removed intact or exported from Unit 16B, they must be brought to one
of the above ADF&G offices where a department representative will destroy the trophy value.

TM549 4 Bull Aug. 25-Sept. 30

Unit 16B, North Beluga, that portion draining into Susitna River south of the big bend of the Lower Yentna River (approximately river mile 23) and into Cook Inlet north of the Beluga River including all
drainages into the north side of Beluga River and Beluga Lake.

If successful, report by phone (907-746-6322) or mail to ADF&G in Anchorage or Palmer within 5 days of kill; if Unit 16B resident,
TM567 80 Bull Dec. 15-Mar. 31 report by mail only within 15 days of kill. If antlers are removed intact or exported from Unit 16B, they must be brought to one
of the above ADF&G offices where a department representative will destroy the trophy value.

Unit 16B, South Beluga, mainland drainages south and west of the Beluga River, Beluga Lake, and Triumvirate Glacier.

If successful, report by phone (907-746-6322) or mail to ADF&G in Anchorage or Palmer within 5 days of kill; if Unit 16B resident,
TM569 80 Bull Dec. 15-Mar. 31 report by mail only within 15 days of kill. If antlers are removed intact or exported from Unit 16B, they must be brought to one
of the above ADF&G offices where a department representative will destroy the trophy value.

Unit 19A, that portion of the Kuskokwim River drainage downstream from, and including, the George River drainage, and downstream of, and excluding, the Downey Creek drainage.

If successful, or unsuccessful, report online or by mail to ADF&G in Fairbanks within 15 days of the close of the season. Call

TMe80 200 1 Antiered Bull Sept. 1-Sept. 20 for assistance (907-459-7272). Any member of the household at the time of application may harvest the legal animal.

Unit 19A, Lime Village Management Area, that portion drained by the Stony River from the mouth of the Stink River, including the Stink River drainage, upstream to, but not including, the Can Creek drainages.

Aug. 10-Sept. 25 and | If successful, or unsuccessful, report online or by mail to ADF&G in Fairbanks within 15 days of the close of the season. Call

TMe84 7 2 Bulls Nov. 20-Mar. 31 for assistance (907-459-7272).

Unit 25D, Western Yukon Flats, that portion west of a line extending from the Unit 25D boundary on Preacher Creek, then downstream along west banks of Preacher Creek, Birch Creek and Lower Mouth Birch

Creektothe Yukon River, then downstream along the north bank of the Yukon River (including islands) to the confluence of the Hadweenzic River, then upstream along the west bank of the Hadweenzic Riverto the
confluence of Forty and One-Half Mile Creek, then upstream along Forty and One-Half Mile Creek to Nelson Mountain on the Unit 25D boundary. NOTE: Under Federal subsistence hunting regulations, federal
public lands within Unit 25D West are closed to moose hunting except by residents of Beaver, Stevens Village, and Birch Creek. Except for navigable waters, most of the remaining lands are privately owned.

If successful, report online or by mail to ADF&G in Fairbanks within 15 days of kill. Reports can also be returned to Community
TM940 75 Aug. 25-Feb. 28 Natural Resource Offices in Beaver, Birch Creek, Stevens Village, or Fort Yukon, to be forwarded to ADF&G, Fairbanks. See
restricted area on page 2.

M l I S k O X Hunt Maps available online

http://hunt.alaska.gov

* Only one Tier Il muskox permit is allowed per household.

* A locking-tag is not required in subsistence muskox hunts.

« Aircraft may NOT be used to transport muskox hunters, muskox, or muskox hunting gear.

« Some Tier Il Muskox hunts are conducted in combination with a federal subsistence hunt for federally qualified subsistence users on federal public land. Seasons will be closed when the
combined federal and state harvest reaches the harvest quota.

« Successful hunters must remove the horns within 2 inches of the eye level prior to leaving the kill site. Successful hunters are required to submit the distal (end) portion of

each cut horn and the front lower jaw with teeth (5-inch section) to ADF&G in Nome or Kotzebue within 3 days of harvesting a muskox.

Area /Hunt Number of
Number Permits

Unit 22A

TX000 | 8 | Bul | Aug.1-Mar15 | Formore information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.

