State of Alaska
Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Section Navigation

Paxon Advisory Committee

The Paxson AC has 15 seats. There are currently four members and two alternates. Current members reside in Paxson, Gakona, and Meier’s Lake. The AC meets as needed in Paxson, and has strong sport fishing, subsistence and hunting interests. Areas of jurisdiction for the Paxson AC are Game Management Units 11, 12, 13, and 20; and Upper Copper River fisheries.


View Map of Southcentral Region (Image file 347 kB)

Regional Coordinator

Sherry Wright —
Phone: (907) 267-2354
Fax: (907) 267-2489

Advisory Committee Members

  • John Schandelmeier, Chair 06/2017
  • Gary Alcott, Vice-chair, 06/2018
  • Greg Swope, Secretary, 06/2015
  • Alan Echols, (Alternate) Secretary, 12/2015
  • Lee Harper, 06/2018
  • Jim Murray, (Alternate)06/2016
  • Mark Schlenker, 12/2015
  • Vacant (10 seats)

Meeting Information

0 meetings found

Meeting Date
No meeting documents for this advisory committee were found