Alaska Department of Fish and Game Division of Administrative Services Licensing Section P.O. Box 115525 Juneau, Alaska 99811-5525 (907) 465-2376

AFFIDAVIT OF BLINDNESS FOR RESIDENT SPORT HUNTING AND/OR FISHING LICENSE

INSTRUCTIONS: Complete either the Physician's Affidavit or Licensee Affidavit below and send to the Alaska Department of Fish & Game.

Note: If applicant has a Senior Resident license or a Disabled Veterans license, write BLIND at top of their card/license and send form to the licensing section.

Applicant's Name

License Number

PHYSICIAN'S AFFIDAVIT	LICENSEE AFFIDAVIT
I certify under penalty of perjury that the applicant's central visual acuity does not exceed 20/200 in the better eye with correcting lenses or that their widest diameter of visual field subtends an angle no greater than 20 degrees.	I certify under penalty of perjury that I am en- titled to a hunting and/or fishing license under AS 16.05 upon payment of the appropriate fee. I further certify that I am unable to distinguish light from darkness.
PHYSICIAN'S NAME	MY MARK OR SIGNATURE
MAILING ADDRESS	MAILING ADDRESS
CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE	CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE
PHYSICIAN'S SIGNATURE	SIGNATURE OF WITNESS
DATE	DATE

Sec. 16.05.340. License and tag fees. (a) Fees for licenses and tags are as follows:

- (1) Resident sport fishing license.....\$29
- However, the fee is 50 cents for a resident who is blind.
- (2) Resident sport hunting license.....\$45

Sec. 16.05.403. SPECIAL LICENSES AND PERMITS. (a) A resident hunting license, a resident sport fishing license, a resident subsistence fishing permit, or a resident personal use fishing permit indicating that the purchaser is blind may be obtained from the department upon payment of the fee prescribed in AS 16.05.340 and upon presentation of either an affidavit of the applicant stating that the applicant cannot distinguish light from darkness or an affidavit signed by a licensed physician or a licensed optometrist stating that the applicant's central visual acuity does not exceed 20/200 in the better eye with correcting lenses or that the applicant's widest diameter of visual field subtends an angle no greater than 20 degrees.

PLEASE NOTE: If you have another resident holding a valid hunting and/or fishing license to take game and/or fish on your behalf, that person must: 1) possess your license; 2) harvest ticket, tag, or other document required by law as a condition of taking game and/or fish; and 3) a proxy authorization form issued by the Department of Fish and Game.

A resident may not take or attempt to take fish or game by proxy for more than one person at a time.

11-524(11/16)