Unit 22B

Legal Muskox Season Dates Additional Requirements and Information

Unit 22B East
Aug. 1 - Mar. 15

Remainder of Unit 22B
Jan. 1 - Mar. 15

Unit 22C Outer Nome Area, that portion of all drainages flowing to Norton Sound between the east bank of the Penny River and the west bank of the Flambeau River extended along Safety Sound to Safety
Bridge, including the Snake River and Nome River drainages; and Unit 22C Inner Nome Area, that portion of the Snake River drainage downstream of and including the Glacier Creek drainage, that portion of
the Nome River drainage downstream of and including the Basin Creek and Shepard Creek drainages, and all drainages flowing directly to Norton Sound between the mouths of the Nome River and Snake River.

Unit 22B East, that portion east of the Darby Mountains, and including the Kwiniuk, Tubuktuluk, Koyuk and Inglutalik river drainages.

TX105

For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.

A portion of this hunt (Unit 22C Inner Nome Area) is only open to Certified Bowhunters, or Certified Shotgun Hunters, or
TX096 5 Aug. 1 - Mar. 15 Certified Muzzleloader Hunters and weapons certification is required prior to hunting in this area.
For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.

Unit 22C Inner Nome Area, that portion of the Snake River drainage downstream of and including the Glacier Creek drainage, that portion of the Nome River drainage downstream of and including the
Basin Creek and Shepard Creek drainages, and all drainages flowing directly to Norton Sound between the mouths of the Nome River and Snake River.

This hunt is weapons-restricted and only open to Certified Bowhunters, or Certified Shotgun Hunters, or Certified Muzzleloader
Certified Bowhunters or Certified Muzzleloader Hunters.
Hunters or Certified Shotgun Hunters Only «To hunt big game with a bow in this hunt, you must have successfully completed a bowhunter education course (IBEP or
equivalent) prior to applying.
TX095 5 Bull Aug. 1 - Mar. 15 « To hunt big game with a shotgun in this hunt, you must have successfully completed a Basic Hunter Education course prior
to hunting.
« To hunt big game with a muzzleloader in this hunt, you must have successfully completed a muzzleloader education course
prior to applying.
For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.

Unit 22D Southwest, that portion west of the Tisuk River drainage, west of the west bank of the unnamed creek originating at the unit boundary opposite the headwaters of McAdam’s Creek and west of the
west bank of Canyon Creek to its confluence with Tuksuk Channel.

7103 | 2 | Bul | Jan.1-Mar.15 | For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.

Remainder of Unit 22D

Unit 22D Kuzitrin River | For more information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.
drainage (includes
Pilgrim and Kougarok
Rivers)

TX102 8 Bull Jan. 1 -Mar. 15

Unit 22D American and
Agiapuk River
drainages
Aug. 1 - Mar. 15

Unit 22E

TX104 | 4 | Bul | Aug.1-Mar15 [ Formore information, call ADF&G in Nome at 1-800-560-2271.

Unit 23 Southwest, that portion on the Seward Peninsula west of and including the Buckland River drainage.

TX106 | 3 | Bul | Aug.1-Mar15 [ Formore information, call ADF&G in Kotzebue at 1-800-478-3420.

Unit 23 Northwest, that portion north and west of the Kobuk River drainage.

Portions of the hunt area are on federal land and additional federal restrictions may apply.

TX107 3 Bull Aug. 1 - Mar. 15
For more information, call ADF&G in Kotzebue at 1-800-478-3420.
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« Tier | applications are accepted online only.

Subsistence Harvest (CSH) caribou, or Drawing (DC485/YC495).

»Only Alaska residents may apply for Tier | hunts; you must be a resident at the time of application. All household members over the age of 10 must be listed on the application.
« Alaska residents that would like to hunt caribou in Unit 13 must choose to apply for only one of the following three types of hunts in Unit 13: Tier | (RC561 or RC562), Community

*There are two Tier | Registration hunts that hunters will have to choose from (RC561 or RC562). Hunters may only select gane hunt to apply for.

«Members of a household that apply for a Unit 13 Tier | caribou permit or a CSH caribou permit are NOT eligible for ANY caribou Drawing hunts.

