Fish and Game Home

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Coastal Lower Yukon Advisory Committee

The Coastal Lower Yukon Advisory Committee has six seats and includes representatives from the the villages of Hooper Bay, Scammon Bay, Nunam Iqua, Alakanuk, Emmonak and Kotlik. Coastal Lower Yukon AC was established in its current form by the Joint Boards of Fisheries and Game at its October 2013 meeting. The areas of jurisdiction for the Coastal Lower Yukon AC listed in 5AAC 97.005 for the purpose of emergency closures and determining "residents of the area" for AC elections are Game Management Units 18 and 21, and the Upper and Lower Yukon Areas for finsish.


View Map of Western Region (Image file 4,890 kB)

Regional Coordinator

Holly Carroll —
Phone: (907) 543-1677
Fax: (907) 543-2021

Advisory Committee Members

  • Raymond Oney (Chairman, Alakanuk)
  • William Alstrom (Vice-chair, Andreafski)
  • Clifford Kaganak, Sr. (Scammon Bay)
  • Evan Polty, Sr. (Pilot Station)
  • Michael Jimmy (Emmonak)
  • Edward Adams, Sr. (Nunam Iqua)

Meeting Information

1 meetings found

Meeting Date
Coastal Lower Yukon Fish and Game Advisory Committee
The Coastal Lower Yukon Fish and Game Advisory Committee will be holding a public teleconference meeting on Friday, February 28, 2014 at 6:30P.  Please call 1-800-504-8071 code 5432709 to participate. Agenda items will include the following items: Board of Fis...