« A household member is any person currently living with you in your principal home, excluding persons boarding or renting within your home or relatives living in separate homes.
*By applying for RC561 or RC562 you agree to all of the permit hunt conditions below:

« If your household applies for a Unit 13 Tier | caribou permit, your
household WILL receive a permit.

+ No member of the household will be eligible to apply for or receive any
other state caribou permits or general season caribou harvest tickets.

« No member of the household may hunt caribou outside of Unit 13.

+ No member of the household will be eligible to apply for or receive any
moose permits outside of Unit 13. Household members may apply for moose
Drawing hunts in Unit 13 only (DM324 and DM325).

« No member of the household may hunt moose outside of Unit 13.

« Any member of the household may harvest the caribou.

« Prior to Oct. 1, meat of the forequarters, hindquarters, and ribs must
remain naturally attached to the bone until delivered to the place where
it is processed for human consumption.

- The bag limit may be changed by Emergency Order or the hunt may be
closed by Emergency Order. It is your responsibility to check the status of the
hunt and return your hunt report when the hunt closes.

« Application is online only; the application period begins Nov. 1 and ends Dec. 15,
2021 at 5 p.m. (AKST).

+ All members of the household 10 years of age and older at the time of
application must be listed on the application (including those who do not
intend to hunt), and all members are bound by the hunt conditions for the
entire regulatory year.

- Only one application per household; only one permit will be issued per
household.

- Complete instructions available online.

Please note: This is not a conventional registration
hunt. You must apply during this application period,;
permits will not be available over the counter.

If you apply for this hunt, you and your household cannot
participate in federal hunts for caribou or moose outside of Unit 13.

Aug. 10-Aug. 31

Hunts will be closely monitored. All or portions of the hunt may be closed
or opened on short notice by Emergency Order. It is your responsibility
to check the status of the hunt and return your hunt report when the hunt
closes.

RC561 and
To be Oct. 21-Mar. 31
announced
Sept. 1-Sept. 20
RC562 and

Oct. 21-Mar. 31

If successful, report online or by mail within 3 days of kill. If unsuccessful
or you did not hunt, report online or by mail within 15 days of close of
season.

Proxy hunting in Unit 13:

« You can only proxy hunt for one Unit 13 caribou per regulatory year.
« You or anyone in your household:

« For Unit 13 Tier | permit holders, no member of your household may proxy hunt for caribou or moose outside of Unit 13.

- cannot proxy hunt Tier | caribou if you (and your household) have a Community Subsistence Harvest caribou permit during the same regulatory year;
- cannot proxy hunt Tier | caribou if you or anyone in your household has hunted moose or caribou outside of Unit 13 during the same regulatory year;
- cannot hunt moose or caribou outside of Unit 13 if you or anyone in your household agrees to proxy hunt Tier | caribou during the same regulatory year.

Caribou CSH hunters — Must be Alaska residents at the time of application. No member
of the household can hold any state caribou permits, or hold general season caribou
harvest tickets. Copper Basin CSH Caribou hunters may apply for moose Drawing
hunts in Unit 13 only (DM324 and DM325).

Moose CSH hunters — Must be Alaska residents at the time of application. No member
of the household can hold any state moose permits, or hold general season moose
harvest tickets. Copper Basin CSH Moose hunters may apply for caribou hunts in Unit
13 only (DC485, YC495, RC561, or RC562).

« All group members must comply with all CSH hunting requirements for a two-year
commitment. See the 2022-2023 Hunt Conditions for Copper Basin CSH Caribou for
complete requirements at www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=huntlicense.cultural.

» Up to 400 caribou can be taken by all Copper Basin CSH groups/communities combined.

» Apply only once per household; only one permit will be issued per household.

* No member of the household may apply for state or federal moose or caribou permit
hunts outside of the Copper Basin Community Hunt area (Unit 11, 13, and that portion of
Unit 12 south of the Little Tok River).

* No member of the household may hold general season caribou harvest tickets or other
state caribou permits. After the CSH hunt has ended, if the household was unsuccessful
in filling the CSH bag limit during the CSH hunt, household members may hunt in areas
outside the CSH hunt area with general season caribou harvest tickets or other state
caribou permits where the bag limit is greater than one caribou per household.

* No member of the household may hunt moose outside of the Copper Basin Community
Hunt area.

* Any member of the household listed on the harvest ticket may harvest the caribou.

* Hunters must salvage the heart, liver, kidneys, and fat, and all edible meat from the
front quarters, hindquarters, ribs, meat of the brisket, neck, and backbone.

« Meat of the front quarters, hindquarters, ribs, meat of the brisket, neck and back must
remain naturally attached to the bone until delivered to the place where it is processed for

human consumption for the duration of the CSH harvest season.

 The bag limit may be changed by Emergency Order or the hunt may be closed by
Emergency Order. It is your responsibility to check the status of the hunt and return your
hunt report when the hunt closes.

* Any member of the group may hunt on behalf of another member as a designated hunter.

 The group coordinator must submit an annual Coordinator Community Harvest Report. If
the coordinator fails to do so, all group participants will be placed on the Failure to Report

list and will not be eligible to participate in the CSH hunt during the following regulatory
year, but will still be bound by the CSH hunt conditions.

* All group members must comply with all CSH hunting requirements for a two-year
commitment. See the 2022-2023 Hunt Conditions for Copper Basin CSH Moose for
complete requirements at www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=huntlicense.cultural.

» Up to 100 bull moose that do not meet general season antler restrictions (“any bull’) may
be taken in Units 11 and 13 during the fall season. When area-specific quotas are reached,
the bag limit will revert to the general season antler restrictions for that area for the
remainder of the season by Emergency Order. In the open portion of Unit 12, all community

hunters must follow general season dates and antler restrictions.

« Locking-tags for the harvest of “any bull” moose will be distributed to participants using
scoring criteria to determine the customary and direct dependence on the game population

by the subsistence user for human consumption as a mainstay of livelihood. Hunters that do
not have an “any bull” locking-tag in their possession must shoot a bull that conforms to the
general season antler restrictions for the hunt area.

» Apply only once per household; one permit will be issued per household member over age
10.

* No member of the household may hold state or federal moose permits outside of the
Copper Basin Community Hunt area (Unit 11, 13, and that portion of Unit 12 south of the
Little Tok River) or hold general season moose harvest tickets. After the CSH hunt has
ended, unsuccessful individual household members may then acquire state or federal
moose harvest tickets or permits for other areas if the bag limit is greater than one moose
per person.

» Hunters must salvage the head, heart, liver, kidneys, stomach, and hide, and all edible

meat from the front quarters, hindquarters, ribs, meat of the brisket, neck, and backbone.

» Meat of the front quarters, hindquarters, ribs, meat of the brisket, neck and back must
remain naturally attached to the bone until delivered to the place where it is processed for
human consumption for the duration of the CSH harvest season.

* Any member of the group may hunt on behalf of another member as a designated hunter.

 The group coordinator must submit an annual Coordinator Community Harvest Report. If
the coordinator fails to do so, all group participants will be placed on the Failure to Report
list and will not be eligible to participate in the CSH hunt during the following regulatory
year, but will still be bound by the CSH hunt conditions.

» Must be an Alaska resident at the time of application.

the CSH hunt.

» The Copper Basin CSH Caribou and Moose hunts are separate; group coordinators and households may apply for both hunts or just one of the hunts.

* Group coordinators may apply beginning Oct. 1 and ending Dec. 15, 2021 at 5 p.m. (AKST). Applications can be submitted online at http://hunt.alaska.gov. Each group
coordinator will be assigned a group number after the application has been processed.
administrative delays that could compromise the group’s eligibility due to lack of membership. Groups or communities must have a minimum of 25 individuals to participate in

Early submission of the group coordinator’s application is highly recommended to avoid

» Households may apply beginning Nov. 1 and ending Dec. 15, 2021 at 5 p.m. (AKST). Applications can be submitted online at http://hunt.alaska.gov.
» Hunt conditions are available online at www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=huntlicense.cultural.

« Incomplete applications will be considered invalid.

« All members of the household must be listed on the household application and all members are bound by the hunt conditions for the duration of the two-year commitment.
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